Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

128 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Pampering Palace,
24 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hammersmith
Tagged as: Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 128 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 52
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (39)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (71)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (56)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a 60 mins deep tissue massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I feel the need to write 2 separate reviews: 1 for booking process/customer service before the treatment, which was quite appalling, and 1 for the manicure and pedicure, which were both great! I booked an appointment for 1pm, I received a call straight away to confirm the appointment, then 5 minutes later I got an SMS asking to get there at 1.30pm, and when I got there at 1.30pm I still had to wait half an hour to get my treatment, without getting any apology - not acceptable.

However once the treatment started, I was very impressed with the service Lourdes provided: a very thorough pedicure while sitting on a comfortable massage chair, great filing and varnishing. One of the best manicure and pedicure I've ever had. My feet were very needy after long walks and runs, and now they feel properly rejuvenated.

A real shame about the booking process and the wait.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Waited for 35minutes after scheduled time for the massage, Ambience was lacking, moving noise from Hair Salon above, Massage was a bit weak, and finished off my treatment with one of the male staff walking in on me in the toilet. A bit of a "cringe" experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Mineral Boosting Hair Treatment with Half Head of Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars. I really liked it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a 60 mins deep tissue massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service, I shown great care and time. Really happy with the staff as they were very friendly. Definitely going back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Full head colour / cut or blow dry with free Mineral Boosting Hair Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly, helpful, affordable beauty & hair Salon, extremely impressed !, would def recommend to everyone, why pay top prices? This def is top hair salon without the top price ! Staff are fantastic. Whilst I were having my hair done, the staff manage to encourage my partner who was waiting for me to have a Turkish Bath ! He eventually gave it a go and really pleased he did - that was Amazing ! He never tried anything like it before and we will def be travelling from Cambridge to Chiswick more often to have a Turkish Bath ! Got to be done ! Superb !,, what more can I say Thank you thank you thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Massage chair, hot tea, foot spa... Perfect!
Was quite painful when therapist cleaned my cuticle, but the end result is good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
excellent experience, very friendly staff and the hairdresser was very attentive and helpful. The design of the place is really funky and they use good products and are able to recommend best treatments. I would certainly go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I received a great cut, exactly what I wanted my hair looks great - I was very happy with the service I would definitely go back and recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very good service and advice on hair colour. Blow dry was also well-done and flattering. I will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Mitra was excellent! My foils came out exactly how I wanted and she knew just how to get the right colour. Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Mitra was excellent - I brought in a photo which I never normally do and she managed to recreate it much better than excepted. Felt like a million dollars when leaving the salon and have been able to blow dry and style it how I like since. Will definitely be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Such good value, and Mitra is not only lovely but also does a great head of highlights!

Only downside was that I was kept waiting for 45 mins with the bare minimum of contact and apology.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Mitra was incredible, she knew exactly what I was looking for without me having to fight for it! I got very natural looking highlights and a cut that put some shape and life back into my long hair, whilst keeping it's length. The best part was that she understood and respected what I wanted. For long hair, I highly recommend. You get great advice and a serious bargain!!! She's really friendly and full of compliments, I'm definitely going back in a few months for the same thing again! LOVE IT! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had seen other reviews of this saying that appointments are often messed around so just as I was about to leave my office to head over to Hammersmith I gave the salon a call to ensure everything was set to go. Just as well I did because lo and behold they had no record of my booking. I am still trying to sort out the appointment but am not receiving any response from either the salon or wahanda - although rest assured they've definitely taken the money from my account already!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Worst highlights ever: I asked for natural blond colour and got peroxide blond.
As I demanded for advice, I got the tip to colour my hair darker myself which I did this morning.
Looks wired now but like this I dare go out on the street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Never got the appointment, if you want an appointment at this salon dont book it through Wahanda they just bump you to another appointment time/day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Did a good job, however, clearly ask how much etra it will cost for your hair type, as otherwise you may end up overcharging

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review