Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

805 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 805 reviews

5 stars 396
4 stars 294
3 stars 78
2 stars 20
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (153)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (38)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (139)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (82)
  • Hair Consulting (19)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (637)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am a regular now through Wahanda. This means a great cut at a great price. This is a very relaxed friendly salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been here several times and Michael Barnes a tip top salon and affordable at the same time. The staff is really friendly and they are highly skilled. Will go again & highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Calvin was friendly and did a really great haircut. I would recommend Michale Barnes Salon, it's the third haircut I've had there and I've not been disappointed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love that place! Everyone is very welcoming. I'll definitely come back! Well money for value. I had received an amazing 5 minutes wash that is the most relaxing part of the hairdresser!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Decent haircut at a fair price. Lovely staff. Conveniently located in the centre of town. Overall very happy. Would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Wonderful experience, as always. This is the second time I have had highlights here. I have been most impressed both times: friendly staff, outstanding long-lasting blow-dry (and still remains the best blow dry I've had to date in London), quick and well looked after. I'll continue to go back to this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The salon were very efficient and friendly. The haircut is good. I would recommend Michael Barnes to anyone who wanted a reasonably priced, fuss free trim.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bee has done an absolutely fantastic job - formula was just spot on, highlights turned out just as I would have liked. I can't recommend highly enough. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great value haircut in the centre of London. No frills, decent haircut and a lovely, chatty hairdresser. Perfect for a lunchtime haircut when you don't often get time to spare.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The place was good with not to much pretentious. I explained to the hairdresser what was my idea and he suggest to me the right cut for my hair and it worked.
It was a good balance between the price and the result. I would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went for a hair cut and blow dry with Tania. Absolutely fantastic! The cut is beautiful and the salon ambience was perfect, like a spa! to top it off people have been complimenting me on how glamorous and healthy my hair looks!
would definitely reccomend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had the Cut and Blow Dry. Calvin was really nice and really understanding.
He took his time and I felt no rush to finish my appointment as you can feel in other salons.
Since I was off-peak, I was the only client in early morning so the place was calm and the hairdresser focusing on me.
He took a good 30 min to Blowdry my hair in curls to test a hairstyle I showed him.

Really good experience and really worth the price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
What a super place to get your hair cut. Super staff, very lovely to chat to and talented with the scissors. Great atmosphere to relax, sip a specialist tea and leave with bouncing hair. Thanks to Tania!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Will definitely be going back, I asked Noush to go ahead with what she thinks would look best on me, I'm loving my new haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Tania, who cut my hair was lovely and very quick. I'm very pleased and would go back again. All within my lunch hour :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Noush is great and always gives me exactly what I want. The salon generally is very friendly and I always try to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review