Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

68 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Moddershall Oaks
Moddershall Oaks
Moddershall,
Stone, Staffordshire, ST15 8TG
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Moddershall Oaks
Moddershall,
Stone, Staffordshire, ST15 8TG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 68 reviews

5 stars 38
4 stars 20
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (13)
  • Fitness
  • Biking (2)
  • Swimming (8)
  • Tennis (3)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (2)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
The free wahanda spa events are a great way to discover new spa venues and a great way to spend an evening with a freind! I really enjoyed the free mini manicure and would definately come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
These wahand spa events are fantastic. i really great ay to spend an evening especially if you can drag a freind along to join in, which shouldnt be too hard because it is free!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I really enjoyed my day at Moddershall Oaks. The Staff are very warm and friendly and helpful. I brought my lunch in the restaurant and it was frantastic. Many Thanks will be coming again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
this place was amazing such a lovely relaxing place to go. the staff were lovely and the value for money was fantastic. We traveled for one hour and it was worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We really enjoyed our evening, setting was lovely and treatments were fantastic although too short. Left Moddershall Oaks feeling very relaxed and all very happy with the treatments, we would return again in near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I really enjoyed and would defo go back again, the staff were pleasent and the treatment owesome, looking forward to see the next offer on wahanda. i would recommand this to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Had a lovely time at the event, the Wahanda staff were superb and the event itself was well organised and a great giggle for myslef and my friends! Loved the cupcakes and the goody bag was fantastic!

The only downside was some of the staff doing the treatments were rather miserable and would put me off going to the hotel for a spa day/weekend!

All in all though had a great girly evening, I am a huge fan of Wahanda and look forward to future events!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We had a lovely "taster" night and it made us want to return to Moddershall Oaks for a real spa experience. We will definately be booking something in the new year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The venue is superb for a relaxed and chilled out time with your friends or partner, the grounds are stunning and the staff are happy to help with any needs!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I would recommend the moddershall oaks to all thinking of a night/day or overnight stay, the surrounding are contemporary and scrumptious, the food is amazing, the staff are great!

The relaxing pool area is exactly that and great to kick back and unwind.

You feel completely stress and care free when leaving. I would definitely pay the extra for the luxurious stay again, it was worth every penny, the room was gorgeous, although i don't think the bathroom was quite in keeping with the room though.

I do think they could do with another waitress in the restaurant/bar, both times i have been it has taken a while to be seated and to be approached for a drink, this is not down to the staff being lazy, i just think they are slightly understaffed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went with a friend for her birthday and we had an enjoyable girlie day, it was good value for moeny as we were on the deal but there are other spas I would rather go to if I was paying full price.. It is a lot smaller than other spas I've been to so felt that there wasn't enough to do if you were not having treatments. We spent the morning in the gym and pool before going into lunch. We then had our treatments and spent a couple of hours relaxing and reading in the quiet room.

The positives:
Modern gym
Food was excellent
Treatment was good
Staff were very friendly
Free use of robe and slippers

The negatives:
The mood in the quiet room was spoilt by the banging doors of the changing rooms which need to be fitted with slow closures.
It wasn't very warm for a spa.
The dining room is open to the public not using the spa - wasn't impressed with a crying baby through most of the lunch. Don't think children should be allowed.
Neither of us wanted the Mediterranean vegetables that accompanied out meal so asked if we could swap them for the veg of the day which was on the menu as a side dish. We were told that would be ok but we ended up being chaged which I thought was a little unfair.
Would have liked them to have a supply of bugger robes







Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
My girls booked a Spa day as a Birthday surprise, we went in a group of 6 on the 1st Sept 2011. On arrival they show you arround briefly and you can ask questions and book lunch for later if you so wish.

Towels and Robes are provided.

Lovely gym area (although I didn't use it), and inclusive bike hire they also provide a map for various trails that you could choose. The bike ride was fun and very adventurous as there are no; not one sign to say Moddershall Oaks Bike / Walk trail, which I found strange and was not impressed with the fact. You do need to be a good map reader and self sat nav as it where.

Although very relaxing the Spa area is small you are kind of on top of each other only about 4 lougers and 3 stone self heating stone lougers very nice but I think there needs to be more.

The locker and changing area was also quite small as if they dont expect groups to come - I dont know but again felt like everyone was a little close with only one private changing cubical (not that I am bothered but some people are).

Showers, steam room, sauna room and Hydro theaphy where wonderful my favourite of it all.

Finally take a packed lunch really or eat at one of the lovely pubs you pass on the way (2 meals for £8 that day!) as hopefully they won't count your chips and give you half a fillet of Seabass. For the money they are charging ....they have the cheek to inform you that 8 chips is a portion (lol)! Although tasty the portions where small, it really was a light lunch after a bike ride and excerise you need a bit more really. Plus Service was very slow.

Aside from the food, lack of space as mentioned and slow resturant service the grounds where beautiful espically the lake area out side the resturant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Moddershall Oaks definitely the place for a perfect getaway. I was able to relax making full use of the facilities, including bike riding and tennis, in the beautiful surroundings. So much to enjoy!! The service in the restaurant was a little slower than what i'm used to and the portions were small. It was also a shame that the hot tub was restricted to residents only. But overall i'd definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
You though much more of it than I did...........I guess I was expecting a little more...it was ok! I know there is better but I am greatful because I company was first class x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Moddershall oaks is the friendliest spa you could possibly visit. A warm welcome, followed by a truly relaxing day. The hydro therapy pool is a dream to spend time in and because they only have a limited number of guests per day you never queue for anything. Would highly recommend to anyone even if visiting alone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Fabulous location, delightful vibe, excellent service. The food was utterly divine and the restaurant was really relaxing, with a peaceful view. The treatment was wonderful. Although it's quite a small place, I feel that only added to it, as it has an intimate and 'family' feel to it that is sometimes lacking in bigger places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a fab time at a gorgeous location - would highly recommend this to anyone and look forward to another offer from Wahanda for this location - the atmosphere was lovely the staff were very helpful.
It was easd to find and offered a large variety of reasonably priced treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Excellent value for money had a great day, treatment was lovely, food was good the only small comment i would make is that it was busy so the facilities were limited but really was a great day and would definately recommend :o)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Moddershall oaks is a lovely spa, i was only a bit dissapointed that my treatment was at the very end of the day as i asked for an early time apart from that it was lovely, nice lunch

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
My day spent at Moddershall oaks, was amazing. The staff were extremely warm and welcoming. The facilities were excellent and the food amazing. I came away feeling refreshed and relaxed.

I would definately recommend this Spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Really nice facilities, a bit busy in the morning but hasd them to ourselves in the afternoon. Lovley back massage witha really nice therapist, all the staff seemed lovely, lunch was a large buffet with hot food and the restaurant was lovely too. Would definately reccommened!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review