Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

347 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Metta
Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Metta   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 347 reviews

5 stars 233
4 stars 94
3 stars 17
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (30)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (98)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (130)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have been to loads of different places (from hotels to spas, etc.) for massages and wanted somewhere for a better price that was still good. Metta definitely fulfills this. The therapist was great and tailored my thai massage treatment to help my lower back problem. I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My visit was a lovely as ever. Maria was friendly and calm. The space was also well maintained and calming. My treatment was relaxing. The tea was also unique.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really great massage. Quite intense but I thimk that probably had more to do with my knotted back. Very relaxing atmosphere and my masseuse was very friendly. Foot soak at the start a massive bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality massage at good value price in Central London. Based on total experience I Will definitely look to return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 30 minute Deep Tissue Massage here and have to say it is one of the best I have ever had. I went after seriously pulling a muscle in my back and was in a lot of pain and wasnt sure whether it was the right thing to do. The lady was beyond helpful and the massage was excellent!! I will be returning and I would highly recommend, Thanks again xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 45 minute Thai Combination back, neck, shoulder massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Deep Tissue Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
When you enter from the street and walk through the tanning lounge and down the stairs, tranquility sets in as you're offered a herbal tea and a sit down before treatment. The masseuse was very professional and talented, asking how I liked the pressure and not yacking unnecessarily as some do. The room was comfortable and warm, and towels and a robe supplied. Modesty preserved as I was asked to turn over - all was very relaxing and a seamless process. It may well go down as the best massage I've ever had, and I wish I could remember the name of the girl (who spoke French, dark curly hair, softly spoken - with gifted hands!). Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great location and a lovely/cosy treatment room. The staff are superb there - and definately the best back & shoulder massage I had in London! I am a regular customer there now:) Also, with Wahanda's deal offer it's an amazing value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had the thai combination massage and I would recommend it. The therapist was very friendly and I would recommend going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Deep Tissue Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I returned for my second treatment with Alicia and was not disappointed. She was warm, friendly, professional and most importantly she had (very much-needed) powerful hands!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I received an excellent deep tissue massage. I would highly recommend it. Great location and service. Thank you much appreciated

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very soothing atmosphere, lovely welcome, foot soak before your massage and then the best massage ever - Mimi is incredible, so much so I am now a regular at Metta!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn't as good as expected, more like rubbing than massage. However, the service was really nice, don't know if i would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
An incredible massage once again. I booked in on my lunch break because of a lot of tension that could no longer be ignored.... I loved the fact that Mimi remembered where my problem areas were and paid particular attention to this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My therapist Alicia was brilliant. She was friendly, warm, sympathetic (I'm very tense!) and knowledgeable. I'll definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Another great experience at Metta. I have recommended it to several friends and work colleagues as well. I have already booked my next treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I've visited Metta before for a thai massage, which was wonderful so thought I would try out a foot massage this time - I was not disappointed. Wonderfully relaxing, and the staff were as friendly as always. A great start to the weekend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This massage was incredible and the girls at Metta were brilliant. I will definitely be going back. The French girl who did my massage was very good at identifying problem areas and targeting them without hurting me, as sometimes vigorous massages do. I came away feeling relaxed like I'd had a massage but as though something good had happened to my body; like a work out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review