Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

510 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Muse of London
Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Fitzrovia
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

Muse of London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 510 reviews

5 stars 208
4 stars 198
3 stars 56
2 stars 28
1 star 20
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (133)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (82)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (84)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (55)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (329)
  • Ombre (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Rohita, thank you for the great feedback, hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was my second time at the salon and it was absolutely great. The staff are polite and welcoming, and the salon itself is clean and modern. I went for the half hour wash and blow dry, and my hair was left smooth and glossy. Would definitely recommend to all!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for the great review, hope to see you in salon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Loved it ! I have curly hair and they did a really nice brushing without even using the straightener, the salon is nice, I recommend it !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you Cindy for the great review! Looking forward to see you back in the salon soon! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Head Permanent Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Ewjust, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This was a nice experience, the colourist asked me if i had a picture from what i had in mind, i hadn't so she provided me with a photo book and she helped me with my choice. I was reading magazines an sipping tea. The blow-dry was amazing, even 24 hours including a run and sleep later my hair is still perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Iris, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The Irish lady who did my colour was absolutely lovely! I was also v pleased with the results. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Jenny, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The stylist gave me an interesting ombré by leaving some of my old colour and darkening some parts of my hair, making it look more natural. I was able to sit in the chill out area and drink coffee and eat some biscuits which I thought was very nice. Overall a very nice experience and worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Maryam, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I originally went to Muse of London a year or so ago but had started experimenting with other hairdressers – and been much less satisfied! I went back to Muse of London recently and had the best experience I’ve had in ages, loads of compliments since on both the colour and the cut – will definitely not be straying again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Carly, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had ombré dip dye done. I paid £48 and that doesn't include the blow dry,which I actually didn't mind. If you looking for quick and efficient service, it's the best!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you in the salon soon! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I was early,showed to the free drinks area and could help myself. I was not left for very long.Very attentive stylist who made sure my hair was cut just how I wanted.I would highly recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you very much for the lovely feedback. Hope to see you soon in the salon again! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I think hair products they use to wash and condition hair smell lovely however water often was splashed in my ears and over my forehead, so would say they should be more conscious when rinsing hair.
At first I was under the impression I would be styled by Jen, who called me before my appointment to tell me they had an earlier slot if I could make it- which was great. Once I arrived I was quickly told it was a system error and it wouldn't be Jen but another member of staff. Which is not fine but thought ok. Once cutting my hair didn't listen to me at all didn't cut any layers or a side fringe which I asked for. I had to ask him to stop as he was cutting from a centre parting to do layers which I have never had before. He began blow drying with a paddle brush after my efforts of expressing I would like volume and if he could use a round brush.He then went on to say he's using a paddle brush to check the cut. Overall really bad experience, i came hear due to the raving reviews and was disappointed. No magazines nor refreshments were even offered to me. Would not recommend is your looking for a simple easy style with layers and side fringe. I found the hairdresser quite rude when I expressed I wasn't happy. He finished my hair which was nice but I would recommend this salon at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Colour and Blow-Dry with Creative Director and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you Lorenza for the amazing feedback! Hope to see you in the salon soon! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great hair cut and advise. Disappointing hair wash, most salons give full condition and head massage treatment but this part was fairly rushed. The important bit which was the haircut was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Nicky, thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it, and will look into it to constantly develop our services. Hope to see you soon in the salon again! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
thank you for your feedback! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Gorgeous salon. Staff are friendly. Their lounge area where you can help yourselves to drinks is a nice touch. I only went for ombre which was pretty good. Although I probably wouldn't pay full price for it since it's so expensive. Might go back for haircut though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for the great feedback, hope to see you in the salon again soon! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I am a regular at this salon, been going here for over two years. I have Jamie, who always makes my hair amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thanks for the great feedback, hope to see you in the salon again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow-dry with TIGI Hair Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Judging from my experience this is a great place to go if you want a hair colourist who knows what they're doing but are looking for good value (for London) and are in a hurry. I've read some other comments from people who found the service impersonal, but I didn't find that - Mark (who bleached and toned my hair) was friendly, the self-service refreshment/waiting area was pretty chilled out and I liked the fact that you dry and style your hair yourself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thanks for the great review Sammy and looking forward to see you in the salon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were brilliant and I am really happy with the ombré. The only thing I would say is that it is a shame the £85 doesn't include drying. I was sent to the self dry bar where there were some brushes to use but no products. I would have happily paid a bit more to have a blow dry done but at the time of booking I didn't realise that I was paying just for the colour. I would definitely recommend the salon and I will come back next time I need something doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for feedback and review. Hope to see you in the salon again xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My haircut is fantastic! The hairdresser really listened to what I wanted and considered the options that would suit me best. We also had a lovely chat and I left feeling great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for the great review and hope to see you back again soon! xx

Report as inappropriate