Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

15 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Natural Health & Fitness Manchester
Natural Health & Fitness Manchester
7-11 Lower Mosley Street,
Manchester, M2 3DW
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Natural Health & Fitness Manchester
7-11 Lower Mosley Street,
Manchester, M2 3DW
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue - Thur 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat - Sun - Closed -
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Natural Health & Fitness Manchester

Our main services:

See more

Services

Services at this venue are not bookable online. Why not check out the other bookable venues near Petersfield?
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 15 reviews

5 stars 10
4 stars 1
3 stars 2
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Nutritional Advice & Treatments (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 11 months ago
I have IPL here but decided to treat myself to a facial as i had been discussing my acne issue with Kate on a couple of visits and was really impressed by her knowledge on the issue. It was an Amazing treatment, my skin feels wonderful.
I would like to point out some of these revues are a little unfair as Kate has always returns my emails from day one and has always been polite and helpful.
In fairness i am amazed at how unreasonable some people can be. I came very early for my last appointment and i witness first hand one of Kates clients who arrived 30 mins late ( the gentleman was booked before myself ) gave her abuse to the point where he was using inappropriate language, all because he could not find anywhere to park and simply would not except he had missed his appointment slot, in fact he brashly expected me to wait while he had a 45 min treatment. The very rude gentleman clearly was not aware i was a waiting client as kate did not draw attention to me but she did tell him there was another client booked in 15 mins time.
Apparently this is not an uncommon occurrence so i really feel for Kate. I certainly would not tolerate what she does off people who quite frankly have no common sense in my opinion.
At the end of the day if you have bought a deal which i did myself to begin with for IPL, it really is not too much to ask to follow the instructions that have been provided to you...... book yourself in online ( which is that easy a child could use it) ....locate the venue and parking using the address and google map link that is given to you on the booking page and finally be on time !! I managed to so why cant everybody !
Why should i or anybody else have to wait for treatment and be late for other meetings just because somebody else can not manage their own time efficiently and more to the point can not see the several NCP carpark signs around the area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Thankyou hunni and again so sorry you had to witness the aggressive behavior that gentleman demonstrated. It was unnecessary. To be fair i wasn't aware you had arrived until you said you witnessed it all. I didn't even realize he was kicking off when he arrived in reception until you mentioned it, and that was because he could not find the oxford st car park. hmmm what can i say, im actually stumped for words.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 11 months ago
Fabulous treatment and great value for money. I was actually having a horrendous day to start with family drama but i left feeling much more relaxed and refreshed and a sympathetic ear really helped..... THANKYOU that is something money can not buy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 11 months ago
I actually found the booking process very simple to use when i booked my friend in for a pamper session i purchased through groupon as a birthday gift, my friend even received an email reminder the day before which was a real help.
I actually attended with my friend on the day and we found the place very easily and although i did not have the treatment myself my friend enjoyed her experience thoroughly and felt very relaxed afterwards so subsequently i would not hesitate booking for myself in the future.
The therapy room itself was clean and welcoming, not a huge space but big enough without being cramped and the therapist was a very pleasant young lady .
Overall great value birthday gift so very happy :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I also had trouble with the online booking system but when I emailed the company they were very helpful. The treatment (groupon voucher) I received was good and the I didn't have any customer service problems like other people seem to have had (although when another client turned up late I thought this could have been dealt with a bit more professionally).
The main problem I had was the room. The treatment was done in a small room in the back of a gym and I was too tall for the bed which meant my feet were flat against the wall! Other than that though, relaxing treatments and helpful staff. 3***

