Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.1

21 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Nara Health and Beauty
Nara Health and Beauty
2 Churchfield Road,
Acton, W3 6EG
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Nara Health and Beauty
2 Churchfield Road,
Acton, W3 6EG
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat - Closed -
Sun 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Nara Health and Beauty

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.1

Chain rating

Based on 21 reviews

5 stars 8
4 stars 4
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (3)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Electrolysis (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 months ago
Rude staff that make you feel like shit. Don't go here if you want to feel relaxed and pampered. Complete opposite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi, We are so sorry for your experience. we have tried to contact you several times to get to the bottom of exactly what happened as we do not except this level of customer service from any one of our staff . We are deeply sorry and would love for you to re visit our clinic for a complimentry treatment. We hope to see you soon.

Nara health and Beauty

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 months ago
Purchsed a Groupon voucher for six sessions for microdermabrasion. The sessions were passable but not very effective on my skin, some of the skin products they used were very nice though. I have had microdermabrasion previously and had much better results.
The salon was clean and looked as though it had recently been refurbished. The attitude of the staff however was not good. Why offer a Groupon voucher if you decide to treat those customers with slight disdain? Does it not reflect badly on your business?
As I was nearing the end of my sessions, it was becoming increasingly difficult to try and get a booking on any day at any time. I had to wait weeks to be slotted in and the staff sounded as though they didn't give a hoot. Overall it was not a great experience and I will definitely not be going back to try some other treatments. Customer service skills are needed here for some staff, I was hardly greeted with a smile or a warm friendly face. I was pleased when my sessions came to an end.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your response. Firstly I would like to apoligise for your experience. I would definitely liek to investigate this matter to be sure it never happens again. We would like to compensate with a free complimentry facial. I hope you consider giving us another chance. Here at Nara health we strive to give the best customer service and treatments to our best ability what you may ahve endured is totaly unacceptable and we do no stand for this level of customer service. So i would love to here back from you so i can investigate this serious matter. Hope to see you again soon.

Nara Health and Beauty.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had the electrolysis and it was alright, unfortunately she finished early, which was disappointing, as she had started late.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
Don't waste your time it's a total rip off. I didn't like a treatment I think they take you for an idiot . I felt like i paid for nothing. They try to blow on my face with simple airbrush and in the same time telling a story how good is the product after trying to sell it to me for £800 - nonsense. It worth -nothing .Never again.
Fulham branch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi, Im so sorry for your experience i would like to investigate this matter further. we would like to compensate you with a free complimentry facial for your last experience. Look forward to hearing from you.

Nara Health and Beauty.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 9 months ago
This saloon is not worth a visit I phoned and tried to make an appointment several times to have a treatment was told they had no appointments if I had a voucher!! So in other words they did not want to entertain me. I suggested they need to go on customer service training as the customer should always come first after reading some reviews on here I'm glad I didn't get a booking now anyway.very disappointed no stars from me!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi, As we are very busy i could understand not being able to book an appointment straight away but what i dont seem to understand is for one of our staff telling you your basically not entitled to an appointment because you havea voucher. Firstly i would like to discuss this matter further and investigate exactly what happened. i would also like to apoligise for any lack of customer skills you may have endured. Hope to see you again. Nara Health and Beauty

Report as inappropriate

Posted 9 months ago
The absolute worst experience ever! The therapist had absolutely NO clue how to do a manicure or pedicure. I felt like They were doing me a favour every minute of the treatment and could not wait to get out of there. Oh and by exfoliation they mean simply putting a scrub for about 5 seconds and then your feet in water for another 5. The massage is basically a 25 second tapping of parts of your foot. An absolute waste of money and would not dream of ever going back there! I went to a different salon that every evening and they were shocked when i showed them my feet and told them I had had a pedicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
just to be clear: Fulham branch

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
Hi, I do apoligise for your experience at our Fulham branch. I would like to discuss this matter further. we would like to compensate for your last experience and give you a free Manicure and Pedicure. We hope to see you again soon. Nara health and beauty

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Beauty center is very nice and clean. Staff is experienced. Maybe a little expensive but overall it is really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 10 months ago
EXTREMELY RUDE STAFF!!
I couldn't make it to my appointment today (at the New Kings Road, 3-4 Broxholme House salon), because London being London, the District Line to Fulham was closed. I actually only realized this when I got to the station so I called the salon with my apologies and to re-schedule, however I got a very rude person on the phone with no manners and no customer service skills at all telling me about policies, saying I will lose my session and asking me to understand. She just could not understand that there was nothing I could do with the line being closed all weekend. Moreover I have been their customer for a while now, which just goes to show they have no relationship building skills and are only interested in your money. I never once complained when one day I turned up for my 10am appointment and absolutely no one was at the salon!! I waited outside while they all turned up late and I didn't get an apology or any understanding then! The funny thing is today I was about to purchase a course of IPL + facial sessions from these guys and only because of that idiotic woman I am taking my business elsewhere.

