Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

909 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 909 reviews

5 stars 446
4 stars 325
3 stars 93
2 stars 25
1 star 20
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (175)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (38)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (158)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (96)
  • Hair Consulting (20)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (709)
  • Ombre (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing service and amazing treatment! They took their time and did everything possible to make sure I was happy! My hairdresser bee was lovely and friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ombre/Balayage - First Visit Only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service, amazing blow dry, good value (it was my first blow dry so I don't have much to compare to though).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am really unhappy with my experience recently. Nice receptionist and lovely girl that washed my hair but the guy who gave me a blowdry seem to be very unprofessional and inexperienced. I doubt I will return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was my second time in this salon, but I can't say that was so satisfactory as the first time because the hairdresser hasn't got to much experience and she didn't understand what I was expecting, a very simple cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a hair wash, cut and blow-dry. Andrew was spot on.
Received a lot of compliments on my brushing and my hair feels so silky after the treatment :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
the treatment left my hair smooth and moisturised but the blow-dry was not great. didnt like the style but the staff were really nice. complimentary refreshments were a nice touch

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
First time customer, and first time using the website. Overall experience very good, would definitely recommend both, the place and the website. Quality of service very good as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went in for a conditioning treatment and a blowdry: the guy who gave me blowdry seem to be inexperienced! So hairstyle was fine but it wasn't perfect as usual ... a little disappointed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't fault it, exactly what I was looking for! Service was great and Bee talked me through each step of my haircut so I was always in control. Definitely coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
good value for money nice staff and clean salon! thanks so much! good value for money nice staff and clean salon! thanks so much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The staff are professional and friendly. The atmosphere is relaxed. I think that my hair could have been cut better though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Whilst in the hairdresser, I really liked how my hair was cut, perfect length and finish however it was only when I left I realised and noticed that some strands were longer than they should be the cut was uneven. It is a shame as the hairdresser Craig was lovely and I trusted his skills. Although a handy central location, I doubt I will return again for a cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had just a wash cut and blowdry, the salon was very nice, the staff were polite and funny and you even get free wine! My haircut was quite simple but Raul suggested lots of products for my hair and suggestions on how to protect it from heat etc. Definitely worth what I paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
No complaints. I had a wash, cut and blow dry and it was all good. Nice relaxing environment. Glass of wine was an additional treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Conditioning treatment & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
10 out of 10 venue. I have been before and the stylist never fail to impress me with their art.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great cut and colour would definitely go back . It was exactly what I asked for and am very happy with the overall result

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had my haircut and Highlights done, I am really happy with the results, the environment was nice and the guy was very good at advise and help me to decide. I love it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review