Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

91 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Nirvana Health and Beauty
Nirvana Health and Beauty
191 Garratt Lane,
Wandsworth, London, SW18 4DR
United Kingdom

Salon

Nirvana Health and Beauty
191 Garratt Lane,
Wandsworth, London, SW18 4DR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 91 reviews

5 stars 33
4 stars 33
3 stars 16
2 stars 6
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (7)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (13)
  • Fitness
  • Vibration Plate Training (18)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Minx Nails (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (15)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
A bit far from civilization, of course depending on where you live or commute from. Flabeloss is a vibrating plate, and you are supposed to follow a series of 10 to see results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
On my first visit to nirvana I was so pleased with my highlights and cut and blow dry.I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I used the Flabelos machine in Nirvana. The staff are very friendly and happy to take time to explain how the machine works. I have had to change the time/date of my appointments a couple of times but there has never been a problem with getting a suitable time. Once I got used to the machine it felt okay and I have now had 7 sessions with another 8 to go.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Great staff. Easy to book. Good availability of appointments made it easy to pop in at the last minute.

I felt like the sessions made a real difference to my muscle tone.

I would definitely recommend this salon and treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I went here on a Wowcher for a hair cut. The location is brilliant, loads of buses and minutes away from Earlsfield station.

The staff are very friendly and lovely.
My hairstylist gave me some great advice and did a really lovely job.

The salon itself is small, but very clean.
Would recommend it to anyone who lives in SW London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I bought the flabelos deal after my trial session at Nirvana. The place is less than 10 mins walk from Earlsfield station so it's easy to get to. The place is nice and clean and there only seems to be one member of staff working there (I've been there 3 times now) but there weren't any customers apart from myself when I have been. The machines (there are 2) are at the back and I was shown how to use it. When you go to the back you are shown into a sort of cubicle and there is some netting to cover the entrance so people can't really see you use the machine. I didn't really know what to expect but the lady working there showed me how to use it and she was really friendly and nice. It was such a weird sensation. I'm not sure whether it is helping me lose weight but I enjoy going there are the place is clean and I always feel good afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had the best dermalogica facial here in this small but perfectly formed local salon. The lady that did the facial was very helpful and understanding of my needs and I felt thoroughly relaxed. I would highly recoomend treatments at Nirvana especially because it feels much more personal than a larger salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
That was the most pleasant morning of self maintenance! I went for a facial (very good) and received an excellent complimentary haircut as well. Charming staff, easy parking and I shall return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
A great value-for-money hot stone massage. The therapist was extremely polite and helpful. The venue was very well decorated and fitted out which added to the experience. Sometimes treatment rooms can be very small and basic but this was roomy and very well presented.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I bought the voucher as a ift for my mother and her friend and it seems they found it hard to make an appointment as salon didn't seem very accomodating but treatment was fine.
Local salon and value for money but not really about customer care but maybe they dont feel they need to provide this for the price of the treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were very helpful and showed me how to get the best out of the flableloss machine. I can't say I have noticed any major difference yet, but I am not even half way through the course. If anyone sees this deal again, I would recommend you get it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The manicure I received was very professional and carried out by the owner. The two ladies were friendly and chatty and made the experience very enjoyable. I would recommend this salon to my friends and have booked to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The lady who did my nails (the owner) was very friendly and professional. I would have preferred a larger range of colours but I liked the one I chose. I really enjoyed this experience, great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I am still in the process of using up my sessions, but from the one one's I've done so far it's been great - very easy and simple! Great salon and always seems to be available when I want it. Looking forward to seeing the results hopefully...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very good offer - buy one get one free - a bargain manicure. Nice salon, friendly staff.
Manicure looked lovely - would definitely recommend. My friend came with me on the deal and was also very happy with her manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Venue was easy to get to. Been to 2 sessions so far, have 2 more booked for next week. They open at 9.30am which is great and you can book your sessions weekly. I take a gym top to change into and you use the machine in socks. Looking forward to my next session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The treatment is similar to Power Plate, although I still don't know the difference.
The therapist pointed towards the poster on the wall which displayed the different positions you were supposed to try.
I would much more preferred if it was done properly with the instructor, as I was quite confused with what you are actually supposed to do.
As I wanted the machine to concentrate on my belly...I only stood there. It was a lovely massage however I don't think it was very helpful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Good ambience, therapist was polite and performed the massage very well, I have quite a few hot stone massages so far but this one was the best experience, I would certainly recommend her to others,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatment room was very relaxing and I liked the layout of the salon, the massage was good, however I asked if she could take off my gel nail polish which she did'nt succeed in doing as I have been told she should have buffed the nails first I offered to pay for the inconvenience but did'nt expect to be charged full price seeing she faildto remove the polish

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
The client did not know which product had been used on her nails.I tried to get in touch with the therapist who had done the nails but got no answer. So I attempted to remove the product from her fingers and toes using the same method as is used to remove Shellac. This did not work so the client paid £10 instead of the original £20

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have been to this salon a few times now and it never disappoints! The staff are always friendly and ready to help no matter what the query, the venue and facilities available to you are top notch. I would recommend this salon to anyone and everyone! Well done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review