Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

33 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mehak's Glamour Lounge
Mehak's Glamour Lounge
Cheadle House,
Mary Street, off cheadle High street, Cheadle, Stockport, SK8 1AH
United Kingdom

Salon

Mehak's Glamour Lounge
Cheadle House,
Mary Street, off cheadle High street, Cheadle, Stockport, SK8 1AH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 33 reviews

5 stars 12
4 stars 15
3 stars 2
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Facials (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (9)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time at Mehak's Glamour Lounge, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, I was consulted about my treatments and offered refreshments on arrival. My facial was so relaxing and I was really looked after. The salon was little dusty but they are extremely busy an maybe did not have the time. I received great service and value for money. Will definitely be going back for future treatments .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am a regular at Mehak's now and I am happy with the services provided. I must admit that the venue could do with a good clean though!
Staff are more than helpful and listen to what you want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 9 months ago
When I had to call Mehak to alter the booking, she was very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and provided good advise for hair colour options. Will be returning soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I really like going to Mehak's Glamour Lounge as it is such good value for money and the treatments are good quality.
I had my roots done by a new lady called Emma. She did a great job and I will be returning for a cut and some highlights.

The place itself may not be a showy OTT salon but the cost of the treatments reflects this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I went to Mehaks glamour lounge for waxing. tratment which was very quick and pain less. charges was very resonable. Now onwards i will go there every month.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I go to Mehak's every month now and am generally happy with my treatments. On this occasion, Mehak was not in so one of her staff did my roots. She was ok but, as she was on her own, she kept getting interrupted to answer the door and the telephone all the time.

Also, whereas Mehak keeps a check on the colour every so often, this young girl didn't and just left it for 45 minutes whilst she attended to walk-ins requiring threading and other treatments.

I do think it might have been better if she had maybe asked some of them to come back later or the following day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I booked for a Hair Package which was supposed to include a cut, deep conditioning treatment, blow dry and refreshments. My initial impression was that the salon was grubby and needed a makeover, with lots of marks on the walls and a dusty floor.

When I asked the girl who washed my hair which conditioner she would be using, she laughed and said "shampoo" (so I didn't get the deep treatment, as part of the deal.)The hairdresser frequently wandered off during my treatment, to attend other clients, chatting to them in another language, which I felt excluded by. The refreshments consisted of a cup of instant coffee, with powdered milk. As for the cut, it was ok but, overall, I didn't feel it was a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I love going to Mehak's Glamour Lounge. Great value for money and experienced staff.
Am always happy with the results of my treatments and would highly recommend anyone to give it a try!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to find, owner is really nice & helpful. Value for money. Busy place with loads going on, hair, make up, waxing, threading. Separate beauty treatment room off the hair salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my visit to Mehak's this week. What a lovely, helpful lady. Very pleased with my hair colour and have already made a second appointment for highlights.

I can highly recommend Mehak's beauty lounge if you favour quality treatments and good value for money together with very knowledgeable staff !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I booked this for my friends birth day, she loved it, said she was so relaxed afterwards, staff were very nice, friendly and experienced.

Had slight trouble with wahanda contacting me at 5.45pm on the friday to say they couldn’t get hold of them and were cancelling my booking which was 12.45 the next day, wasn’t happy, had to ring Mehak’s myself to confirm the booking.

Would recommend Mehak’s.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I went to Mehaks today with my daughter i had a facial and massage and i must say the massage was fantastic and i came away feeling great!! my daughter had a facial, haircut and her eyebrows threaded and she was delighted her eyebrows look amazing and her skin is gleaming!!
We loved it that much that i have already booked our next appointments, great place great staff and very reasonably priced an overall fantastic experience and i would highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Thank you much Jenni.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 months ago
This lovely place is tucked away off the high street in Cheadle town centre. I choose it because I live not a far drive away. very kind service, lovely therapist. I had an eyebrow wax shape down and a French Manicure or polish. The service was outstanding and great value for money. Will definitely return. Thank you !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review