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
The treatment bed is a standard sized treatment/massage bed, and is able to be pulled out away from the wall if you felt uncomfortable atall you only needed to mention it to me. This is what I have done for a number of tall male clients over the 6ft height.
Size of the treatment room I think is personal preference as the room size is pretty standard size in most spas and salons Infact my therapist who I use for my own treatments has a smaller room and I don't find is an issue but again I suppose it's preference. But thank you for your feed back and happy you enjoyed your treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
Well I have to say I went today with a bit of apprehension after reading the reviews on here. One thing is we should all learn is We should try things ourselves before making Judgements.
I went for the Mans Pamper Package which included a Facial/ Manicure and Hot Stone Massage. The ambience was very nice with soothing music playing in the background. I had a hanger on the door to hang my clothes and no sign of Faux Fur on the bed. Kate the Therapist was polite, professional and did her job to a very high standard. I came away feeling very relaxed and enjoyed my time in the beauty room. Communication was good and any questions I had or wanted to know about the products used.... I just asked. Simples! If you are planning to go for a Treatment soon, then please go along, you won't be disappointed. Thanks again Kate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Being truthful I was a little concerned when I read some of the reviews but I have to say I was delighted with my whole experience and left feeling refreshed and relaxed. The place was easy to find, clean and was greeted by friendly staff on arrival. I would recommend strongly these services as it was definitely value for money and fabulous gift from my wife for valentines day. And also I would like to thank Kate for her help in recommending someone for the back issues I'm having at the moment, much appreciated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Laser IPL hair removal Consultation & Patch Test FREE and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The treatment itself was extremely pleasurable. However, there was very little communication. I was not given a consultation beforehand; there was only the floor to put my coat, bag and jumper; I was not advised about what treatment I would receive and only towards the end was I asked if I was allergic to bee stings! The bed was covered in faux fur, although there was a pillow with a towel over it for my head and a pillow to go under my knees. I was never advised or offered a drink of water at the end of the treatment, neither was I given a few minutes to savour the relaxing feeling. I think that the consultant needs to learn some inter-personal skills to make clients feel welcome. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Firstly there is coat hooks on the door which most clients hang their things !
Secondly there is no Faux fur on the bed or in the treatment room atall. The bed is covered with a chocolate brown towel so not sure what SINGER is referring to.
And if the lady wanted some water there was a water fountain directly outside in the seating area.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a Groupon for a course of IPL and I am very glad that I did. The service is very efficient and friendly. Everything is explained clearly and every question I had was answered. I have been elsewhere for IPL and have not returned but I will keep going back to NDT and aim to try a few more treatments too! Very convenient city centre location, superb value for money and a most enjoyable experience thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
If you don't mind having treatments in a tiny office room, then it's a bargain. I wasn't able to speak to anyone about changing a date or asking where to go when I needed to reschedule and they were very rude when I requested this. The treatment was okay, but due to the atmosphere, I just felt uncomfortable. In addition, when I had to get undressed for the massage, the woman just stood there and didn't leave the room. Very awkward. Would not recommend or go again, even if it was free.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
City centre based so perfect for anyone working or living in Manchester city centre. Upon completion I was so relaxed that it was hard to go back to work! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Using NDT SKINCARE AFTER MY CONSULTATION AND FACIAL WAS A BREEZE TO FOLLOW AND BEING IN MY MID 60'S NOW AND TRIED MOST BRANDS THESE PRODUCTS ARE FABULOUS AND IVE NOTICED VISIBLE RESULTS IN THE APPEARANCE OF LINES ON MY FACE AND SKIN IS FIRMER AND MORE TONED.
I ALSO USE THEIR SUPPLEMENTS AND THEY ARE JUST AS FABULOUS MY DIGESTIVE ISSUES HAVE DRAMATICLY IMPROVED....EVEN GOT THE WHOLE FAMILY ON THEM INCLUDING MY DOG HA HA.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

ONTOP OF THAT I HAVE JUST STARTED A COURSE OF LASER WITH THEM AND HAVE TO SAY THE ADVISE IN THAT DEPT IS VERY GOOD, IF YOUR NOT SUITABLE THEY WILL NOT TAKE ANY CHANCES. AND VALUE FOR MONEY IS EXCELLENT,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
NDT Skin ANTI AGEING PRODUCTS ARE FABULOUS. BEING IN MY MID 60'S I CAN CERTAINLY SAY I CAN SEE A MASSIVE IMPROVEMENT IN MY SKIN AND ITS EASY TO FOLLOW AND MAINTAIN AT HOME.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYBODY

I ALSO USE THEIR HEALTH SUPPLEMENTS AND AGAIN EXCELLENT

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I first booked an appointment for weight management and found Kate's knowledge very informative, I've struggled with weight for many years and kate made me understand in very simple terms why I wasn't losing the weight. I began the program and lost 1 inch all over in a week and I instantly felt less bloated and better in myself.

Kate also gave me a facial and explained and showed me how I could use the same ingredients for weight loss topically on the skin...... Fabulous saves money and delivers great results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I had a skin consultation for acne and eczema which i have suffered with for many years, i found the therapist very knowledgeable and gave me a program to follow at home which i found not only helped my skin condition but also helped my advanced crohns symptoms.
i cant thank them enough for all their help.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Venues nearby

See more venues in Petersfield