Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

230 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon
Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon
A2 Spinnaker House,
Juniper Drive, Battersea Reach, Wandsworth, London, (Next door to Tesco Express), SW18 1FR
United Kingdom

Salon

Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon
A2 Spinnaker House,
Juniper Drive, Battersea Reach, Wandsworth, London, (Next door to Tesco Express), SW18 1FR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 230 reviews

5 stars 164
4 stars 53
3 stars 10
2 stars 0
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (16)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (52)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (25)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Consulting (5)
  • Hair Extensions (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (124)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (22)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (8)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff and pleasant ambience. Very clean. Lovely massage and facial. Really appreciate that they listened to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you Mei. Glad you got what you wanted from your treatment. Lorraine x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gel Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Olivia, thank you for the 5 star review. Lorraine x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
They really considered what he said and gave good hair care advice. Even when the highlights didn't take they did it again and made it very subtle

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank You for your review; glad to hear he is happy with his hair, hope to see you both soon.
Many thanks,
Monique

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great service even for us curly haired girls. It was great to see that the stylist would have a look at my hair structure and curl pattern before washing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great all round. I book last minute but staff were accommodating. Lorraine was fast, friendly and my wax was virtually pain-free. I'll be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for the lovely review and 5 stars Arabella! :). Look forward to seeing you next time. Lorraine x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Haircut & Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Elizabeth, thank you very much for the review, glad your happy with the cut and blowdry, pleasure meeting you and looking foward seeing you soon. Rocco

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good experience. Staff was nice and polite. The treatment was pleasant, quick and well done. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Haircut & Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Elene.. pleased to know that you are happy with the hair cut. pleasure metting you and looking foward seeing you soon. thank you for the review. Rocco

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Will be back! Great haircut, lovely stylist. Thank you Monique! Always a pleasure as everyone here is really lovely and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi, Rosalynn, thank you for your comments and review. See you soon.
Monique

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Overall a great service, lovely chatty staff and good environment - what more can you ask for!
I definitely recommend the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for the 5 stars review. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Have a great week!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The actual facial and back massage were enjoyable and relaxing. My one complaint however is that I signed up for a 1hr 30mins treatment package and was out of the room within 1hr 15mins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
I'm sorry if you felt the treatment was a little shorter than specified. Sometimes in certain treatments some things dont take as long as they might with other clients for example the consultation, extractions, dressing/undressing, turning up early for your appointment? etc. So this may have contributed to the reasons why you were out of the room before 1 hour 30 minutes. As you haven't given your name I dont know which client you were so I can't explain. But I am glad you enjoyed your treatment. Lorraine x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Last month my sister came home from a haircut and was absolutely glowing with praise for Michaela Mitoi salon. She said her hairdresser Rocco was hilarious, full of knowledge and she loved her new hairstyle. I booked an appointment at 7pm on Thursday 12th February, and I was greeted warmly as soon as walked in. It's an intimate salon, very clean and with a modern feel. I found out that Rocco was my stylist, but he was held up with the customer before me who had turned up late. Michaela explained this to check if I was okay with waiting, and offered to cut my hair herself if I wasn't willing to wait. I didn't mind at all as they had offered me a drink and there were plenty of magazines, and I appreciated the excellent customer service of making sure I was aware and given options. The lady who washed my hair (I can't remember her name - sorry!) was natural and easy to talk to, and Rocco was just as wonderful as my sister described. After a long day leading up to Valentine's and already having to go home late since they were closing at 8, Rocco didn't rush through my cut at all and was friendly and engaging, giving me some really helpful advice about looking after my hair. Best of all, he was honest and gave me a better cut for my face shape and hair type than I would've chosen for myself. I went with the introductory offer but since I don't get my hair cut often, I'd happily go back and pay the full price for the genuinely lovely service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello...thank you for lovely review,,lam glad you"" are happy,,with haircut and service.Nice meeting you,looking forward seening you and your sister..soon..Thank you.Rocco

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your review of 4 stars Rachel. Lorraine x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing service and treatment! Best eyebrows i have had! Loraine was so nice! Will definetly be coming back again. The staff were very nice and the salon was lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for the review of 5 stars Jessica. Lorraine x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
So glad you enjoyed your treatment. Thank you for the 5 stars. Lorraine x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Salon was clean tidy and very professional, I paid for an extra treatment on the day for my eyebrows. Extremely impressed with the service, especially as I am so fussy. Highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for the review of 5 stars Claire. Lorraine x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Precision Cut & Blowdry with Luxury Intensive Hair Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Kathy , was a pleasure meeting you and cutting your hair. I'm happy that your happy with your hair cut. Nice meeting you. See you soon Rocco. x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had such a fantastic experience, I was treated very well, and given a fantastic hair cut too. The staff are incredibly helpful and knowledgable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Alyssa, Was nice meeting you and my pleasure giving you a fantastic hair cut and happy that you are happy with the hair cut. Looking foward seeing you soon. Rocco x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Salon is very professional, felt very comfortable with the technician who was friendly and did a brilliant job. Have rebooked with them directly I rated it that highly :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Monique was really lovely and listened to exactly what I wanted. The chairs and wash basin area were a little uncomfortable but that's the only grumble.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Sophie, thank you for your review, glad to hear you are happy with your hair and service.. I'll be sure to have a nice comfy pillow for you next time you're here.
Monique x

Report as inappropriate