When Nara hire staff to work in London salons they need to make sure they have decent etiquette, good manners and great customer service skills! EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED, AWFUL SERVICE.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
you are absolutely right! they are rubbish!

Report as inappropriate

9 months ago
The absolute worst experience ever! The therapist had absolutely NO clue how to do a manicure or pedicure. I felt like They were doing me a favour every minute of the treatment and could not wait to get out of there. Oh and by exfoliation they mean simply putting a scrub for about 5 seconds and then your feet in water for another 5. The massage is basically a 25 second tapping of parts of your foot. An absolute waste of money and would not dream of ever going back there! I went to a different salon that every evening and they were shocked when i showed them my feet and told them I had had a pedicure!

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
Hi, Due to our excessive amount of clients we try to keep all appointments on schedule so we have no clients waiting thats why all staff have to stick to our policy. Firstly i would like to apoligise for any rudeness or lack of customer service you may have experienced. I would deeply suggest that you get in contact with us so we can discuss the matter further. We will start by offering you another chance to have your treatment done free of charge to compensate you on your last experience. We hope to see you again.
Nara Health and Beauty.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had LDN organic spray tan and I've awarded it 4 stars. Great spray tan, great colour, lasted a week. Would definitely recommend!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a LDN: Skin Organic Luxury Spray Tanning and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have the CACI eye facials pretty much every two months. They provide a wonderful boost to the skin. My previous reviews contain all the detail but they are worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I bought my voucher on Groupon for IPL hair removal treatmen. I just finished my 5th session and I am very happy with result. The staff is very polite and knowledgable , place is very clean and looks professional. I would recommend to anyone who things about IPL.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I actually had an Environ facial on this occasion as the therapist who did the CACI facials wasn't in at the time of booking. I can say that both Environ and CACI facials are completely worth the money especially with the Wahanda offers. The Environ pushes vitamins deep into the skin and for a week afterwards my skin was glowing and revitalised. Different from the CACI in that it doesn't promise a lifting effect but the therapist told me that the Environ facial increases collagen production so indirectly should have the same effect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
After 15 minutes electrolysis session, I realised my skin got burnt. Unfortunately, I don' t feel that this is professional. The therapist should be experienced and knowledgeable enough about the power to be applied with electrolysis. I have been using electrolysis occasionally for the last 5 years in my chin and I never had such a terrible result as she literally burned my skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi, I am so sorry about your last experience, I would love for you to come back to our clinic and have another session of electrolysis free of charge to compensate you on your last experince. We hope to see you again soon. Nara Health and Beauty.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Colon Hydrotherapy and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I went for my first visit to this salon for a IPL treatment, I returned after a completely normal patch test I was still a little nervous as I have dark skin and I've heard many horror stories about the laser burning your skin etc..
But I felt very calm as the therapist reassured me everything would be fine and she explained what she was doing every step of the way, I had a great treatment and booked in for another in 4 weeks time.
Very pretty place too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
An amazing facial. For anyone who wants an instant anti aging lift. It's like nothing I've ever tried before. Your face is covered with an incredibly hydrating mask and a gel shield is applied to key areas of your face. The therapist then concentrates on areas like your eyes and jawline and neck with a gentle electric current applied by wands. The whole experience was incredibly relaxing and described to me as a "workout for the face" which appears to be true. My skin was glowing afterwards due to the increased blood flow and and looked plump. I just wish I had the funds to book a course of treatments. If it's good enough for J Lo......

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I was very unhappy with the personal hygiene of the member of staff who served me as she smelt like curry, the 1 hour facial lasted 35 minutes the rest of the time i spent waiting to be seen, and it finished early. I asked to have my eyebrows threaded after the facial and was so disappointed when she did it as she honestly had no clue how to thread. I left looking like a scared rabbit!!! Which ruined my evening out. The member of staff giggled when she saw the mess that she had made of my eyebrows, I was beyond insulted and will NEVER visit again!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
I don't think you have been in Nara clinic , the most highly trained therapists working there with latest technologies , threading is not there speciality , bring it on more advanced skin problems , like acne scarring pigmentation conditioned , then you see what there can do.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
Had a back, neck massage done there. Was absolutely brilliant. I had an old injury from Kick Boxing and it was really playing up, the therapist did a wicked job. Would definately go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Extremely nice and helpful staff and great result (IPL). I've been to many beauty clinics since I discovered the opportunity to buy vouchers and receive treatments for the fraction of the original price. Nara was the only place where they had appointments whenever I wanted, sent me reminder texts, remembered me, had professional ( medically qualified) staff. I heard about the risks of IPL and I was really scared, but as the staff was really friendly and the rooms look very modern and clean I felt really comfortable. Other places that have similar offers bully you with timekeeping and deprive you from sessions and talk to you like you were age 5... Also I experienced such things as my appointment was given to somebody walked in from the street because he purchased full body for full price or the therapist just didn't come to work. It never happened with Nara and they were always very flexible and helpful if I had to cancel. I'm glad that my first experience was with them and try the rosehip hard candy on the reception. :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Acton