Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

152 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mimi's hair and beauty
Mimi's hair and beauty
256 high street north london,
E12 6SB
United Kingdom

Salon

Mimi's hair and beauty
256 high street north london,
E12 6SB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in East Ham
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 152 reviews

5 stars 82
4 stars 31
3 stars 24
2 stars 6
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (10)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (2)
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Eyelash Perming (2)
  • Facials (32)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Wedding Makeup (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (20)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (15)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (26)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Straighteners (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Threading (4)
  • Waxing (45)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (15)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (10)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I regularly go here for my pampering needs and can't recommend enough. The service and cleanliness is outstanding. Facial was definitely refreshing and good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I always go for a massage here as it is truly relaxing and for a wonderful service. The cleanliness here is not something you would notice on any other parlours in East london

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Was alright but the girl named Heer not experienced for bikini wax. It was so painful . I will advise them to have experienced lady for Hollywood because it's not easy job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I can't recommend enough as I am regularly visiting here for all of my beauty treatments every month mimi is the only neat salon in the entire area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It was OK. I believe the waxing could have been better and faster. Some hairs were left and it was kind of painful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full - body massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a facial and the beautician was brilliant. A fabulous face massage - can recommend the treatment.Will definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Good massage and facial felt very relaxed and happy. My skin was clean and was glowing. I enjoyed the whole experience and the the beautician was very friendly and professional she knew what to do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had the waxing treatment done and it was good. Therapist was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had the hair conditioning treatment and it was excellent left my hair smooth and silky. I would definitely recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full Body Cream Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I recently had a haircut at Mimi's, the stylist did what I asked and was very polite.
It wasn't that easy to find as it is in the basement of a shop.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good expereince from a real reviewer :)
Went for a haircut , wash and eyebrow threading for £10 ( used my £5 wanhada voucher )
Really clean , friendly lady who did my hair and eyebrows ( Barindi )
My eyebrows were always threaded and were slightly uneven . I mentioned this to her and she evened them out did them really well .
Haircut was really well done and efficient .
Really impressed !
Will return for sure - thanks Mimi's

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
7 out of 10 overall would have preferred dim lights and the room a bit warmer the bed was very uncomfortable

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had waxing treatments at the salon! They weren't very quick but not painful at all! Both therapists were very efficient and lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had full leg wax treatment and it was carried out professionally. Therapist was friendly and would recommend the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Straighteners and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
very caring and took her time on my hard skin & had compliments since then! visible difference seen and was able to change my treatment according to my need, so had a luxury manicure instead!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had the hair treatment done and was very pleased with result my hair was left soft and silky. I would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review