Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

347 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Metta
Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 347 reviews

5 stars 233
4 stars 94
3 stars 17
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (30)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (98)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (130)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The voucher redemption was easy, and the wax service was simple and quick. Appointment was booked quickly via email and there were no problems.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful massage and Verginie truly has magic hands! This is my second time at Metta for a massage and I plan to become a regular!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Can't fault this place, always receive a warm welcome and effective and professional massage. Thank you Metta and Maria! x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have been going to Metta for about 2 years and it NEVER disappoints me. The massages are always so wonderful! I even fell asleep this time! Next time I will be booking a longer appointment! You should definitely try their massages.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great foot massage and lovely staff. Was more a massage than reflexology I think. Was seen on time and with a smile. Very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Mimi always does a great job and greets you with a smile! Had a full arm and underarm wax and Mimi is always precise and professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was my second massage at Metta, and I had the same therapist as last time. She was amazing, and I can really feel the benefits. I will be going back again very soon. If you are looking for a deep tissue massage that really is deep tissue then don't hesitate to try Metta.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Mimi has the great skill of being efficient and attentive, yet friendly and talkative at the same time. Great job will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a really great experience and a very good massage. Staff is competent and friendly, would definitely recommend to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Mimi's massages are wonderful. The atmosphere is soothing and a foot soak to start with gets things off to a brilliant start. I was sad when my massage was over!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Weekend Massage For Couples and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I'm a regular visitor and the overall service is always consistent - professional, warm and friendly staff. My next massage is already booked!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Mimi is always so lovely, and keeps me chatting during the painful bits, wouldn't go anywhere else for my wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Once more one of the best massages I ever had! I have become a regular customer and I highly recommend this place for a good professional massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I really suffer with knots in my shoulders and try to have massages every couple of months to keep the discomfort to a minimum. This was my first deep tissue massage at Metta but I will definitely be back. The therapist was lovely and knew exactly what she was doing. I asked for medium/firm pressure and I definitely got this. It was painful at times as she was worked at getting my knots out, but this was what I needed. I just wish that massages were cheaper so I could have them more often! If you are looking for a massage that will actually address your back issues then I would thoroughly recommend Metta.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have tried a few places around Central Lon, this was by far the best in quality and value as well as being a pleasant easy to access venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoyed the massage here, I had a lot of tension in my upper back and shoulders and they really helped ease my pain. The therapist was very friendly and listened to exactly what I needed, and how firm I needed it, and did an excellent job. I could literally feel the knots coming out. The added touches such as the foot rub at the beginning and the lovely Thai tea just made it an even more relaxing and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended and I will visit again in future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
An underground retreat in the craziness that is central London..when i arrived the room was ready - it was warm, dark and hadn lovely scent and candles lit. There was also a hot bubble waterbath for my feet ready for me to soak them in. the 30 minutes massages was great but just not enough for me knotted back and shoulders! But the staff were lovely and i'd go back - i just loved being away from the hustle and bustle outside and i could switch off even if it was for a few mins.
Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Good massage, much needed, very kind staff who stayed longer at the end of the day, and didn't hurry my friend and I. She tried to advise and provide a little more service. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was a really nice treat in Central london after a hard day.. Good value for money and great staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review