Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

134 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Chiswick
Tagged as: Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 134 reviews

5 stars 52
4 stars 55
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (40)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (73)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (57)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (9)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all cost.

This salon is trying to prevent me from leaving a comment - and worse they are being allowed to do so. I was aware of an additional charge for long hair, but they added even MORE charges that were not indicated in the terms and conditions. They were tricky beyond measure and even tried to convince customers who came in to ask about their offers on Wahanda, not to buy them online so that they could charge them even more. Furthermore, the highlights burned my hair and were uneven. Pay a little more and go anywhere else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Had half head highlights done a couple of months ago. The hairdresser has done a good job & paid a good attention to detail making sure the highlits were thin & even.

Great value with the Wahanda deal on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really am surprised by the number of positive reviews. I booked the offer of getting my roots done and haircut for £45. When I went for my appointment, I was still waiting half an hour after my booked time. When I asked how long it would be, I was told vaguely "20 minutes...or so". Since I had evening plans, I had to cancel and rearrange for the following week which I was not too pleased about. When I went back the second time, I was told there was a £10 additional charge as I had long hair! Firstly, my hair is just past my shoulders so not what I'd call long. Secondly, I was getting my roots done so the length of my hair really shouldn't matter. However, I was already in the chair ready to go so I grudgingly agreed. On the positive side, the roots colour was good and matched the rest of my hair. On the negative side, when I got home I could see the cut was a bit uneven, she had taken off about an inch and a half in length and there were sections of hair she's missed out and I had to cut these bits myself! I would not recommend, or return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My second visit to the salon , fantastic results again, i was running late and they still managed to accommodate my treatment, they also offer you a drink to relax you , i was impressed with the results and will be visiting again soon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
For £55 this is the best highlights service I have had in London. She really knew what she was doing, highlights were excellent and although I chose to get a hair cut rather than blow dry she still dried my hair and made it looks nice. Definitely satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I am really happy with the haircut and the highlights - Betty was brilliant -- my highlights look amazing and I got lots of compliments already - am really happy that I bought this deal and would definitely recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I call to this salon direct and book my highlights with them just few days a go .i have to say I went for consultation with colourist first and she told me I should test your hair first and after that I will let you know ,if I can do your hair .i called hair after 2days and she told me she will change my black hair colour to very nice caramel .i was very happy with her job she change my hair colour from black to very beautiful blonde .my look totally change .before I try few others salon .but noone able to change my hair or they just scare to do my hair.i m so happy with my hair I have to say it was so cheap as well.give them a try .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had half head highlights and a cut -very satisfied with the results! My stylist was very good at what she was doing - she was fast yet precise. I would definitely recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I am a returning customer who was satisfied again with my hair cut. I wasn't too happy with my previous haircut at a different salon as my short hair cut was slightly uneven. Sylvia was great as she was able to correct the hairstyle without cutting too much off the length.

Very satisfied and would definitely go back. Great value too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I choose this Salon based on the reviews I had read and I have to say that my experience was excellent. My hair looks amazing. I left the salon looking like a beauty queen. My stylist knew exactly what she was doing and cut my hair effortlessly. I am particularly impressed because stylists usually get scared when they see how thick my hair is, and Mitra assured me that she knows how to deal with my type of hair. I Highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Had the brazilian Blow dry at chic touch and reviewing after second wash. The treatment took little over 2.5 hours and they did a good job. It does not make the hair straight but my frizzy hair has become muchmore manageable , so am happy with the result. I still need to use the straightening iron, but it takes comparitively less time to tame it. I would have rated 5 star but noticed that the aftercare products I bought were actually near expiry in a few weeks time which I dont mind as most probably these will be used up in the next few weeks anyways.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had an intensive conditioning mask. The treatment itself was really relaxing. After my hair felt really soft and feels in much better condition that when I went in. I would really recommend having this done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
By far one of the best hairdresser I have been in a long time! and the price is also very attractive! will definitely go back.

I went for a full head of highlights and cut. As I already had highlights, I just needed the roots to be done and I am very very happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
hi all ,i like let you know if you want have a lovely colour and beautiful cut you should try mitra .the way she done my highlights and cat it was perfect .i never been happy with my hair .i love my new hairdresser .you should try this salon at least once.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was very happy with the overall turn out of my highlights and my hair cut. I was just a bit disappointed that if I wanted a certain colour I was going to have to pay extra for a toner to get the desired effect, and that I was only allowed to get one colour of highlights rather than 2 or 3, otherwise that too would be an extra charge. I was happy with the final outcome, but would of liked to have more choice of colour without any hidden extra charges.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent colourist - I had Sylvia do my hair and she put me completely at ease. She explained every step of the way what she was doing and why, she listened to the look I was after and tried to adapt it to my hair type. I've had more precise cuts and they could have taken more time over it, but it was fine for the price and the styling was great. Really pleased with the colour and friendly service, will be back again : )

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with this salon and I shall definately be going back. Staff were friendly and i was pleased with my highlights and cut. Very good value for money. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Stylist is very good and I really liked what she did, but the salon its self and the experience it offers is not very comfortable or welcoming.
Was charged an extra £20.00 for shoulder length hair and two colour highlights, which I did not read in the small print of the offer, but maybe I just missed it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went here for half head of highlights, but was advised a full head would be better, (no pressure) Mitra-a did a brilliant job, she also did a lovely cut and blow dry.
Also had nail file and polish - which was kindly done whilst I had my hair done as I was in a rush. Polish still perfect 5 days later
I am very fussy, but was pleased and likely to return. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went with a voucher for cut, half head highlights and blow dry.

Cut:
it was fine, I could tell she knew what she was doing.

Highlights:
she suggested I did two colours telling me it was included, to find out at the end I had to pay 10£ extra without her telling me. She did highlight indiscriminately all over my head... having very short hair you don't quite want them at the back! Her method was poor. On the colour it was a disaster, I asked her to do a lighter colour than my hair, but not as light as the blonde she had cause I wanted highlights to look natural (my hair are brown).... so well, I end up with a brown base and super blonde highlights :S.

When I got back I realised how bad this was and I to re-dye my hair again with a dark blonde to homogenize the colour as I was going to work the day after and I felt ashamed.

Overall then if you are looking for quality and high level of taste... I would not recommend this place. If she just did the caramel colour on my hair (and not the super blonde) I guess it would have been fine... however her method remains poor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review