Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

850 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 850 reviews

5 stars 416
4 stars 308
3 stars 85
2 stars 23
1 star 18
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (2)
  • Blow Dry (157)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (38)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (147)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (87)
  • Hair Consulting (19)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (670)
  • Ombre (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a half head of highlights, cut and blow dry. Tania did an amazing job, I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I rated this four stars. I had full head highlights and a haircut treatment. Very pleasant staff love the haircut which was done by a different person than highlights. Really liked their tea menu.
However the colour of my Higlights could have worked out slightly better if the hairdresser would have brought me a colour chart/ spend slightly more time on consultation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really happy with the haircut I got from Calvin, and the advice he gave me about getting the most out of the type of hair I have. He seemed to really know his stuff. Would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliant cut - just what I wanted and done in 45 minutes without seeming rushed! Lovely wash, nice stylist and good location too. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry with complimentary Wine - First Visit Only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Calvin cut my hair,he was exceptional, he took the time to go through some of the optionsfor cutting my hair as a lot of it had broken and I wanted to try save the length.i am really happy with my hair cut and the treatment I received. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not the most glamorous of salons but I am so happy with my blow dry: lovely Tania as usual, thank you very much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Another solid haircut at Michael Barnes. Tanya was precise and efficient (especially important since I was squeezing this in on my lunch break!). A really great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Having the Balayage/Ombre treatment was a bit of a rollercoaster experience. I had a skin test two days before my appointment with Calvin the Salon Manager and considering his poor attitude (pushy and overbearing) I would strongly advise that you request another hairdresser via email before your appointment as I did. Luckily, I had Tania on the day who was attentive, fun and friendly. I was considering a strong blonde colour and Tania suggested incorporating it into my hair for a more natural look. To do this a lot of my hair was back-combed so that the finer strands of hair were treated and it was time consuming and fairly painful to have two people trying to brush this out once the colour had set.
Overall, I am happy with the results and I highly recommend Tania.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fab job on my hair I love it! Got lots of compliments already. Great value for wash cut and blow dry in Central London!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Would not recommend. Staff were unfriendly and did not seem to take what I wanted into account. Not happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I thought the service was OK. Alot more was cut off than I agreed to in the consultation, and considering the rationale behind it was because my hair was dry, to then use a diffuser and coming out of the salon with drier hair seemed a bit bizarre. It was nothing special in my opinion, and would probably not return here as there are better offers on Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Salon was quiet and a few of the staff seemed to be doing one persons hair and messing about as if they were bored. However, my hairdresser Kevin was very professional, knowledgeable and did a fantastic job - just what I asked for so would highly recommend him!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Moroccan Oil treatment, Haircut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Although the guy doing my hair was chatty,he didn't do ombré. I basically got more highlights through my hair, and it's barley noticeable. I also got charged extra for a toner which I'm not sure was necessary. Overall, disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a morrocon conditioning and hair cut. They charged me 10 pounds extra which I thought was a bit unfair as they had already charged me 42 for the same and said if you get more than 4 inches cut you pay 10 extra which is not mentioned anywhere on the site. The lady at the reception was very rude and it was overall not a pleasant experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The highlights were great! However my cut I asked for a trim and she didn't even section my hair it was just cut quickly in about 15 minutes with the teeth scissors. My length looks the same! I expected a better cut but my hairdresser was really nice and the colour is good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Moroccan Oil treatment, Haircut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review