Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

518 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Muse of London
Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Muse of London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 518 reviews

5 stars 212
4 stars 201
3 stars 56
2 stars 29
1 star 20
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (138)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (82)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (84)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (59)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (334)
  • Ombre (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry with TIGI Hair Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for the fab review, hope to see you soon in the salon again! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really happy with my ombré, great customer service. Nice atmosphere and good venue. I Would definitely visit again and recomend it to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for the fab review, hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went to Muse of London after reading few reviews, disregarding the poor ones...
Had a full head of permanent colour and left there very disappointed, will not return. I would have probably done a better job myself at home, as the colour achieved was nowhere near what I asked for.
I was rushed through and not given half the attention you normally get in any salon. The so called self service area is not that great.
Cannot recommend this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Adina, thank you for your honest feedback. I have seen that you have been in the salon on the 30th.
Customer satisfaction is our priority, so please get in touch with us this week if you would like us to have a look at the colour and do necessary correction with a complimentary blowdry. Looking forward to hear from you! Kind regards, Cecilia (02074679560)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for making my hair look amazing! The shampoo they used was top. They have great professionals, smooth service. I'll definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
thank you for the fab review, hope to see you see soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had ombré the girl that did it was really lovely I'm happy overall with the outcome although it's not exactly what I asked for I still like it and would recommend to a friend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for the great review Miss! Hope to see you in the salon soon again! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Another great blow dry by Danielle. Great location to pop by in my lunch break. Brilliant service as always - would recommend to all!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thanks for all this love Chalet88 xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The salon was easy to find once off Goodge st station. On entering, my coat was taken and I was lead to the tea and coffee making area, left to make my own drinks. It was great, but had a bit of a hard time trying to working the machines so it would have been nice to have someone make it for me or showed me now. They also serve wine if you want it!
My hairdresser, Danielle, was wonderful. She walked me through the colours that would look best on black hair without it being too in your face.
The whole salon was funky, hip, playing loud dance music in the afternoon (very hard to talk over but great if you are feeling in a party mood). Free but slow wifi (I ended up using my own internet on phone as it was faster). Clean and tidy place. Spent a little longer in the hair washing station area than wanted (due to toner etc) on a chair that was a massage chair, but the massage was not very good (made alot of noise). Would have been great if could get a head massage while washing hair, but most places don't seen to do this these days (or do it badly). I didn't pay for a blow dry, which was fine by me as they let you dry your own hair and use products at a self serving station which is kinda funky if you are into that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for the great feedback! Hope to see you in the salon soon! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
My appointment had a rocky start but that was overshadowed by how happy I am with my cut & ombre! They asked me to come in a half hour earlier than my appointment, but when I got there I ended up waiting for a about a half hour. However Mark was very apologetic and more than compensated for the inconvenience. They ended up giving me a nail and file on the house while I waited for the color to set. Mark was super sweet and even threw in a cute little goodie bag for me as well. I showed him a couple pictures of hair-inspiration, and he instantly knew what to do. You could definitely tell he's a seasoned professional. He did an amazing job with the cut and colour. I definitely will be back here for my next hair appointment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Tammy for a superb review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Rohita, thank you for the great feedback, hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This was my second time at the salon and it was absolutely great. The staff are polite and welcoming, and the salon itself is clean and modern. I went for the half hour wash and blow dry, and my hair was left smooth and glossy. Would definitely recommend to all!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for the great review, hope to see you in salon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Loved it ! I have curly hair and they did a really nice brushing without even using the straightener, the salon is nice, I recommend it !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Cindy for the great review! Looking forward to see you back in the salon soon! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Head Permanent Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Ewjust, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This was a nice experience, the colourist asked me if i had a picture from what i had in mind, i hadn't so she provided me with a photo book and she helped me with my choice. I was reading magazines an sipping tea. The blow-dry was amazing, even 24 hours including a run and sleep later my hair is still perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Iris, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The Irish lady who did my colour was absolutely lovely! I was also v pleased with the results. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Jenny, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The stylist gave me an interesting ombré by leaving some of my old colour and darkening some parts of my hair, making it look more natural. I was able to sit in the chill out area and drink coffee and eat some biscuits which I thought was very nice. Overall a very nice experience and worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Maryam, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I originally went to Muse of London a year or so ago but had started experimenting with other hairdressers – and been much less satisfied! I went back to Muse of London recently and had the best experience I’ve had in ages, loads of compliments since on both the colour and the cut – will definitely not be straying again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Carly, thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon again! xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had ombré dip dye done. I paid £48 and that doesn't include the blow dry,which I actually didn't mind. If you looking for quick and efficient service, it's the best!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you in the salon soon! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I was early,showed to the free drinks area and could help myself. I was not left for very long.Very attentive stylist who made sure my hair was cut just how I wanted.I would highly recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you very much for the lovely feedback. Hope to see you soon in the salon again! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I think hair products they use to wash and condition hair smell lovely however water often was splashed in my ears and over my forehead, so would say they should be more conscious when rinsing hair.
At first I was under the impression I would be styled by Jen, who called me before my appointment to tell me they had an earlier slot if I could make it- which was great. Once I arrived I was quickly told it was a system error and it wouldn't be Jen but another member of staff. Which is not fine but thought ok. Once cutting my hair didn't listen to me at all didn't cut any layers or a side fringe which I asked for. I had to ask him to stop as he was cutting from a centre parting to do layers which I have never had before. He began blow drying with a paddle brush after my efforts of expressing I would like volume and if he could use a round brush.He then went on to say he's using a paddle brush to check the cut. Overall really bad experience, i came hear due to the raving reviews and was disappointed. No magazines nor refreshments were even offered to me. Would not recommend is your looking for a simple easy style with layers and side fringe. I found the hairdresser quite rude when I expressed I wasn't happy. He finished my hair which was nice but I would recommend this salon at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Colour and Blow-Dry with Creative Director and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you Lorenza for the amazing feedback! Hope to see you in the salon soon! x

Report as inappropriate