Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

460 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Shellac Nails by Rachael
Shellac Nails by Rachael
City Lofts,
112 Tabernacle St, London, EC2A 4LE
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Shellac Nails by Rachael
City Lofts,
112 Tabernacle St, London, EC2A 4LE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 460 reviews

5 stars 386
4 stars 59
3 stars 10
2 stars 4
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Gel Nails (239)
  • Manicure (68)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (232)
  • Two Week Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
New lovely colours! New matte finish! Same great atmosphere and professional finish - love it and recommend it to everyone. I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
the manicure was great! nice variety of colour choices, the place was clean and professional, and the staffs are very sweet. will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and customer service. Huge choice of colours . My two-week many actually lasts up to four ! So satisfied about this venue! I will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Very good experience. Rachel was very nice and did a great job. Definitely gonna come back and will recommend this place for my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rachael deservedly has one of the highest ratings herr. She is absolutely lovely. The nails are done in most professional and precise manner in the relaxed ambience of her exposed brick loft. The hour and a half of pampering just goes away, you would have liked to have had more nails to extend the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would definitely recommend it. Both Rachael and Francesca are lovely and very professional. The loft apartment is beautiful and makes you feel like you are at home. Thank you!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had my nails done here before by Rachel and she did such a good job that I came back. This time though I got another person who although friendly, didn't give me as good as an experience. The manicure was painful and I was left with a couple of cuts on my cuticles and uneven nails which I had to point out to be re-filed. I would suggest that clients be given a choice for who to see to get one's nails done, especially since the charge is the same for whoever sees you, rather than automatic allocation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi Rini, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your treatment. As you can see from previous reviews, this is certainly not the experience of the majority of our customers including those who have been with Francesca. I'm not sure if you know but it isn't an automatic allocation, there is a drop box in the booking system to select which employee you want to book with. We are so sorry that you feel this way and can only apologise. We wish you had made us aware at the time so we could have rectified the situation on the day for you as the satisfaction of all our customers is a priority.
Many thanks, Rachael & Francesca.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Definitely would recommend and go again! My shellac nails look great and Francesca was perfectly skilled with great conversation. Venue was clean and relaxing. Great prices too!! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was extremely pleased with my mani/pedi with callus peel which left my feet feeling soft. Rachael is lovely and makes you feel comfortable whilst doing your treatment. I shall be keeping my next appointment :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My shellac manicure is very well done as always - accurate, shiny and long lasting, about 2.5 to 3 weeks.
The range of colours is large - I could not thing about any colours, which won't be available.
Awarding 5 Stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Perfect service as always with Rachael. I look forward to furture appointments and I will be telling more of my friends. Book fast as Rachael's diary clearly shows how popular she is!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Once again excellent shellac experience - great personalised service with a range of colours and colour mixes. Rachael is amazing - friendly and helpful. Definitely visiting again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have been to Rachel a few times and she is always lovely and my nails done beautifully. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely place! loved Rachel! booking my 2nd appointment now! and my ladies have already found out about this place, told them all :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is by far the best shellac I have had - would not hesitate to recommend and wouldn't bother going elsewhere!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My last shellac lasted so well and so waited 3.5 weeks to get my next. Although obviously my nails had grown quite a bit the manicure didn't chip or peel at all! Have had instant compliments about my latest too so am looking forward to getting another good wear out of them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent - very pleased and will be going back soon. Wonderful job with the manicure. I was very impressed with everything, especially the quality of the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a French CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
No matter who does my nails, Rachael or Francesca, they always looks amazing. And this time they were super helpful when I had to reschedule too. Always a pleasure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review