Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

169 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mydetoxdiet.co.uk & Iyashi Dome
Mydetoxdiet.co.uk & Iyashi Dome
20 College Approach,
Greenwich, London, SE10 9HY
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Mydetoxdiet.co.uk & Iyashi Dome
20 College Approach,
Greenwich, London, SE10 9HY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 169 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 65
3 stars 27
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Heat Treatments (11)
  • Infrared Therapy (32)
  • Iyashi Dome (87)
  • Nutritional Advice & Treatments (8)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (29)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The experience was pleasant overall, if a little noisy from facing such a main road/the work being done to the outside of the building. There are two main things I think the venue could improve on: 1) it's essential to have shower facilities on-site after clients have been made to sweat so much. I was pointed in the direction of some wet wipes, but it took a good hour to return to my normal body temperature, and some cool water to bathe in would have speeded up the process. Plus nobody wants to spend the rest of the day walking around feeling sticky! 2) I think there was only 1 therapist on-site, manning both the shop and the dome equipment upstairs. Because of how busy she was (it couldn't be helped) I became anxious that I was left under the heat for too long. I wanted to slide out! I definitely wouldn't recommend it for the claustrophobic.

A sign on the door saying 'therapy in progress' would have been useful too, as I was walked in on by another client whilst getting dressed at the end!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
First experience of Infrared therapy and left feeling incredible! Staff were lovely and treatment room was very clean. Felt relaxed throughout- definitely worth the money- will be returning soon for sure! Thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I just love the Iyashi Dome, it is relaxing, nice & warm and your skin feels super soft after the treatment. I find it's a great detox treatment that helps me staying in shape.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
lovely centre, good location, easy to get to, great treatment as well. The staff is great and I highly recommend the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I love this treatment. It's a small piece of warm heaven where you can relax in a warm cocoon and allow all of the benefits to miraculously take place! The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. The salon is super clean and you get a bottle of water in the room as well as deodrant and wipes for afterwards. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Loved this treatment, very comfortable and clean environs, staff very friendly and helpful. Bottle of water provided with treatment. Will definitely be going back for more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Loved the treatment, its a great way to finish a week. The ifrared therapy helps me to relax and brilliant way for detox!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Very friendly staff and a great infra sauna treatment. This is exactly what i was looking for for a while now. Clean faciliteas and great ambience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The Iyashi Dome is a great treatment for relaxation & to detox. I booked a course & have to say, I sleep better, feel more energetic and active.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The Iyashi Dome is a real treat for rainy days and a very pleasant experience. The heat is manageable and you feel super relaxed & energetic afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The venue is clean and peaceful.
The iyashi dome is all new - clean towels and a bottle of water is offered.
The room is bright with beautiful old wooden floors.
Staff was helpful and kind, very caring. Glad I could then treat myself to a beetroot juice for a complete detox session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I purchased a series of sessions for the Iyashi Dome after trying it out once. I liked the series because I could notice benefits over time - less bloating, more relaxed, more energy. For anyone who hasn't tried the series, I'd recommend letting the therapists know what heat setting you like, as sometimes the Dome can take awhile to warm up if it was not on already before your treatment. The staff usually ask, and they're friendly, accommodating, and not pushy at all about purchasing services and products from the store.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I tried the Iyashi dome for the first time. It was relaxing. The facilities are clean and soothing, and the staff is nice. I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I recently decided that I need a bit of a juice detox to clear out my body, get rid of some bloat and even possibly lose a bit of weight. I took advantage of a recent £10 off voucher from Wahanda and booked myself a 3 day juice detox. I was really happy with the communication with My Detox Diet - I paid on a Friday and got an email the say day asking whether I was allergic to anything and if there was anything I didn't like. I was also told that I would be receiving my juices the following Tuesday which I was very happy with.
The juices arrived on a Tuesday morning and I could tell they were freshly made as they had been packed with ice packs. The instructions are incredibly clear and they even design a timetable for you so you know exactly when and what you're supposed to be drinking. I was also given a selection of teabags and some vitamins to take during my detox.
You get 5/6 juices a day to drink and honestly it doesn't make you feel hungry at all because they are quite filling, plus you can still drink the teas and water. Some of them are really tasty too like the Home Made Lemonade and the Berry flavoured ones. I did find that I missed eating but fortunately it was only a 3 day cleanse so I was able to cope without eating food for a few days.
I was so happy with the results. I felt so clean and healthy, lost so much bloat and dropped 3 pounds in the 3 days I was doing the juice detox. I really recommend for anyone who wants to feel better about themselves. I would definitely do this again one day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The Iyashi Dome treatment was just as described. At first heat does not feel so much but towards end very hot. Lots of sweating in end which must be good. Felt quite relaxed after, even got a compliment on way home. Slept really well that week too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Iyashi Dome Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommended for a good detox, the staff are very friendly and you can buy a great juice after downstairs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I rate the juice delivery service. Was healthy filling and made it easy to get the vitamins I otherwise lack.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 3 Day Raw Juice Cleanse including "Iyashi Dome Treatment" and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Ah, the most wonderful experience! I've been to infrared saunas before so I was familiar with the treatment, this was different, but better different! Wish it was a bit cheaper though, but worth every penny!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review