Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

134 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Chiswick
Tagged as: Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 134 reviews

5 stars 52
4 stars 55
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (40)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (73)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (57)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (9)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Such good value, and Mitra is not only lovely but also does a great head of highlights!

Only downside was that I was kept waiting for 45 mins with the bare minimum of contact and apology.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Mitra was incredible, she knew exactly what I was looking for without me having to fight for it! I got very natural looking highlights and a cut that put some shape and life back into my long hair, whilst keeping it's length. The best part was that she understood and respected what I wanted. For long hair, I highly recommend. You get great advice and a serious bargain!!! She's really friendly and full of compliments, I'm definitely going back in a few months for the same thing again! LOVE IT! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had seen other reviews of this saying that appointments are often messed around so just as I was about to leave my office to head over to Hammersmith I gave the salon a call to ensure everything was set to go. Just as well I did because lo and behold they had no record of my booking. I am still trying to sort out the appointment but am not receiving any response from either the salon or wahanda - although rest assured they've definitely taken the money from my account already!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Worst highlights ever: I asked for natural blond colour and got peroxide blond.
As I demanded for advice, I got the tip to colour my hair darker myself which I did this morning.
Looks wired now but like this I dare go out on the street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Never got the appointment, if you want an appointment at this salon dont book it through Wahanda they just bump you to another appointment time/day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Did a good job, however, clearly ask how much etra it will cost for your hair type, as otherwise you may end up overcharging

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I really loved the treatment that i received and the staff were very friendly, I think there was a bit of confusion about pricing which was really difficult and awkward as the surcharge was much more than i expected. But everything else was so good I would definitely recommend it :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry £60 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall the hair cut and highlights were very good and great value! However, the team had clearly over booked themselves with 10 clients for 4 staff at one point, plus people waiting to be seen past their appointment time. As a consequence the salon was quite messy with lots of hair to be swept up on the floor and dirty cups on the sides; the staff were clearly rushing to get things done. From the hair point of view very good, but room for improvement on the salon experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely experience here. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. My hairdresser listened to what I wanted and I'm happy with both the blow dry and haircut. Thanks, I will return again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Never got to go, and was still charged. Made my appointment online, for 11. Had a call the next day asking me to reschedule to 12. Not really convenient, but said yes. Called the salon on the day to confirm, chaos! No one knew who I was, eventually they found the booking, then changed it to 3. I rang wahanda to complain and ask for a refund, they called the salon who said I'd changed times, and they wouldn't either refund or reschedule. Nice. So, paid 65 pounds for nothing....waiting for wahanda to attempt to sort this out. Never again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really had a terrific experience at this salon, I was really surprised that I received such a top quality hair cut & hightlights, especially the blow dry which was better than most, and it was for such good value. I have went to a fancier salons & paid much more & not received even half as good a service. I really recommend Mitra, who did my hair herself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry £60 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I need to say, regarding the fact that the service/staff weren't very professional, I had a very very good brazilian blow dry, much better than what I have had in much more luxurious saloons.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with cut or blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with cut or blow dry £45 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Color was done nicely, cut and blow-dry amazing, would definitely recommend. I've marked the experience down based on cleanliness and because I had to pay £30 pounds extra for blow-dry. Their introductory offer for full head of highlights with cut + blow-dry would cost me less than what I've payed all together.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I've marked the experience down based on one factor - when I arrived the man at the desk, scowled at me then at my wahanda voucher and said 'well how much did you pay' to which I said I couldn't remember as it was a while ago. He then wanted to know how long. He was clearly unhappy that I wasn't paying full price - but to make up for it, at the end charged me the £10 for long hair (my hair is just below shoulder length) and then charged me £20 for the trim I had. In the end I paid more than if I had walked in off the street and paid their introductory offer of £58 for half head, cut and blow dry - at no point did they offer me that. I would not go back for that reason - the man was intent on making more out of me. Shame really as the cut and colour was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The highlights came out quite nicely, though not what I had originally showed the therapist.

The haircut with the male hairdresser was less of a successful event, as he cut off way too much of the length even though I warned him not to, and I wanted to keep the length.
I kept saying I wanted it messy and choppy, but he styled it super sleek instead, so I asked for some paste or product to make it more messy, but they had nothing! In a salon? They should have tons of choice!

When I came to use my voucher, I was expecting to only pay £10 for the long hair charge, but they also wanted another £10 for using two highlight colours, even though it doesn't state this in the voucher, nor did they tell me this before we started.
I refused to pay the extra and they did not seem too happy, even though i left a tip.

The girl who did the colour was good, but i would never have my hair cut there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had half a head of highlights and a cut done by Betty and I loved it! She was very nice and professional at all times. She done the exact colour I wanted and even blow dried my hair for me free of charge. The staff were all nice and friendly. The salon is lovely. Great value for money. I would definitely recommend them and will be going back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review