Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

346 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Metta
Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Metta   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 346 reviews

5 stars 233
4 stars 93
3 stars 17
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (30)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (97)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (130)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
My Therapist for this treatment was Alicia who was amazing. The massage was fantastic and the hour flew by. I was relaxed, content and happy when I left the salon. I did tell Alicia that I would visit again but prices are rather expensive so would only be able to afford this if another deal came up. Fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Completely agree on the prices - its worth it, but still, unfortunately, not affordable for me. Luckily they do deals fairly often!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
brought Thai combination massage for 2 as a valentines gift for my partner.Venue is downstairs in a tanning & beauty salon.We arrived just before our appointment and so the therapists who are also the receptionists/meeters & greeters , were still with previous clients .When they appeared were offered a herbal tea whilst we completed our questionnaires.Really nice friendly ladies. I was under the understanding that massage would be carried out in same room as my partner but this was not the case - it was in 2 separate rooms directly next door to each other - not a problem though as I guess massages are meant to be relaxing treatments. Great effective massage although not always soothing/relaxing - lots of stretching ,pulling & bending of limbs - but I guess thats what constitutes a Thai massage . My partner thoroughly enjoyed it - had back problems and therapist spent a lot of time on this area. Came out feeling quite limbered up!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were lovely here and gave me a great leg and eyebrow wax. The venue was a wee bit dark and small, but in central London it's hard not to be. Will definitely be returning though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I had this treatment voucher bought for me. It was really a lovely experience. The staff were friendly and the treatment was perfect. I really recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I'm a return guest at Metta, the service is always friendly. Very calming atmosphere with professional staff. I've only had waxing there, but I'll definitely try their massages as well. Very convenient location, so close to everything, easily accessible. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Really happy with the therapists and this salon. They take the time and effort to make you feel comfortable and the treatments are great! Absolutely recommend a visit, its convenient and its obvious they are highly trained.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Metta Urban Retreat is a delightful find, and right by Oxford Circus, so very convenient. It's a quiet and somewhat unlikely location, in the basement under a nail bar. The Thai Combination massage was perfect and the therapist was very attentive and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Had a half leg and eyebrow wax here. The therapist was really nice and the waxing was great. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Myself and husband had a thai combination massage. I couldn't recommend it enough. It is in the bottom of tanning salon so I was a bit apprehensive when I went to the salon section downstairs which was just two small rooms. However, the massage and knowledge of the therapist was amazing. Also I enjoyed the nice touches such as a foot bath before the treatment and using hot towels to wipe the oil off my back after the massage. We both really enjoyed it and would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I thought that the massage was very good and Metta was a very relaxing place. I would definitely go back to the venue and would not hesitate to recommend to other Wahanda customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The salon was easy to find, the staff very friendly and welcoming. I had a Thai combination massage which wasn't the most relaxing experience as it focuses on pressure points but the therapist was very thorough and informative and although I felt like I'd been run over by a bus the next day, I am now feeling the benefits. My shoulders are more relaxed and my legs feel less stiff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
It was a great massage experience. Good staff which provides a quality service. And deep tissue massage wasnt a fake one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I have returned yet again for this service and as always find it brilliant. I am returning every four weeks. Each time I am well taken care of and it's good to have someone you know and can trust for this sort of treatment. Well worth switching or starting here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic welcome from Mimi, the whole experience was a pleasure from start to finish, probably one of the best massages I have ever had! Excellent value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Really loved this place, it's downstairs in a tanning salon so aside from that the atmosphere feels like a spa, the beauty technicians are warm and welcoming. The treatment was brilliant and I'm going back! Thanks to all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful Thai massage. The lady was great and told me my back was very tense and full of knots in the muscles. Must go again in for another session as apparently I carry tension on my back. Great central location to pop in for an extended lunch break or right after work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
A very unassuming venue considering they are probably renting spare rooms in the tanning salon. However, I'd rather have a no-frills venue but great quality staff. And my therapist was very personable, welcoming and had brilliant technique. So I'd highly recommend Metta.

Booking happens online and whilst it's a bit rigid in terms of time slots available, the therapist was flexible in starting ahead of time as I arrived earlier than my appointment.

Such a shame the treatment only lasted an hour!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Located under a tanning shop on Mortimer Street, easy to find. I arrived slightly late - had rung ahead to inform them. Filled out the usual health form and then was show into a lovely warm room to get ready for my treatment - Thai combination Massage - I was asked to soak my feet and the therapist began with an amazing foot and leg massge. The treatment lasted the full hour and was fantastic, I would highly recommend this venue and particularly Mimi my therapist who gave me the best massage I've ever had - I was walking on air for hours afterwards, just a shame I had to go back to work!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
A really lovely relaxing experience. I was given a soothing foot soak first and then had my neck, back and shoulder massage. I had never had a Thai massage and it was pleasantly different from other treatments I have had before in other salons. There was a mix of light and deep tissue massage, herbal compresses, aromatic oils and tension-relieving stretching. It has really loosened up my muscle tension in that area which is exacerbated by doing a lot of driving and desk-based job. A definite weekly event in my schedule from now on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went to Thai combination massage with my boyfriend - this was his Christmas gift. At first we were not impressed by the place with quite basic facilities. However, the experience itself was brilliant and well worth the money. The staff were friendly and attentive and the massage was a bliss, possibly even the best one of my life. I cannot remember a time when I was more relaxed as after the massage, and my boyfriend could finally have a break from a pain in his shoulders (a reminder of his motorbike injury). It was also a nice to sip some tea before going away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review