Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

493 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Muse of London
Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Muse of London   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 493 reviews

5 stars 204
4 stars 188
3 stars 54
2 stars 27
1 star 20
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (126)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (82)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (82)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (52)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (325)
  • Ombre (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow-dry with TIGI Hair Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Judging from my experience this is a great place to go if you want a hair colourist who knows what they're doing but are looking for good value (for London) and are in a hurry. I've read some other comments from people who found the service impersonal, but I didn't find that - Mark (who bleached and toned my hair) was friendly, the self-service refreshment/waiting area was pretty chilled out and I liked the fact that you dry and style your hair yourself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thanks for the great review Sammy and looking forward to see you in the salon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were brilliant and I am really happy with the ombré. The only thing I would say is that it is a shame the £85 doesn't include drying. I was sent to the self dry bar where there were some brushes to use but no products. I would have happily paid a bit more to have a blow dry done but at the time of booking I didn't realise that I was paying just for the colour. I would definitely recommend the salon and I will come back next time I need something doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you for feedback and review. Hope to see you in the salon again xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My haircut is fantastic! The hairdresser really listened to what I wanted and considered the options that would suit me best. We also had a lovely chat and I left feeling great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you for the great review and hope to see you back again soon! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow-dry with TIGI Hair Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thanks a lot for your feedback, hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Really great experience. I was well looked after and my stylist was really attentive and interpreted what I asked for really well. I'm really impressed with the colour and would recommend Muse to anyone looking for great style at really good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you Natalie for the great review! Hope to see you in the salon soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow-dry with TIGI Hair Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for the excellent rating Laura, hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great place to have your hair done. Love the salon. Will be going back again. Had a lovely girl cut my hair very friendly. Was quiet for a Monday night but I liked that as I was able to relax. They have massage chairs when ur having your hair washed- great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for the great review, hope to see you soon again! x

Report as inappropriate

9 months ago
Thank you for the great review! Looking forward to see you soon again! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Really cool salon - very funky with lots of options for hair and beauty but still very relaxed. Loved that there is the option to blow dry your own hair if you're short on time/don't want to pay for a professional blow dry and they have a lovely little seating area where you can help yourself to tea and coffee. My hairdresser was great, was really happy with the result - will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you Anita for the great review! Hope to see you soon again! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Haircut was good but nothing inspiring.
The blow-dry was surprising complimentary - especially as i even got a comment from a complete stranger in the street soon after i left the salon!
The staff was nice, somehow my hairdresser was off and so the stylist who actually done my hair was, as a result, dealing with two costumers simultaneously. But I have to say that he dealt with us very well and extremely professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Zabrina, thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated! Hope to see you back in the salon soon! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I am not impressed with the salon and the staff; I had to wait for 40 minutes and I arrive 20 minutes so I ended up waiting an hour; nobody offered me tea or coffee either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Client satisfaction is top of our list. Please get in touch with us to make you happy :)
If it happens that you are not entirely happy with us please let us know straight away so we can do our best.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
great salon, nice friendly people. The girl that washed my hair was lovely, she was very new to the job but was excellent. Jen cut my hair, she was excellent and did exactly what I wanted. Very impressed, will visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you Caroline for the great review, we are looking forward to see you here soon! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely ambiance in the salon & the stylist (Jen) was brilliant. I love what she did & will definitely be going back to Muse again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Vasi, it was a pleasure to have you here! Looking forward to see you soon xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great ambiance and attention. The Stylist understood what I wanted and the haircut was great. The only problem was that I had to waut almost 30 minutes for my appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, it is really important to us. We try to do our best to stick to the schedule, but unfortunately sometimes it happens that we run late. Hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Good atmosphere and really pleased with the highlights. Also beautician downstairs who does gels so you can get nails done while you wait for highlights.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Laura, thank you for your feedback! We are looking forward to see you soon again!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a great overall experience- The lovely Irish lady (sorry I'm bad with names) who was my hairdresser for the appointment was very nice and clearly a very talented hairdresser. I was very pleased with my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you soon! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Bleach and Toner treatment which came out lovely. Muse of London is one of my favourite salons. There's a great area to relax and have a cup of coffee and the stylists do a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you for the great feedback, hope to see you soon in the salon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice and friendly folks . The hair looked ok after the blow dry but realised that it was very unevenly layered after the first wash. Had to go back to my regular hairdresser the next week to get it sorted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. Client satisfaction is top of our list. Please get in touch with us to make you happy :)
If it happens that you are not entirely happy with us please let us know straight away so we can do our best.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Carly is an outstanding stylist. I recommend her and the salon very highly! The service is excellent and they truly listen to what you want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have just been to Lisa Shepherd in London using the £69 voucher for half a head of highlights, cut and blow dry and really couldn't have been happier. Went in for my patch test 48 hours before after receiving a text reminder. On the day, colour and cut are both excellent. Loved chatting with Jamie during my highlights and also had a good natter with the guy who cut and blow dried my hair (can't remember his name but he was lovely). There was a little wait before I was seated but the salon was busy and there were only 4 staff working. This also gave me time to wolf down my lunch! I also didn't mind the move to the chill out area for my hair colour to set. I happily helped myself to tea and water. Overall very happy, highlights are great and cut was just what I asked for. I think some of the other reviews on here are a bit unfair as my experience was excellent. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review