Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

150 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, May Fair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, May Fair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 150 reviews

5 stars 77
4 stars 47
3 stars 19
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (28)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (12)
  • Heat Treatments (13)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (47)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (47)
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Turkish Bath (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I 'ummm and ahhh' ed a fair bit before booking this mud wrap after reading some of the reviews. And when I was phoned and asked bring my own flip flops my expectations dropped further (I don't really expect that from a spa in a 5 star hotel, I shrugged and thought 'for the sake of the environment...green house gases, landfill yada yada yada...').
The spa itself is small, and if I'm honest I think it's too small to be relaxing when there are groups/couples using the space too. The treatment itself was great, scrub was fab, products were nice. Sandra did a great job on the massage. Would I come back? Maybe, but mainly for the treatment, not for the spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The massages I received were very good, this is my first experience at the Mayfair Spa. The staff and the actual masseuse were very warm and polite. Also very welcoming and explained everything to me, which I appreciated.
However the spa facilities are very limited and quite basic. I expected more from Mayfair but there was only a sauna and steam room.

Other than this it was a very nice experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Posh venue, staff really polite and welcoming, venue really clean and maintained, disappointed with the spa treatments as I was expecting more. However overall everything looked well maintained.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Loved the calm sensual ambience of this spa and it was real value for money. I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Body Polish Package Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely divine experience. The staff were professional and courteous, the spa itself is very stylish and relaxing. I felt relaxed and rested. Brilliant birthday treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely afternoon - great value too. Would recommend the steam ritual but make sure you're close to the person you go with as you wear disposable tiny pants!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Clean Spa with a nice changing room, but very limited spa facilities., which consist of one steam room (quite mouldy smell) , sauna and shower.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Dead Sea Mud Massage last week and thought the treatment was excellent. The spa itself is fairly small but it wasn't too crowded so was still a relaxing experience overall. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great for some mid-week relaxation. A few minutes walking distance from Green Park underground station, so easy to get to without a car.
Staff are friendly and welcoming; from the hotel doorman to the staff in the spa, and the facilities are excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great Spa and deal. very efficient staff and friendly. Disappointed no pool, but overall a nice calm and quiet treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The May Fair Spa is lovely with great facilities and friendly staff. My wife and I both had a massage and it was very well done. Pre and post relaxation in the lounge on heated couches with water or fruit teas to drink. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable spa experience, worth £80 each? Possibly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a A Treat For Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Body Polish Package Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Sea Mud Detoxifying Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The place and staff is nice but for DIY treatment, not sure if it was worth the value? Will try another treatment next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review