Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

158 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mydetoxdiet.co.uk & Iyashi Dome
Mydetoxdiet.co.uk & Iyashi Dome
20 College Approach,
Greenwich, London, SE10 9HY
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Mydetoxdiet.co.uk & Iyashi Dome
20 College Approach,
Greenwich, London, SE10 9HY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 158 reviews

5 stars 64
4 stars 64
3 stars 26
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Heat Treatments (11)
  • Infrared Therapy (23)
  • Iyashi Dome (87)
  • Nutritional Advice & Treatments (8)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (29)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I purchased a series of sessions for the Iyashi Dome after trying it out once. I liked the series because I could notice benefits over time - less bloating, more relaxed, more energy. For anyone who hasn't tried the series, I'd recommend letting the therapists know what heat setting you like, as sometimes the Dome can take awhile to warm up if it was not on already before your treatment. The staff usually ask, and they're friendly, accommodating, and not pushy at all about purchasing services and products from the store.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I tried the Iyashi dome for the first time. It was relaxing. The facilities are clean and soothing, and the staff is nice. I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I recently decided that I need a bit of a juice detox to clear out my body, get rid of some bloat and even possibly lose a bit of weight. I took advantage of a recent £10 off voucher from Wahanda and booked myself a 3 day juice detox. I was really happy with the communication with My Detox Diet - I paid on a Friday and got an email the say day asking whether I was allergic to anything and if there was anything I didn't like. I was also told that I would be receiving my juices the following Tuesday which I was very happy with.
The juices arrived on a Tuesday morning and I could tell they were freshly made as they had been packed with ice packs. The instructions are incredibly clear and they even design a timetable for you so you know exactly when and what you're supposed to be drinking. I was also given a selection of teabags and some vitamins to take during my detox.
You get 5/6 juices a day to drink and honestly it doesn't make you feel hungry at all because they are quite filling, plus you can still drink the teas and water. Some of them are really tasty too like the Home Made Lemonade and the Berry flavoured ones. I did find that I missed eating but fortunately it was only a 3 day cleanse so I was able to cope without eating food for a few days.
I was so happy with the results. I felt so clean and healthy, lost so much bloat and dropped 3 pounds in the 3 days I was doing the juice detox. I really recommend for anyone who wants to feel better about themselves. I would definitely do this again one day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The Iyashi Dome treatment was just as described. At first heat does not feel so much but towards end very hot. Lots of sweating in end which must be good. Felt quite relaxed after, even got a compliment on way home. Slept really well that week too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Iyashi Dome Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Highly recommended for a good detox, the staff are very friendly and you can buy a great juice after downstairs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I rate the juice delivery service. Was healthy filling and made it easy to get the vitamins I otherwise lack.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 3 Day Raw Juice Cleanse including "Iyashi Dome Treatment" and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Ah, the most wonderful experience! I've been to infrared saunas before so I was familiar with the treatment, this was different, but better different! Wish it was a bit cheaper though, but worth every penny!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the experience, it was amazingly relaxing and the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. I booked several more sessions

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I decided to complete a juice cleanse with mydetoxdiet.co.uk, as I wanted to slim down and get rid of a bloated feeling before a beach holiday. I received my juices on Tuesday at around 2.30pm (unfortunately I wanted to start on Tuesday so I was a bit rushed that first day - drinking all my juices in the afternoon and only drinking herbal tea in the morning). Some of the juices don't taste great which I wasn't expecting... Some are delicious, but some I really struggled to keep down. The first mornings powder (which I mixed with water) almost made me bring it all up again! And the pills that had no coating were quite horrible to taste also. I did feel hungry most of the time I was on this cleanse, but I think that is to do with my metabolism!
Overall, I enjoyed trying the cleanse, and it was very easy to follow! Not sure it is made for me though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I received the detox juices on time, as promised and on the day. The diet was simple to follow and the juices tasted surprisingly pretty good! I would order juices again from here if my budget were big enough! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I was contacted right after I bought my voucher and had wonderful communication through the process. I was able to receive my cleanse the following week and really enjoyed all the juices... they were delightful and I felt great over the three days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 1 year ago
The place was quite small with different rooms containing the domes. There didn't seem to be many staff around. I wasn't really sure what to expect but when I got in the room the ambience was nice and it was relaxing. I didn't sweat as much as I expected to on reading some of the reviews but it was an interesting experience. Quite a strange feeling lying in the dome but it was relaxing and felt like a good detox.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The sweat box! This is the second time I've booked a course of the Iyashi Dome sessions, so they must be doing something right.

