Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

347 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Metta
Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 347 reviews

5 stars 233
4 stars 94
3 stars 17
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (30)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (98)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (130)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 30 minute back, neck, shoulder massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a full arm wax here, Mimi is always friendly talkative but efficient with excellent attention to detail. Thumbs up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This has become my go-to place for a massage - Maria is professional, friendly and kind, and I always feel a million times better after a visit to Metta. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was so needed! I had some chronic knots that the therapist worked hard to break down. Usually I hate too deep a massage, but the therapist managed to always just keep it within the realms of bearable, so that I remained relaxed enough to let her work on my back. I also really liked how the massage begins with a warm foot wash and the use of hot towels to warm up and relax the muscles. My back was noticeably more comfortable afterwards. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was in desperate needs of a good massage and Virginie was excellent. I wanted someone with good, strong hands and she delivered. The foot massage beforehand was an unexpected but very welcome addition to the treatment. I wish I'd booked for longer but I will definitely be going back. Excellent all round.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a head, neck & shoulder massage and it was truly delightful. Got a quick foot rub as well that I wasn't expecting. Great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is my second time at Meta and again I was not disappointed. Maria again was excellent. At Meta they take the time to ask about what areas you would like them to focus on and then adapt the treatment to work for you. My back is feeling much better! A great way to rid those stresses and strains in London (especially after carrying your bags during a tube strike :-) ) Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Aromatherapy Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant as ever. Thanks Mimi! Hands of steel :) A + + + + + + + + + +

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my message and thought the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere was soothing and the treatment itself was spot on and very relaxing. I will certainly be coming back - especially when there are offers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Indian Head Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 45 minute Thai Combination back, neck, shoulder massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a one hour massage and it was exactly what I wanted and needed. Alicia discusses your requirements in detail so you really do get a bespoke massage according to your needs. I will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Can't fault this place - professional, relaxing, effective. Maria is just brilliant, welcoming and professional. Thank you Metta once again! x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The therapist was very pleasant but I was a little disappointed with the massage. I booked a deep tissue massage but it was not very deep tissue and was more like a lighter, relaxing massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The lady , Maria, who made the massage was very good but I had paid for a back and shoulders massage and she made almost only the shoulders..actually I did ask specifically also before starting to pay attention on my lower back as I needed a massage because of my pain in that area. Overall I am not so happy with that because of it even if the lady was expert.
For this reason I do not think I will be back. many thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I keep on booking the Thai Back & Shoulder massage for my other half on a regular basis, as its the only place in London, he has not had a disappointing experience. Staff are always professional yet friendly & do an amazing job! Certainly the best massage for the money in London for us!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Deep Tissue Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 45 minute Thai Combination back, neck, shoulder massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review