Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

128 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hammersmith
Tagged as: Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 128 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 52
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (39)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (71)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (56)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely staff members - happy with my haircut and hightlights.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
First of all I was greeted by being told that I wasnt booked in, even though they had called me twice to reorganise the appointment. I had to then wait fifty minutes for the hairdresser to call me over. I told her I wanted slightly darker blonde than what I already had so she told me that with my voucher i could get two colours in my hair (which she later charged me extra for). Part way through colouring my hair she went to eat a kfc, which led to half of my hair being washed while the other was still being coloured. The hairdresser did not put a parting in my hair before she cut it, she did not comb it before blowdrying, and when I complained that the color was way lighter than I asked for she told me that that before it looked yellow and she knows best what colour is right. The same thing happened with the two clients who were having colour before me. Then I was charged more for the colour she used. My appointment email said it would be two hours. I was in there for 3 hours 45 minutes.

I can safely say the worst hairdressing experience I've ever had and wouldn't reccommend this place to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
It was all a bit haphazard, moving from chair to chair and sink to sink. The price was okay- they charged extra for toner and long hair but still good. They didn't apply the toner correctly so had to spend another hour waiting around. Despite this mistake the staff seemed to know what they were talking about and were friendly, however there was hair in my drinking water and the glass was dirty :/

When it comes down to is I am happy with what they did to my hair, and that's all that really matters to me.

I was there for 5 hours when the site says full head highlights would take 2 hrs so be warned!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Had a really good Brazilian Keratin Blow Dry done at this salon in May by the owner, it's lasted the best out of all of the ones I have had done at other places so this is a bonus. The salon is nice and modern, was offered drinks etc. My hair is very fine - I was charged an extra £10 though for it being long which I thought was a bit unfair as it really is so fine that it being long still doesn't amount to much hair at all as compared to someone with thick shorter hair. But as I said the result was really good so in the end an extra £10 was worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
the hair salon was brill i had a brazilian blow dry treatment , the hair dresser was very skilled and professional , i was seen straight away also good value for money as other places in london charge alot for this treatment , thanks chic touch salon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I visited Chic Touch salon back in May this year. I originally went there for a full head of highlights, cut and blowdry. When I arrived I was advised by Mitra that because I had red hair the highlights would not look as nice, she suggested that the parts of my hair that were not going to be highlighted should be dyed a natural brown in order for my highlights to look as good as they could. AMAZING results, I cant believe how different my hair looked, going from a horrible red colour to a very natural blonde at a FANTASTIC price aswell. My hair was cut by another lady working within the salon, the BEST cut I've ever had and the blowdry to finish it off looked lovely. I will be returning soon to get my hair hilighted again and I wouldnt go anywhere else as they were so good. I have had lots of positive comments about my hair colour. If your looking for a complete colour change, go to Chic Touch they do an amazing job and give lots of good advice. All staff were lovely and welcoming. I cant rate this salon enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really good value and they did a great cut and colour - just exactly what I wanted! Took pride in their work and made a real effort to finish the cut nicely and make it look good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The experience is good overall. However, when I turned up they didn't seem to know what was going on even though I have called as stated beforehand to check my appt was booked. Good value for money considering my roots were pretty long and they didn't charge me for extra!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
it was lovely to see someone really knows how does good highlights and good cut.i was enjoying my highlights which the hairdresser done it for me very carefully and perfectly .she give me beautifull cut and lovely blond highlights .I walk out from this salon like star and I love my new look .go to misha she Is lovely with beautifull smile and she make you feel good about yourself .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff, salon clean, Ihsan very patient and professional. He took his time and explained then proceeded in applying the product. His blow dry was fantastic and my hair is sleek and straight. I re-booked for another appointment. The salon is clean and bright and the staff professional and helpful. Prices are reasonable and he is not pushy with selling products like some other salons where i have previously been. I'm more than happy to go back if it stays the same. Overall a really good experience, painless and enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I totally recommend this smart little salon. The hairdresser took heaps of time with my hair, and I came out looking immaculate! I will be coming here again for my treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely gem of a place in my borough! Salon nice and clean, smart looking. Staff very friendly but not asking you inane questions about holidays etc. Its nice to just sit down and watch a professional hairdresser at work

He spent such a lot of time on my Keratin blow dry treatment, and it looked lovely, probably the best I've had in a long time of these treatments.

I totally recommend them, and this will be my new regular salon from now on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with a great highlight and cut and blow dry the stylist seem to know what i wanted immediately, the hairdresser mitra was very nice- I would go back again, very reasonable price too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I visited this salon for the first time for hair cut and root colouring. I was very happy with my stylist and ambience. I will definitely visit this salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Overall an ok experience. Highlight technique was different to anything i've had before but it was fast. Could've been left a little longer as it's not as blonde as i'd have liked and my roots are still showing. Good cut and blow-dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I thought i could have a great deal but it tasted sour i waited for 30/40 min for my service as they told me they were running late.My hairdresser did a good job but she never told me what she was doing so at end i paid £30 more in cash( i bought a voucher for £40) and they never gave me a receipt so I can Not recommend this place to any one .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very firendly and amicable. The ambience of the place is very nice as well. The hairdresser was very good and am very impressed by the professional approach. They also advised me on what type of cut would suit me. Overall i am very happy and would certainly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I have been doing permanent waves for so many years, but this time they did a great job i could not be any happier, each time i did wave elsewhere they did slight damage but chic touch nailed it.
highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I have to say that I don't usually go to hairdressers unless I have been recommended by friend, but I am really glad that in this case I did. I am very pleased with my highlight and keratin blowdry , cut and wash. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I am very happy with my end result and will be returning.i recommend to peopel definelety going to this salon im sure ur guys happy like me

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
hair colour was good, as l was the one who chose it, but she managed to miss all the greys, which is why l have my hair high lighted.
l asked her to trim my hair as l had it cut in December, but actually hacked at my hair and took 3 inches off in places. my hair is uneven, looks like someone used a hedge trimmer and looks shite.
l would not go there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review