Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

485 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Shellac Nails by Rachael
Shellac Nails by Rachael
City Lofts,
112 Tabernacle St, London, EC2A 4LE
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Shellac Nails by Rachael
City Lofts,
112 Tabernacle St, London, EC2A 4LE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 485 reviews

5 stars 409
4 stars 61
3 stars 10
2 stars 4
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Gel Nails (244)
  • Manicure (68)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (251)
  • Two Week Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a CND Shellac Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really enjoyed having my 2nd shellac pedicure done at Shellac Nails by Rachael. Love the colours - creekside with silver vip. Simply can't wait for the next one! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
As usual my experience here was amazing, Rachael is always engaging, attentive and professional. The colour choices are vast so I am finding myself finally stepping out of my comfort zone and going brighter for the summer. My nails always look fab!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent manicure. Rachel is feet friendly. Good choice of colours and salon very clean. Very happy with the results will definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I just have a mani pedi with shellac and was perfect! The place is great and very easy to find, and customer service was simply the best. I'll definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I've been going to Rachael for Shellac since 2013, and I had such a great experience when I last went that I think Rachael and Francesca deserve a few words.

I usually get Shellac for events or holidays (or just to treat myself!) and I consistently come out with flawless, elegant nails. This was the first time I booked with Francesca and she was wonderful. With Rachael and her customer just behind The atmosphere was perfect; we chatted and laughed about engagements not quite going to plan - it felt just like catching up with friends. For me this is one of the best things about booking with Rachael, because it never ever feels like a 'Nail Salon'. Rachael has a beautiful apartment, and she maintains a perfect balance between professionalism and homely warmth.

Francesca did a great job on my nails. She was charming and attentive and easy to chat to. And importantly, she was just as meticulous and thorough with the Shellac as Rachael is. She put a layer gold glitter over my coral nails and gave me the most kick-ass wedding nails!

I'm so pleased that Rachael has taken on Francesca, not least because it means there are more appointments available, but because it means that Rachael's business is expanding. I've had Shellac in other salons in London and it's always been loud and busy and I'm rushed through. Yet for the same price (or often cheaper!) I can have a coffee and relax in a nice environment and come out with enviable nails.

Rachael and Francesca do the best Shellac in London, and it makes me really happy to see the business grow. You guys are awesome!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always a lovely experience when getting my nails done by Rachael. My nails always look perfect for 2 weeks at the minimum usually much longer because Rachael really does work to perfection. Forever recieving complements!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very professional and always super friendly! Usually it's quicker than estimated but that means they always have enough time to answer all questions, or go that extra mile to make your nails tip top so you're super happy. Best experience for shellac so far!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm really happy to say that these ladies are certainly not a one hit wonder! I now regularly go along to have my nails and toes done and I'm 100% satisfied everytime. We always have a giggle too. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had my nails done by Racheal and she was really nice. The nails look fab and I'm very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Perfect as usual! Love coming here, such a nice and relaxing treat. Really like my new nail colour, I feel in summer already!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing experience! I've been doing shellac from Rachel since last year and I'll carry on doing it because the service is incredible!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Francesca is always spot on her shellac mani! I love the location is quite close to my office so I can pop in during lunch time. Will definitely go again (this is my third visit!) and recommend Francesca without any hesitation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Francesca was great and talked me through the whole process as I hadn't done shellac before. Still don't know how long the nails will last, but so far so good!! I found it a bit expensive for nails, but I cannot compare to other places...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Such a great range of colours for the shellac manicure! I had Rachael who was extremely friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be going back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic as always. Really great to have these girls look after my nails, and the location is superb. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Recommend this for shellac nails. always a treat getting my nails done here. They are perfect. I will be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Bit pricey but very good job and very good location! Francesca was really nice and he shellac was spot on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review