Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

134 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Chiswick
Tagged as: Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 134 reviews

5 stars 52
4 stars 55
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (40)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (73)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (57)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (9)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went with a voucher for cut, half head highlights and blow dry.

Cut:
it was fine, I could tell she knew what she was doing.

Highlights:
she suggested I did two colours telling me it was included, to find out at the end I had to pay 10£ extra without her telling me. She did highlight indiscriminately all over my head... having very short hair you don't quite want them at the back! Her method was poor. On the colour it was a disaster, I asked her to do a lighter colour than my hair, but not as light as the blonde she had cause I wanted highlights to look natural (my hair are brown).... so well, I end up with a brown base and super blonde highlights :S.

When I got back I realised how bad this was and I to re-dye my hair again with a dark blonde to homogenize the colour as I was going to work the day after and I felt ashamed.

Overall then if you are looking for quality and high level of taste... I would not recommend this place. If she just did the caramel colour on my hair (and not the super blonde) I guess it would have been fine... however her method remains poor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I am normally one to only really post reviews when I am disappointed in a service/place etc, However, I felt this salon & it's staff really deserved my positive review. After moving to London 6 months ago, I decided to dye my platinum blonde hair to darker shades with the ombre/dip dye effect. All I can say is it was a disaster, my hair was badly damaged, I ended up with ginger roots & brown ends (after asking for platinum blonde ends and honey/caramel blonde roots). Three hairdressers later and my hair was an even bigger disaster after "corrective colouring" attempted 3 times by two different (somewhat incompetent) hairdressers. I was beginning to give up hope! My hair was now streaky, brassy yellow with bands of orange/ginger, that was until I read the reviews on Chic Touch, booked an appointment & left feeling really, really satisfied! My hairdresser Mitra, really took her time & listened to everything I had to say about how I wanted my hair colour. She took her time applying the foils/bleach to my hair, making sure it was all as even as possible. I purchased the additional toner, which I have always used after bleaching my hair. It's well worth it.
The end result was brilliant, really refreshing for someone who had lost so much faith in the ability of hairdressers. I ended up paying £75 in total for a full head of highlights, toner, cut & a blowwave. £55 for the voucher, £10 for toner, £10 for long hair. Unfortunately, they don't take card payments in the salon, only when booking online can you pay by card, so it's advised to get cash out before your appointment. I am really pleased to have found a decent priced highly skilled hairdresser in London. Well worth the hour and a bit travel it takes for me to get there! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Especially if you're a blonde! x x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Chic Touch is excellent value for money and if you are on a budget you cannot beat it. I did end up paying extra for a toner and two different colour highlights.
Saloon is fairly basic and could do with a tidy up
The booking system was a bit haphazard - I booked directly through Wahanda but they seemed to think I should have been there an hour earlier ? Didn't get to the bottom of that one?
Mitra is lovely and works very hard to give you a good service.
My hair colour needed a lot of work to make it even due to a previous hair colouring disaster and Mitra worked hard to rectify it - it has come out much lighter that I thought two colour highlights should have done but I am okay with it.
SO if you are looking at just have a good hair colour without the frills then this place is abdolutely fine

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I recently went to Chic-touch and will certainly be going back! I have very long blonde highlighted hair so i'm always worried that the cut will be wrong and I'll lose the length or the colour won't be nice but both were perfect. I had Mitra and I cannot thank her enough, she chose lighter colours than normal for my hair that were much better. My hair was very unhealthy so she recommended a good cut and again that was perfect! Healthy but still with substantial length. To finish it off the blow dry was also great and the other staff were also very friendly. Whats more the treatment was an amazing price, I can't praise this salon and Mitra enough!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went yesterday to have full head of highlights,cut and blow dry . Can't fault anything. Everything was positive, lady on reception was very nice,I came 15 min earlier and waited 5 min.. Lady who done my hair was great,gave me some good advices. I had 3 different shades of highlights and end result is great only I wish I have bit more of very light once so my hair look more blond but am still happy with it. Cut I love..its simple but very well cut,just what I wanted,spot on. I paid £75 all together..

my hair was done by salon director,her name is Mitra

I would recommend this place..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Lovely staff members - happy with my haircut and hightlights.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
First of all I was greeted by being told that I wasnt booked in, even though they had called me twice to reorganise the appointment. I had to then wait fifty minutes for the hairdresser to call me over. I told her I wanted slightly darker blonde than what I already had so she told me that with my voucher i could get two colours in my hair (which she later charged me extra for). Part way through colouring my hair she went to eat a kfc, which led to half of my hair being washed while the other was still being coloured. The hairdresser did not put a parting in my hair before she cut it, she did not comb it before blowdrying, and when I complained that the color was way lighter than I asked for she told me that that before it looked yellow and she knows best what colour is right. The same thing happened with the two clients who were having colour before me. Then I was charged more for the colour she used. My appointment email said it would be two hours. I was in there for 3 hours 45 minutes.

