Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

347 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Metta
Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Metta
7 Harley Street,
London, W1G 9QY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Metta   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 347 reviews

5 stars 233
4 stars 94
3 stars 17
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (30)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (98)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (130)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had a massage that combined both aromatherapy and thai. The therapist was a small woman and i thought that she wouldn't be strong enough to apply strong pressure but she was amazing! Really had a great time, although not the best massage but it was a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
We have been going to Metta for a couple of months and would not let anyone else to touch us. The lovely staff is very experienced (one of them trained as a doctor!), alway smiley and responsive to our problems and aches. Thanks to Metta I managed to get rid of my very bad menstrual pain when short-sited doctors saw only one option - an operation. I am therefore very grateful to Metta and their methodical approach and knowleadge. I sleep much better now as well when I had problems before. Metta loves their work and it is very visible - they genuinely want to help, care about our wellbeing and are clearly experts in their field. Their hand are definitely healing! We are both very grateful to them - it's the best massage we've had, simply amazing, we always feel energised and our backs are getting much better from one session to another. We would very much recommend Metta.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I went to Metta for an 80 minute personalised massage that I bought as a Wahanda Spotlight deal. The venue is very centrally located, just 5 minutes walk from Oxford Circus tube, and is downstairs in a tanning salon. The treatment rooms were very nicely decorated and relaxing with dim lights and music playing. The therapsist spent time before the massage discussing what I liked and would suit me as a massage - I had a Swedish style massage which concentrated on my shoulders and legs as those are more tense areas for me (from sitting at a desk / doing lots of running). I felt relaxed straight away, which was good considering I had rushed from the office to get there. Overall this was an excellent massage and I really enjoyed it - the therapist really listened and I would recommend going there for a treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The venue was a bit hard to find but the staff was amazing. Had a nice and warm welcome and the massage was very good. I will definitely book it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I went of r a 90 minute massage on a mob deal. The venue didn't look at all promising from the outside. It's in the basement of a tatty looking tanning salon, and the overall space is rather cramped, although the treatment rooms themselves are pleasant, so if you're looking for a glamorous venue, this probably isn't for you. What is lacking in ambience was more than made up for in the quality of my massage. The therapist sat me down and gave me a foot bath whilst she discussed the treatment options and my particular aches and pains and stresses. I like a firm massage and she worked very well on my areas of tension for the full 90 minute, include some manipulation of my shoulders. She was very knowledgeable and skilled and followed up with some postural guidance and advice on helpful exercises after the massage. I felt really well looked after, and would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who wants a good, thorough massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The atmosphere was fine, though I had to wait for 10min or so to be served. Massage itself was very nice with experienced staff and I was able to relax afterward.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Metta has great therapists, I had a really high quality massage, I thought that the service throughout was excellent, very helpful with booking, treatment and extremely good massage. Would definitely recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Hi the services of wahanda is good.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
My overall experience was very good. The salon was a bit difficult to find it and turned out to be a rather small room downstairs but the massage was really good. I will visit again and will recommend it to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I bought this voucher for my brother and he was very please with the service recieved and the massage. He recieved good advice on follow up treatment. The interor was very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I enjoyed at first, It was nice to have had my feet washed with warm water while explaining what I wanted. I wanted to relax, it was the last thing that happened as the therapist was massaging me to hard, I asked twice to put less pressure. She kept doing it too hard. I asked to focus on my feet and it was just 10 minutes on them. And it was not full 80 min.
Now I have back pain!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customers' opinions very seriously and want each person to leave after a good experience. Would you be able to let us know when you visited so that we can work out what happened and how your visit could have been improved. Thank you Metta

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
Hi thank you for your note. I visited the place on the 9th June.

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
I go to Metta regularly and it's the best massage and approach that I have experienced so far. The comment above doesn't seem right, sounds like a revenge or a competition. Thanks to Metta I managed to get rid of very dab menstrual pain and nots in my back - I am ever so grateful to them. They love what they do and one can feel it (literally!). I recommended Metta to all my friends.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
My initial thoughts as i walked to the back of the sunbed shop was, is this going to be a quiet relaxing space to enjoy a massage, the answer was yes absolutely, once you arrive at the reception area, there's a big smile and put at ease welcome, the minute you enter the treatment room there's a sense of calm and my massage was tailored to my needs which the therapist sussed out very quickly and was quite honestly one of the best massages i've had and i've had a lot!! I am looking forward to booking a course with them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
i had a fantastic massage and would definately recommend it to anybody.th etherapist was very thouough and was very careful of my needs. my mum also had a massage and she said it was the best one she has ever had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I visited Metta on a weekday evening and used the Vouchercloud offer from a deep tissue back, neck and shoulder massage for £30. The therapy rooms are located in the basement of a tanning salon and are basic but clean and comfortable. The toilet facilities could do with updating but do the job. My therapist was very friendly and immediately put me at my ease. She was very knowledgeable and gave me an excellent deep tissue back, neck and shoulder massage. She asked about my stress levels and gave me tips to manage this and better my posture etc. The massage finished with what felt like a face massage and this was a lovely unexpected extra.

I would definitely recommend this place and will be returning to try their other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
wow!!! Me and my mum had the thai combination massage. It was amazing, my therapist, Alicia, was amazing i have had this type of massage before at other venues but this was by far the best. Me and my mum will definately be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Great and relaxing place. Went for waxing and was welcome by lovely lady at the reception. Was offered glass of water and had nice chat with her too while waiting. Waxing was quick, painless and efficient. Definitely coming back not only for waxing. :))

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Metta really do a great job on leg waxing - not a stray hair left! Also get my eyebrows done there, and they're always perfect too. The therapist is lovely too. The venue isn't luxury, but that's made up by the staff and the value. Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The salon was easy to find it is quite small, with two treatment rooms but it was nice. Facilities were clean and therapist was great, she makes you feel really comfortable. Will be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist was very nice, but the wax took forever and it was painful. :( I've definitely had worse though so if you are looking for a quick and inexpensive fix, Metta is a good option.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I went to Metta for the first time with a Wahanda voucher for a hollywood wax. The wax itself was one of the best I've had done, quite often I've left a salon a little patchy! So much so that I've booked to go in again this weekend. The facilities aren't 5 star (in the basement of a tanning salon) but they are clean and the therapist was very sweet. With the voucher this was amazing value! I would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review