Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

157 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Chiswick
Tagged as: Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 157 reviews

5 stars 61
4 stars 63
3 stars 18
2 stars 5
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Eyelash Perming (1)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (48)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (83)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (66)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Ombre (1)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (11)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Purchased half head of highlights. They had a variety of colours available and I was very surprised to see they even had purple! (Which I chose and it looks amazing, even if I do say so myself!)
N.B I have afro hair, she is able to wash, blowdry, condition and colour afro hair but please make sure your hair is clean and fully detangled!
Mitra was very accommodating, she did everything to make you feel welcome - even offered me and my friend a beverage. Service was lovely, nothing was rushed. I feel like I paid a peasant's price for a luxury service.
I am 100% pleased with the service and I'd recommend to anybody and everybody

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very good location in the centre of chiswick. Mitra knew what I wanted and she chose the right colour which suits my skin colour. The cut was nice and overall I have enjoyed the colour and the cut plus the highlight. I will defenately go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Was ok , I had to call them to many times to confirm it
And not far from my house I may go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Mineral Boosting Hair Treatment with Haircut or Blow dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
staff awesome and professional. place is nice, but not much ambience. good value. disappointed that nails are a bit chipped only a few days in but am at the beach!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great manicure & pedicure. Paid an extra few punds to have french tips on toes which lasted a few weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Mitra was so nice and kind, she did hair cut and blow dry for me. I like it and recommend it to everyone ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a manicure and pedicure and I was very happy the staff was very friendly and professional, I would definitely would come back an d recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Standard Pedicure and manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a 60 mins deep tissue massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I feel the need to write 2 separate reviews: 1 for booking process/customer service before the treatment, which was quite appalling, and 1 for the manicure and pedicure, which were both great! I booked an appointment for 1pm, I received a call straight away to confirm the appointment, then 5 minutes later I got an SMS asking to get there at 1.30pm, and when I got there at 1.30pm I still had to wait half an hour to get my treatment, without getting any apology - not acceptable.

However once the treatment started, I was very impressed with the service Lourdes provided: a very thorough pedicure while sitting on a comfortable massage chair, great filing and varnishing. One of the best manicure and pedicure I've ever had. My feet were very needy after long walks and runs, and now they feel properly rejuvenated.

A real shame about the booking process and the wait.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Waited for 35minutes after scheduled time for the massage, Ambience was lacking, moving noise from Hair Salon above, Massage was a bit weak, and finished off my treatment with one of the male staff walking in on me in the toilet. A bit of a "cringe" experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Mineral Boosting Hair Treatment with Half Head of Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars. I really liked it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 60 mins deep tissue massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, I shown great care and time. Really happy with the staff as they were very friendly. Definitely going back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full head colour / cut or blow dry with free Mineral Boosting Hair Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly, helpful, affordable beauty & hair Salon, extremely impressed !, would def recommend to everyone, why pay top prices? This def is top hair salon without the top price ! Staff are fantastic. Whilst I were having my hair done, the staff manage to encourage my partner who was waiting for me to have a Turkish Bath ! He eventually gave it a go and really pleased he did - that was Amazing ! He never tried anything like it before and we will def be travelling from Cambridge to Chiswick more often to have a Turkish Bath ! Got to be done ! Superb !,, what more can I say Thank you thank you thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Massage chair, hot tea, foot spa... Perfect!
Was quite painful when therapist cleaned my cuticle, but the end result is good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
excellent experience, very friendly staff and the hairdresser was very attentive and helpful. The design of the place is really funky and they use good products and are able to recommend best treatments. I would certainly go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I received a great cut, exactly what I wanted my hair looks great - I was very happy with the service I would definitely go back and recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review