Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

958 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 958 reviews

5 stars 471
4 stars 342
3 stars 99
2 stars 25
1 star 21
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (6)
  • Blow Dry (178)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (38)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (166)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (98)
  • Hair Consulting (20)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (743)
  • Ombre (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly staff in general and a great haircut from Craig. Popped in on my lunch break so it was quite quiet. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Craig was very friendly and did an excellent consultation on my hair, he really asked me what I wanted and talked through the cut in detail. I love my haircut, the salon is small but incredibly friendly and I will be returning for my next hair cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bee is friendly and incredibly good at her job. The price of their services are also really affordable! A happy customer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry (Incl. Wash and Head Massage) - First Visit and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really good, couldn't fault what they did! love my hair cut, blowdry by craig was the best i had had in years!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would thoroughly recommend this place. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Always asking if I wasted another drink (all complimentary - even wine) or anything else. The lady who did my hair (I think her name was Bee) was super attentive and really listened to what I wanted. She did an excellent job with the hair lights and cut and the finished style was exactly what I asked her for. And on top of all that it was ridiculously good value for money. The cheapest place I've been in London and the best. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went there for a shampoo-haircut-blow dry. Was very happy with the service. I also asked for an up-do (extra GBP10) and was pleasantly surprised with the result. Nice and friendly staff. Will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really happy with my highlights... Craig was extremely helpful when trying to chose the colours. Exactly what I wanted and great value. Will definitely be back next time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a haircut and it was nice. I think its good value fir money and I will definitely be going back there for my next treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've been to Michael Barnes before, but I've never had Craig cut my hair. He was great--I really appreciated the chat we had beforehand about my hair, what it was like, what I was looking for, what I didn't like, etc. That conversation is usually a heavy indicator to me of how good a stylist is, and Craig was very good. The cut was great, just what I wanted, but after leaving and washing my hair myself later, I discovered that it was still a bit too long in places. No worries, though--I called back and Craig was an absolute sweetheart about fitting me in to shorten it a bit more. Overall, very well done, and very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My cut and colour was carried out by the junior stylist, which as far as I can tell was not really the terms and conditions that I bought my voucher on. Neverthless, she was very competant and did a good job on the colour and blowdry, though the cut was nothing special.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I love my time at this salon! They treat you like royalty and bee is amazing! So is the manager and everyone else too! They all help out and give their opinions and my hair has always been exactly how I wanted it! Never disappointed because they take their time and will do it again if there are any issues :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The highlights I had over my parting were good and looked natural. The problem I have is that the hair closest to my face did not have bleach on so I have a dark line of hair surrounding my face, this makes the rest of my highlights look un natural. It also means the grey hairs on my temple have not been blended in with my highlights and are still as visible as when I first came in!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I got hair highlights and hair cut and and found the treatment very okkk. The junior artist who was doing my hair cut was very unsure of how to do it and looked quite nervous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Craig was so helpful and gave me exactly what I wanted. Great colour and great treatment. Would definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Bee is amazing. She transformed my sun-parched curly hair into an impressive but easy to maintain style. Bee listended to my needs and produced superb results. I liked my cut so much, I went back for colour and highlights. Bee is patient and great at making you look good, but still look like you. Thanks Bee!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have recently had a haircut and highlights with Craig. He did a great job and the result is exactly what I was expecting. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
had such a wonderful experience here. staff were friendly and courteous.
plenty of magazines and was offered a drink
most importantly blow dry was very well done.
will come again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
When I arrived for my appointment I was told that the hairdresser that this voucher applies to DOES NOT CUT SHORT HAIR. However, they were extremely apologetic and rescheduled my appointment for two days later with the manager of the salon (no price increase) and he gave an excellent cut. The staff were friendly, the products used were excellent and they do a wonderful coffee on top of a great cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic atmosphere friendly staff really happy with my highlights, she paid a lot of attention to me, thank you so much Bee! Highly recommended xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review