Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

147 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Nail Candy by KD
Nail Candy by KD
LA Fitness,
7 Balcombe Street, Marylebone, London, NW1 6NA
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Nail Candy by KD
LA Fitness,
7 Balcombe Street, Marylebone, London, NW1 6NA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Nail Candy by KD   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 147 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 49
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Manicure (84)
  • Pedicure (69)
  • Two Week Manicure (22)
  • Waxing (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The pedicure itself was perfect, the whole 60 mins was taken, everything done thoroughly and the finish was great. This was my second visit as I was so impressed by my first pedicure here and wasn't dosappointed this time around. The staff are also really friendly, attentive and welcoming. It's in tha same building as a gym so there's always loud music playing and sweaty people to walk past on the way out, so not the most relaxing experience. For me it's worth forgoing the ambience for a really great pedicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Decent service,nothing too fancy, overall good value for money. The pedicure was better than the manicure. A good range of colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
excellent manicure and pedicure with efficient and friendly staff and booking system. I would definitely recommend this treatment and the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My only disappointment is about the quality of the product as after 3 days 2 nails were already chipped (I have an office job!), but when I went back to Nail Candy they fixed them without any problem.
Unfortunately 5 days after the nail polish started to become swollen on the side of the nail like if it was not holding on the nails anymore...I ended up peeling it off a couple of days later!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
As usual the service was excellent and efficient. I'm always happy to come back here. Conveniently located if you're in central London too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
As you can probably tell, Nail Candy is located within an LA Fitness gym and it comes with that atmosphere. You can hear blaring gym music in the salon and it's very air-conditioned (!), as the manager apparently insists that the door is left open (EVEN THOUGH IT'S A FIRE DOOR AND IS SUPPOSED TO BE KEPT SHUT IN CASE OF FIRE!). The salon is also TINY. So it wasn't exactly a relaxing experience. Having said that, I wasn't kept waiting (a good thing because there's nowhere to wait!), the staff are generally nice and I was satisfied with my pedicure. I wouldn't go back unless the treatment were discounted again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The nail salon is in a convenient location to pop during my lunch hour. The nail technician is quick, friendly and efficient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Place is a bit small and nailpolish color choices are limited. But the staff is nice so makes up for it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Salon wasn't very nice a little run down and kind of weird in the middle of a gym. My manicure was well but I had to wait 20 mins before I was seen even though I was early. The staff were really really nice though. Not sure I would go back though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had waxing treatment and I was very pleased with the result. The girl was very attentive and efficient. Definitely I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It was ok for the money ish but the location with inside a gym and it was loud and smelt of gym. I took a client and I was slightly embarrassed. The people were very nice and the pedi and mani was good but the environment really brought it down. I wouldn't go again. There is no way they would be able to charge over £100 for that I don't think.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I have been to Nail Candy several times before, always very happy with my appointments. The staff is very nice and helpful, and the quality of manicure and pedicure is very good. The salon is small and a bit noisy due to being located in the LA fitness, but I don't mind. In addition, with Wahanda deals it's always a good price, so I am very pleased with my experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Good value for money through Wahanda. Very friendly and nice owner and staff who tries to give best possible service. Will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly staff. Salon is within a gym but tidy and clean. It's near my home and I would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I recommend this salon. The staff were very professional and friendly. Great service, fast and helpful. Very helpful when selecting colours and options. Very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
They did the job. It was OK . Can get better value at other places though. Not a bad place if there is an offer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review