Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

877 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 877 reviews

5 stars 428
4 stars 317
3 stars 88
2 stars 24
1 star 20
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (2)
  • Blow Dry (163)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (38)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (152)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (91)
  • Hair Consulting (19)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (689)
  • Ombre (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
staff are lovely and welcoming.

Chris I had an appointment for hair cut was brilliant. I would recommend friends and family to visit this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The stylist who did my hair was pleasant and spent a long time on it (more than an hour) but I'm afraid to say it was a pretty poor blow dry. The roots looked like they hadn't been touched even after I asked her to go over them again and I've never had dandruff like that before, I'm not sure whether it was a reaction to the products or she didn't rinse my hair properly but it was awful and very embarrassing as I was off to an event for my husbands work that evening. Also both the stylist and the towels smelt very badly of cigarette smoke and by the time I left the salon so did my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a great experience. Very friendly team and I loved my haircut! I will definitely be going back for my next haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Moroccan Oil treatment, Haircut & Blow Dry with a product to take home and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Quality service, I had a last minute appointment and the staff was super friendly and attentive. I really liked how the stylist talked to me through everything she did and asked me what I want. A bit pricey, but definitely would recommend going there with the discount/voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great haircut as always, Noush is really fantastic and the haircut is great value, especially with a money off voucher!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were nice and the lady that did my haircut new exactly what I wanted and blow dried my hair to perfection. However, it was about 20minutes into the booking when I was finally offered something to drink so slightly poor customer service but generally a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The chap I had for my cut and blow was really lovely and did exactly what I wanted, he was very careful and didn't just chop away like most hairdressers do! I'm not convinced the moroccan oil treatment was worth the extra money, but in general a really good experience - would definately go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked in for a wash, cut and blow dry. I had Craig who listened carefully to what I wanted, gave me lots of helpful advice on style and conditioning. Came away very pleased with the result and will definitely book my next haircut here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry with complimentary Wine - First Visit Only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great haircut by Tania as usual - thank you very much! And free tea/wine/beer is always a bonus. Plus perfect location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a lovely welcome into the salon by a young lady who took my coat and offered me a drink from the drinks menu. I was introduced to my hairdresser who was very friendly and really took her time on my hair and listened to to what I wanted. I am very happy with the overall result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bea listened to what I wanted and adjusted the treatment accordingly. I was happy with the outcome of the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice place. Got what I asked for which was a fairly straightforward cut. Good service. Good location. Blow-dry could have been better but it wouldn't stop me from going back for the same.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review