Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

927 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 927 reviews

5 stars 457
4 stars 329
3 stars 95
2 stars 25
1 star 21
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (6)
  • Blow Dry (177)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (38)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (165)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (97)
  • Hair Consulting (20)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (718)
  • Ombre (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The treatment was very thorough and one of the best blow dry I've had. I worth every penny. Particularly the stylist I had. Very tall guy, do not recall his name

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great experience here again. :) The stylist was very helpful in offering advice about managing the condition of my hair without being pushy about products.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had my hair done by Bee and she was absolutely fantastic. She was everything you would expect in a good stylist, she was very knowledgeable but listened and gave great advice. I was very happy when I left the salon and would highly recommend Michael Barnes an Bee as a stylist. She was very friendly and polite and to be fair, the best stylist I have had for a very long time! Thank you Bee.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The staff member who carried out the colouring was polite and warm. Hence, the 3 stars. This view cannot be transcended onto management however. I did not receive my full list of treatments and had left the salon in half the booked time. The after care sales service is non existent and I was told to come back to the salon so they could rectify their mistake. Even after explaining several times that I live in North Kent and that the journey time, cost and tense atmosphere would be too great to warrant the second visit, they still insisted on offering no partial refund and stated that the additions around the hair colouring (toner, treatment, finish) is discretionary on behalf of the salon even though it's listed as part of the package. This experience was both stressful and lacklustre. Nothing like my previous wahanda experiences which have exceeded my expectations. Wahanda themselves tried their best to rectify the situation but unfortunately once u pay for the treatment upfront it's the salons duty to refund you as they receive your payment directly and the funds do not get held by wahanda. My only regret is that I paid for my experience beforehand as if I had just booked an appointment then at least I would have been able to either refuse payment or insist on having the full list of treatments as advertised. Again I would like to say that other salons I have visited through wahanda have been excellent. This experience is not a reflection of wahanda but the individual salon itself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello Anonymous
Thank you for your feedback.
As we have explained to you over the phone, the discretionary service only applies to a toner, as it is not included in the price. Not all clients require a toner and it would be unfair for us to include it in the deal. That is why we made it complimentary to our clients. It is only used if needed and it says so in T&C. Treatment and finish you are referring to are part of the deal and are performed to every single client and were provided to you as well.
We would like to note that you have opted for Balayage instead of full head of highlights, that's why you left the salon quicker, it takes less time to perform Balayage.
As regards the money, it is held by Wahanda. But once the service is performed it is up to us to allow the money to be released to customers, as the money is held on our behalf.
Also, we would like to note that before you left our salon you were asked by the stylist and at the reception whether you were happy with the colour, you confirmed that and left the salon with a smile on your face.
Unfortunately you have raised your concerns with Wahanda and not with us directly. We have tried calling you and left voicemails to get in touch with us. However, calling us back 4 weeks after your appointment, asking for a refund is unreasonable.
We are sorry you were not happy with the service, but hope to see you again!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had Craig, he was really welcoming, talked me clearly through my options and was an all round lovely guy! I've tried a few offers on Wahanda but this was by far the best value and most friendly and welcoming Salon I've been to! Would definitely recommend! Thanks Craig!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked a haircut with Bee, so I knew I would get a cut from a stylist in training. Overall the experience was good, though some key things were not checked (eg Bee cut my hair with a middle parting, when actually I wear a side parting).
Bee was very nice and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a MoroccanOil Hair Mask Treatment & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really good value for money and excellent service. Bee was great and I was really happy with my haircut. She took the time to listen to what I was after and made sure I felt comfortable. Would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
very convenient location. All the staff are friendly and nice. The stylist Radu is very patient and gave genuine advice! Will go back definitely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was a great experience. It was such great value to the package, only £80 for haircut, blow dry, full head highlights and as well as Morrocan oil treatment. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They tell people what they should or shouldnt do in order to not get their hair too damaged. I never expect my black hair to get ashy blond highlights. I thought I'd have orangie/redish undertone but I went extreme and It was ok. Free tea/coffeee available too. Definitely would come again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
hi which stylist did your hair?

Report as inappropriate

1 month ago
His name is Craig

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a MoroccanOil Hair Mask Treatment & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a MoroccanOil Hair Mask Treatment, Haircut & Blow Dry with a product to take home and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely experience at this salon. Came out with exactly what I wanted - thanks to Bee, who I'd definitely recommend. Staff overall are friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed. Would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This salon does seem to have new staff quite regularly so it is hard as the hairdresser you have keeps leaving so difficult to see your usual stylist. Blow dry was quick but didnt last long probably due to my hair type more than his skill. Still decent value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I wasnt as confidet as usual as my usual lady had left, but the guy who filled in was perfect - I wish I'd got his name. The cut was exactly what I needed and blow dry was great. It's always really reasonable and the staff are lovely. Great salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service and amazing treatment! They took their time and did everything possible to make sure I was happy! My hairdresser bee was lovely and friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ombre/Balayage - First Visit Only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review