Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

79 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
MK Health & Beauty at KiwiSun
MK Health & Beauty at KiwiSun
270 Battersea Park Road,
London, SW11 3BS
United Kingdom

Salon

MK Health & Beauty at KiwiSun
270 Battersea Park Road,
London, SW11 3BS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Battersea
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 79 reviews

5 stars 48
4 stars 24
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (4)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (28)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (17)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience, highly recomend the salon. The staff were great, friendly and helpful, made for a relaxing environment. I would definitely return. Plan to book another treatment very soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Me and two other went to get a shellac pedicure before vacation. The lady was nice but the expereince was far from relaxing. It had to be one of the most painful experience all three of us had been through. Extremely rough! One friend had two of her toes cut am the other had a huge gash on her big toe. Mine just had the big toe nails cut extremely low so it hurts wearing shoes. The colours and the paint job came out really nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Kitty is professional and thorough and provided an excellent treatment. The location is not luxurious but clean and well managed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Kitty is professional and thorough and provided an excellent treatment. The location is not luxurious but clean and well managed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great as always, I would highly recommend the waxing services as Kitty is quick and as pain free as you can get!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Kitty is a lovely therapist to visit. Professional, thorough, kind. The redecoration in the treatment rooms have helped too. Always a pleasure to visit her and my manicure is perfect over a week later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Really great massage, room was basic and a bit noisy but didn't bother me, the therapist was polite and very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I really can't fault anything. Clean and pleasant. Excellent service by a lovely woman. She was flexible when I had to Make an unfortunate change. Great work. Parking. And I wouldn't have known about her or the services she offers if it wasn't for wahanda. Very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Kitty was fantastic. It was my first wax and she made me feel very comfortable.
Was in and out in 15 minutes and as painless as this could be!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great wax as usual! Pain free, quick and great value for money. Kitty alway does a great job and makes you feel comfortable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant massage, I was very relaxed once I left. I read a few reviews previously that made mention of the music from the tanning salon - you definitely notice it which is why I awarded 3 stars for the ambiance - its a little weird hearing Michael Jackson while you're getting a massage! That being said, there was relaxing music playing in the treatment room and you soon forget where you are as the massage is so good. I would certainly go back and recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The wax was really quick and was pretty much pain free, I went in the treatment room at 11:45am and was out by 12pm on the dot! I would very much recommend this salon, Kitty is very knowledgable and efficient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Men's Back, Neck and Shoulders Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service provided by Kitty - definitely recommended! The place was clean, in a convenient spot and Kitty knew how to do proper waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I normally come here for just a massage but thought I'd try the Full Body Exfoliation this time and I'm glad I did! It was a really great treatment similar to a massage with the added benefit of a full body exfoliation, the products used smelled great and my skin was glowing after, I would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Kitty is a fantastic therapist - very quick, thorough, listens to her clients and gives the best treatment for amazing value. Her therapy room is tucked away at the back of a tanning salon, but despite of being small it is cozy, warm and meticulously clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Had a good massage here & Wahanda value is excellent, however relaxing ambiance let down by loud dance music you can hear through the door even though there was some 'spa' music played in the room at the same time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had an amazing deep tissue massage. I have regular massages and this one was fantastic. Very friendly staff and easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review