Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

148 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Chiswick
Tagged as: Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 148 reviews

5 stars 56
4 stars 60
3 stars 17
2 stars 5
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Eyelash Perming (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (47)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (79)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (63)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Ombre (1)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (10)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I really loved the treatment that i received and the staff were very friendly, I think there was a bit of confusion about pricing which was really difficult and awkward as the surcharge was much more than i expected. But everything else was so good I would definitely recommend it :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry £60 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall the hair cut and highlights were very good and great value! However, the team had clearly over booked themselves with 10 clients for 4 staff at one point, plus people waiting to be seen past their appointment time. As a consequence the salon was quite messy with lots of hair to be swept up on the floor and dirty cups on the sides; the staff were clearly rushing to get things done. From the hair point of view very good, but room for improvement on the salon experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely experience here. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. My hairdresser listened to what I wanted and I'm happy with both the blow dry and haircut. Thanks, I will return again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Never got to go, and was still charged. Made my appointment online, for 11. Had a call the next day asking me to reschedule to 12. Not really convenient, but said yes. Called the salon on the day to confirm, chaos! No one knew who I was, eventually they found the booking, then changed it to 3. I rang wahanda to complain and ask for a refund, they called the salon who said I'd changed times, and they wouldn't either refund or reschedule. Nice. So, paid 65 pounds for nothing....waiting for wahanda to attempt to sort this out. Never again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really had a terrific experience at this salon, I was really surprised that I received such a top quality hair cut & hightlights, especially the blow dry which was better than most, and it was for such good value. I have went to a fancier salons & paid much more & not received even half as good a service. I really recommend Mitra, who did my hair herself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry £60 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I need to say, regarding the fact that the service/staff weren't very professional, I had a very very good brazilian blow dry, much better than what I have had in much more luxurious saloons.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with cut or blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with cut or blow dry £45 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Color was done nicely, cut and blow-dry amazing, would definitely recommend. I've marked the experience down based on cleanliness and because I had to pay £30 pounds extra for blow-dry. Their introductory offer for full head of highlights with cut + blow-dry would cost me less than what I've payed all together.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I've marked the experience down based on one factor - when I arrived the man at the desk, scowled at me then at my wahanda voucher and said 'well how much did you pay' to which I said I couldn't remember as it was a while ago. He then wanted to know how long. He was clearly unhappy that I wasn't paying full price - but to make up for it, at the end charged me the £10 for long hair (my hair is just below shoulder length) and then charged me £20 for the trim I had. In the end I paid more than if I had walked in off the street and paid their introductory offer of £58 for half head, cut and blow dry - at no point did they offer me that. I would not go back for that reason - the man was intent on making more out of me. Shame really as the cut and colour was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The highlights came out quite nicely, though not what I had originally showed the therapist.

The haircut with the male hairdresser was less of a successful event, as he cut off way too much of the length even though I warned him not to, and I wanted to keep the length.
I kept saying I wanted it messy and choppy, but he styled it super sleek instead, so I asked for some paste or product to make it more messy, but they had nothing! In a salon? They should have tons of choice!

When I came to use my voucher, I was expecting to only pay £10 for the long hair charge, but they also wanted another £10 for using two highlight colours, even though it doesn't state this in the voucher, nor did they tell me this before we started.
I refused to pay the extra and they did not seem too happy, even though i left a tip.

The girl who did the colour was good, but i would never have my hair cut there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had half a head of highlights and a cut done by Betty and I loved it! She was very nice and professional at all times. She done the exact colour I wanted and even blow dried my hair for me free of charge. The staff were all nice and friendly. The salon is lovely. Great value for money. I would definitely recommend them and will be going back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all cost.

This salon is trying to prevent me from leaving a comment - and worse they are being allowed to do so. I was aware of an additional charge for long hair, but they added even MORE charges that were not indicated in the terms and conditions. They were tricky beyond measure and even tried to convince customers who came in to ask about their offers on Wahanda, not to buy them online so that they could charge them even more. Furthermore, the highlights burned my hair and were uneven. Pay a little more and go anywhere else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Had half head highlights done a couple of months ago. The hairdresser has done a good job & paid a good attention to detail making sure the highlits were thin & even.

Great value with the Wahanda deal on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really am surprised by the number of positive reviews. I booked the offer of getting my roots done and haircut for £45. When I went for my appointment, I was still waiting half an hour after my booked time. When I asked how long it would be, I was told vaguely "20 minutes...or so". Since I had evening plans, I had to cancel and rearrange for the following week which I was not too pleased about. When I went back the second time, I was told there was a £10 additional charge as I had long hair! Firstly, my hair is just past my shoulders so not what I'd call long. Secondly, I was getting my roots done so the length of my hair really shouldn't matter. However, I was already in the chair ready to go so I grudgingly agreed. On the positive side, the roots colour was good and matched the rest of my hair. On the negative side, when I got home I could see the cut was a bit uneven, she had taken off about an inch and a half in length and there were sections of hair she's missed out and I had to cut these bits myself! I would not recommend, or return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My second visit to the salon , fantastic results again, i was running late and they still managed to accommodate my treatment, they also offer you a drink to relax you , i was impressed with the results and will be visiting again soon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
For £55 this is the best highlights service I have had in London. She really knew what she was doing, highlights were excellent and although I chose to get a hair cut rather than blow dry she still dried my hair and made it looks nice. Definitely satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I am really happy with the haircut and the highlights - Betty was brilliant -- my highlights look amazing and I got lots of compliments already - am really happy that I bought this deal and would definitely recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review