Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

347 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Metta
Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 347 reviews

5 stars 233
4 stars 94
3 stars 17
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (30)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (98)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (130)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
there was really good service and the staff were really helpful and friendly. would visit this place again for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Really friendly staff who made me feel welcome. I went for the deep tissue massage and it was just what I needed. The massage can be quite painful at points, but that's mainly due to the therapist working out my awful knots! If you want a relaxing experience I'd probably choose something with less pressure. I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
MY deep tissue massage was very good , the staff were lovely and the room had a great ambience - i will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My second visit to Metta. First to the new location. The French masseuse was great. Really deep tissue massage. Knew what she was taking about. Helped stretch me as I have lower back pain. Worth a visit if you feel right or have pain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent! Lovely room, good price, great massage (neck, shoulder and head) and, very importantly, the session started and finished on time. Most important for visiting in one's lunch break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Despite the odd entrance it was quiet and relaxed downstairs.
My therapist was knowledgeable and really stretched me to reduce the muscle pain I was suffering. I would happily recommend it and return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Everything was great  – friendly masseuse, no waiting, nice atmosphere, good massage. Exactly what I wanted! Would certainly recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Metta is always a great place to go for a wax, Mimi is really friendly and always does a good job. Will be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Very friendly, very professional and very helpful, great treatment. Excellent service all round. Odd location in the basement under a tanning salon, but they've moved now, about to book my next appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The girls were very nice and we left feeling very spoilt! It was very good! I left feeling about ten feet taller. My mum had a very good massage too, it was a surprise for her and even though we had different girls doing our massage we both had fantastic experiences.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had the 45 minute treatment while my 2 colleagues had the 30 minute back/neck/shoulder. Our experiences range from myself who has only had a couple of professional massages in the past and one of us who has had many! We all rated it the best or one of the best massages we had - we each had a different masseuse and all thought they were brilliant. Price with the wahanda discount was a bargain and the atmosphere was relaxing as soon as we stepped in the area. Our tense, knotty shoulders/necks were all feeling much better after our visit! Will definitely be back again with my boyfriend and more regularly for a lunch-time pick-me-up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had an eyebrow wax for the first time at Metta, was a little nervous as i'd never let anyone else touch my eyebrows. Was pleasantly surprised with result, Mimi kept my shape as it was and gave them a good tidy. thumbs up :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great massage with really strong pressure. I really felt like the masseuse worked out a lot of the knots. Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Really good pressure massage - just what I needed. Friendly staff and very accomodating. Definitely recommend. I will also go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a great Shellac manicure, it was thorough and good quality, with one of the owners, I don't recall her name though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Amazing Thai massage, i would definitely go back. The masseur was really friendly and professional, she knew a lot about the body. She applied different pressure depending on where I was sore. I found it relaxing, energising and its improved my back a lot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
It was a very pleasant massage in great quality, the therapist was very professional, skilled and welcoming. I felt very relaxed after the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I am a regular visitor to Metta and would thoroughly recommend their massages. I am always made to feel comfortable, rested, refreshed and not rushed - all of which are important to me. All customers (new and regular) are made to feel equally welcome too and I always look forward to the next one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This is the best place I've ever tried in London, will go again in future. I felt relaxed after treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review