Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

128 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hammersmith
Tagged as: Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 128 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 52
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (39)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (71)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (56)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 year ago
I call to this salon direct and book my highlights with them just few days a go .i have to say I went for consultation with colourist first and she told me I should test your hair first and after that I will let you know ,if I can do your hair .i called hair after 2days and she told me she will change my black hair colour to very nice caramel .i was very happy with her job she change my hair colour from black to very beautiful blonde .my look totally change .before I try few others salon .but noone able to change my hair or they just scare to do my hair.i m so happy with my hair I have to say it was so cheap as well.give them a try .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had half head highlights and a cut -very satisfied with the results! My stylist was very good at what she was doing - she was fast yet precise. I would definitely recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I am a returning customer who was satisfied again with my hair cut. I wasn't too happy with my previous haircut at a different salon as my short hair cut was slightly uneven. Sylvia was great as she was able to correct the hairstyle without cutting too much off the length.

Very satisfied and would definitely go back. Great value too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I choose this Salon based on the reviews I had read and I have to say that my experience was excellent. My hair looks amazing. I left the salon looking like a beauty queen. My stylist knew exactly what she was doing and cut my hair effortlessly. I am particularly impressed because stylists usually get scared when they see how thick my hair is, and Mitra assured me that she knows how to deal with my type of hair. I Highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Had the brazilian Blow dry at chic touch and reviewing after second wash. The treatment took little over 2.5 hours and they did a good job. It does not make the hair straight but my frizzy hair has become muchmore manageable , so am happy with the result. I still need to use the straightening iron, but it takes comparitively less time to tame it. I would have rated 5 star but noticed that the aftercare products I bought were actually near expiry in a few weeks time which I dont mind as most probably these will be used up in the next few weeks anyways.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had an intensive conditioning mask. The treatment itself was really relaxing. After my hair felt really soft and feels in much better condition that when I went in. I would really recommend having this done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
By far one of the best hairdresser I have been in a long time! and the price is also very attractive! will definitely go back.

I went for a full head of highlights and cut. As I already had highlights, I just needed the roots to be done and I am very very happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
hi all ,i like let you know if you want have a lovely colour and beautiful cut you should try mitra .the way she done my highlights and cat it was perfect .i never been happy with my hair .i love my new hairdresser .you should try this salon at least once.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was very happy with the overall turn out of my highlights and my hair cut. I was just a bit disappointed that if I wanted a certain colour I was going to have to pay extra for a toner to get the desired effect, and that I was only allowed to get one colour of highlights rather than 2 or 3, otherwise that too would be an extra charge. I was happy with the final outcome, but would of liked to have more choice of colour without any hidden extra charges.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent colourist - I had Sylvia do my hair and she put me completely at ease. She explained every step of the way what she was doing and why, she listened to the look I was after and tried to adapt it to my hair type. I've had more precise cuts and they could have taken more time over it, but it was fine for the price and the styling was great. Really pleased with the colour and friendly service, will be back again : )

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with this salon and I shall definately be going back. Staff were friendly and i was pleased with my highlights and cut. Very good value for money. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Stylist is very good and I really liked what she did, but the salon its self and the experience it offers is not very comfortable or welcoming.
Was charged an extra £20.00 for shoulder length hair and two colour highlights, which I did not read in the small print of the offer, but maybe I just missed it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I went for a half head of highlights and a cut. The staff were really friendly and instantly welcomed me when I arrived. This is a 'no frills' deal so don't expect a drink or someone to take your jacket (there is a coat stand you can use) but for the price it really doesn't matter. The colour was a good match considering I hadn't been there before and the cut was exactly what I asked for. I had a lovely blow dry to finish and I was very happy with the overall experience. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I arrived at the salon before it opened which was annoying - however I think this was Wahanda's error not the salon's. They let me in early and made me a very welcome tea which was much appreciated. The hairdresser was very friendly and the shampoo was extremely relaxing which was fab. The actual results have been really good, I am overseas in a very humid country and my hair looks fantastic. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went here for half head of highlights, but was advised a full head would be better, (no pressure) Mitra-a did a brilliant job, she also did a lovely cut and blow dry.
Also had nail file and polish - which was kindly done whilst I had my hair done as I was in a rush. Polish still perfect 5 days later
I am very fussy, but was pleased and likely to return. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went with a voucher for cut, half head highlights and blow dry.