Basically you get into the disposable pants and then get into the 'dome' which is slid over you a bit like a scanner. The heat is turned up. And then you sweat!

I was a bit worried about the heat the first time, but it's fine. It does get hot, but there's something intensely relaxing about that. The room is darkened and there is calming music. I walk out afterwards feeling a bit dazed and confused, like I've had a workout but am not physically tired. It's very strange and I like it, although I'm not sure whether all the stated benefits are true - particularly those concerning weight loss. Try this for a new experience but a miracle weight loss cure it is not.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I took up the offer from wahanda for me and my father as we both need to lose some weight. I am off work on stress leave and this seemed like a different experience offered. The location is nice, some therapy rooms under a very nice health shop offering wonderful organic vegan and veg food. The actual therapy rooms and area in the basement is a bit cramp but to be honest they had made the best of limited space and the ambience was nice and it was very clean. Suzanne the therapist was very friendly, put us to ease very quickly. The experience of this treatment felt just like being at the gym in the sauna except that it was much more concentrated as you're lying down and the infra red is directed straight at you. On Monday I weighed in at the doctor's surgery at 76.8kg and on the Thursday following the treatment and a pint of water, some fruit and a slice of cake I weighed in at 73.4kg. Now without getting your hopes up too high, its important to stress that since Tuesday I have gone to the gym every day and had a good 1hr workout and have been eating healthly i.e. smoothies, low fat, minimum fat products etc. but I do have to say that the dome has speeded up the process tenfold. My father has only gone down by 0.5kg but he hasn't really done any excercise accept a good walk in the mornings and a paddle in the pool as he can't swim. We have booked 3 sessions so I will be going back next week and the week after. It was definitely relaxing and I felt that a lot more time had gone i.e. several hours as opposed to just an hour. It would be good if they offered a cup of green tea afterwards but they did offer water. Suzanne leaves you in the room with the relaxation music and the low light and ambience makes you forget very quickly you're in the middle of the city. You feel your snuggled up in a cosy duvet somewhere. I like the heat and it made me sweat bucket loads but some people might find it too hot but Suzanne can turn the heat to the desired requirement. In terms of value, I think it is quite expensive but the overheads around that area would probably warrant for the price. I could not afford to have this treatment again but as part of the 3 session offer its definitely helped me as its given me a good springboard into getting back into a healthy routine of eating coupled together with the gym. Note, no showers are available so I did go back home sweating. However as part of the detoxification showering was not recommended for the next 2hrs. So, not recommended to squeeze in a lunch hour at work or anything like that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Really useful review, thank you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I loved the experience. I went for the three session deal, and subsequently purchased ten sessions.
My body feels light and fresh, and my skin is so soft. It really feels the toxins came out of my body.
It's quite addictive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
the venue of the dome was really nice it was in a health shop in the basement and there was lovely smells all around. the treatment itself was strange as it was in a machine but the feeling was like laying on a beach and my skin felt great after.i don't know if i would say it worked or not but then i do like my food.but i certainly felt less bloated few a few days after. i would recomend it and it was good value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Having had a lyashi dome treatment before, I knew what to expect. It was a very hot day on the day I visited and the therapist was concerned that the temperature might be too high. She is very attentive and I did ask her to turn it down slightly after the first 15 minutes! After the treatment, I decided to buy the juice fast detox diet and the therapist was very helpful in giving me more information about this without being pushy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I loved the treatment and will be definitely back for more. The therapist was very pleasant and talked me through the treatment beforehand. It was a bit unusual first, lying down naked in a tube and being warmed up up to the neck, but by the third session I loved the detoxification. It is very relaxing and certainly makes you sweat a lot. Remember to drink a lot of water to re-hydrate yourself, but you also get told about it and will get a pint of water to drink before and after. There are facilities to have a shower afterwards, but it is advisable to not shower for 2-3 hours to keep the detoxofication going. Definitely recommend to those who detox or try to lose weight to kick-start their metabolism.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review