I can safely say the worst hairdressing experience I've ever had and wouldn't reccommend this place to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
It was all a bit haphazard, moving from chair to chair and sink to sink. The price was okay- they charged extra for toner and long hair but still good. They didn't apply the toner correctly so had to spend another hour waiting around. Despite this mistake the staff seemed to know what they were talking about and were friendly, however there was hair in my drinking water and the glass was dirty :/

When it comes down to is I am happy with what they did to my hair, and that's all that really matters to me.

I was there for 5 hours when the site says full head highlights would take 2 hrs so be warned!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I went for a half head of highlights and a cut. The staff were really friendly and instantly welcomed me when I arrived. This is a 'no frills' deal so don't expect a drink or someone to take your jacket (there is a coat stand you can use) but for the price it really doesn't matter. The colour was a good match considering I hadn't been there before and the cut was exactly what I asked for. I had a lovely blow dry to finish and I was very happy with the overall experience. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Had a really good Brazilian Keratin Blow Dry done at this salon in May by the owner, it's lasted the best out of all of the ones I have had done at other places so this is a bonus. The salon is nice and modern, was offered drinks etc. My hair is very fine - I was charged an extra £10 though for it being long which I thought was a bit unfair as it really is so fine that it being long still doesn't amount to much hair at all as compared to someone with thick shorter hair. But as I said the result was really good so in the end an extra £10 was worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
the hair salon was brill i had a brazilian blow dry treatment , the hair dresser was very skilled and professional , i was seen straight away also good value for money as other places in london charge alot for this treatment , thanks chic touch salon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I visited Chic Touch salon back in May this year. I originally went there for a full head of highlights, cut and blowdry. When I arrived I was advised by Mitra that because I had red hair the highlights would not look as nice, she suggested that the parts of my hair that were not going to be highlighted should be dyed a natural brown in order for my highlights to look as good as they could. AMAZING results, I cant believe how different my hair looked, going from a horrible red colour to a very natural blonde at a FANTASTIC price aswell. My hair was cut by another lady working within the salon, the BEST cut I've ever had and the blowdry to finish it off looked lovely. I will be returning soon to get my hair hilighted again and I wouldnt go anywhere else as they were so good. I have had lots of positive comments about my hair colour. If your looking for a complete colour change, go to Chic Touch they do an amazing job and give lots of good advice. All staff were lovely and welcoming. I cant rate this salon enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really good value and they did a great cut and colour - just exactly what I wanted! Took pride in their work and made a real effort to finish the cut nicely and make it look good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The experience is good overall. However, when I turned up they didn't seem to know what was going on even though I have called as stated beforehand to check my appt was booked. Good value for money considering my roots were pretty long and they didn't charge me for extra!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
it was lovely to see someone really knows how does good highlights and good cut.i was enjoying my highlights which the hairdresser done it for me very carefully and perfectly .she give me beautifull cut and lovely blond highlights .I walk out from this salon like star and I love my new look .go to misha she Is lovely with beautifull smile and she make you feel good about yourself .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff, salon clean, Ihsan very patient and professional. He took his time and explained then proceeded in applying the product. His blow dry was fantastic and my hair is sleek and straight. I re-booked for another appointment. The salon is clean and bright and the staff professional and helpful. Prices are reasonable and he is not pushy with selling products like some other salons where i have previously been. I'm more than happy to go back if it stays the same. Overall a really good experience, painless and enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I totally recommend this smart little salon. The hairdresser took heaps of time with my hair, and I came out looking immaculate! I will be coming here again for my treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely gem of a place in my borough! Salon nice and clean, smart looking. Staff very friendly but not asking you inane questions about holidays etc. Its nice to just sit down and watch a professional hairdresser at work

He spent such a lot of time on my Keratin blow dry treatment, and it looked lovely, probably the best I've had in a long time of these treatments.

I totally recommend them, and this will be my new regular salon from now on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with a great highlight and cut and blow dry the stylist seem to know what i wanted immediately, the hairdresser mitra was very nice- I would go back again, very reasonable price too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I visited this salon for the first time for hair cut and root colouring. I was very happy with my stylist and ambience. I will definitely visit this salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review