Cut:
it was fine, I could tell she knew what she was doing.

Highlights:
she suggested I did two colours telling me it was included, to find out at the end I had to pay 10£ extra without her telling me. She did highlight indiscriminately all over my head... having very short hair you don't quite want them at the back! Her method was poor. On the colour it was a disaster, I asked her to do a lighter colour than my hair, but not as light as the blonde she had cause I wanted highlights to look natural (my hair are brown).... so well, I end up with a brown base and super blonde highlights :S.

When I got back I realised how bad this was and I to re-dye my hair again with a dark blonde to homogenize the colour as I was going to work the day after and I felt ashamed.

Overall then if you are looking for quality and high level of taste... I would not recommend this place. If she just did the caramel colour on my hair (and not the super blonde) I guess it would have been fine... however her method remains poor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I am normally one to only really post reviews when I am disappointed in a service/place etc, However, I felt this salon & it's staff really deserved my positive review. After moving to London 6 months ago, I decided to dye my platinum blonde hair to darker shades with the ombre/dip dye effect. All I can say is it was a disaster, my hair was badly damaged, I ended up with ginger roots & brown ends (after asking for platinum blonde ends and honey/caramel blonde roots). Three hairdressers later and my hair was an even bigger disaster after "corrective colouring" attempted 3 times by two different (somewhat incompetent) hairdressers. I was beginning to give up hope! My hair was now streaky, brassy yellow with bands of orange/ginger, that was until I read the reviews on Chic Touch, booked an appointment & left feeling really, really satisfied! My hairdresser Mitra, really took her time & listened to everything I had to say about how I wanted my hair colour. She took her time applying the foils/bleach to my hair, making sure it was all as even as possible. I purchased the additional toner, which I have always used after bleaching my hair. It's well worth it.
The end result was brilliant, really refreshing for someone who had lost so much faith in the ability of hairdressers. I ended up paying £75 in total for a full head of highlights, toner, cut & a blowwave. £55 for the voucher, £10 for toner, £10 for long hair. Unfortunately, they don't take card payments in the salon, only when booking online can you pay by card, so it's advised to get cash out before your appointment. I am really pleased to have found a decent priced highly skilled hairdresser in London. Well worth the hour and a bit travel it takes for me to get there! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Especially if you're a blonde! x x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Chic Touch is excellent value for money and if you are on a budget you cannot beat it. I did end up paying extra for a toner and two different colour highlights.
Saloon is fairly basic and could do with a tidy up
The booking system was a bit haphazard - I booked directly through Wahanda but they seemed to think I should have been there an hour earlier ? Didn't get to the bottom of that one?
Mitra is lovely and works very hard to give you a good service.
My hair colour needed a lot of work to make it even due to a previous hair colouring disaster and Mitra worked hard to rectify it - it has come out much lighter that I thought two colour highlights should have done but I am okay with it.
SO if you are looking at just have a good hair colour without the frills then this place is abdolutely fine

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I recently went to Chic-touch and will certainly be going back! I have very long blonde highlighted hair so i'm always worried that the cut will be wrong and I'll lose the length or the colour won't be nice but both were perfect. I had Mitra and I cannot thank her enough, she chose lighter colours than normal for my hair that were much better. My hair was very unhealthy so she recommended a good cut and again that was perfect! Healthy but still with substantial length. To finish it off the blow dry was also great and the other staff were also very friendly. Whats more the treatment was an amazing price, I can't praise this salon and Mitra enough!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went yesterday to have full head of highlights,cut and blow dry . Can't fault anything. Everything was positive, lady on reception was very nice,I came 15 min earlier and waited 5 min.. Lady who done my hair was great,gave me some good advices. I had 3 different shades of highlights and end result is great only I wish I have bit more of very light once so my hair look more blond but am still happy with it. Cut I love..its simple but very well cut,just what I wanted,spot on. I paid £75 all together..

my hair was done by salon director,her name is Mitra

I would recommend this place..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review