Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

176 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, May Fair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, May Fair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 176 reviews

5 stars 88
4 stars 57
3 stars 23
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (34)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (13)
  • Heat Treatments (18)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (57)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (57)
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (12)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Turkish Bath (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I'm not sure, I was hoping for more of a hands on approach with the treatment because I guess I was expecting something different or perhaps something more? I don't know... Also my partner and I are BIG GUYS and the oil and mid didn't stretch as far as it could've with more petite humans. On the plus side, the staff were super friendly and lovely and funny. My advice is, if you do go, take a partner or friend that you can get very hands on and physical with. This treatment will work for you if you work on each order. It is a partnered treatment after all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was purchased as a gift for a friend.
She loved every bit of it. The facial was well done, the lady doing it was kind and very professional.
The afternoon tea was so-so. The facilities were beautiful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Spa was Lovley but afternoon tea was a disappointment.having had plenty of experiences with afternoon year lol of overdon.the service was slow,the scones were dried out & the sandwiches the bread had hardened on one side.we did mention this to the waiter who offerd a glass of champagne as way of apology .although we accepted this we would have preferred the sandwiches to have been fresh ,as well as the scones & not had to have waited so long for a drink to be offered to us.inwould use the spa again but I wouldn't go there for afternoon tea again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Bought this package for my mum on her birthday .
The staff is lovely , they explained the process really well , i miss understood the treatment i thought there was a massage involved but i didn't read it in detail. So its my fault
Apart from that the place is very clean , relaxing and there is water , tea and apple available in the relaxation room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff were extremely helpful and made us feel special. Facial was excellent value, lasted longer than 30mins stated and included shoulder, neck, arm and hand massage too! Fell asleep on the warm marble beds afterwards as was so relaxed. Perfect birthday treat for my friend, will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Impeccably clean and peaceful inside. Really nicely treated by the staff. I went for a morroccan steam cleansing ritual - this part of it felt a little rushed but overall did not impact on the experience. Really relaxing sauna and relaxation room and would definitely come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great afternoon at the Mayfair hotel spa. I took my friend for her 30th birthday to enjoy the Moroccan cleansing ritual and it was very relaxing. Great ambience and surroundings. Left with the smoothest skin!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much to the team @ the spa. It was a wonderful afternoon to share the Moroccan Mud ritual with my girlfriend. Highly recommended, especially around Valentines. The spa was beautiful. Super-relaxing. I would have given 5 stars, but the spa-slippers were too small, + I have large feet. Next time, I will bring my own flip-flops, so it's easier.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It was OK for the price, but I wouldnt go again. Did not raise to the expectations of a gift.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff are very friendly, helpful and instantly make you feel welcome. It is a small SPA with not a variety of areas but if you are going there for a specific treatment it should not be a problem. I would recommend the DEAD SEA MUD package, the SPA room was clean and was provided clean towels which were changed constantly through out the treatment. The treatment made my skin feel silky and smooth and the specialist knew what she was doing whilst taking me through each step. I felt relaxed, comfortable and would go back to the SPA for this specific treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
We arrived at the hotel 45 minutes before our treatment so we used the steam room and sauna. I absolutely loved it. We went on a pretty quiet date so that was a bonus. At times I had the Steam room to myself. I loved it.

The relaxation room was really nice, it had a marble like bed which you would think would be uncomfortable but my sister and I fell asleep in them after our treatments, and woke up to find we had been sleeping for over an hour, the ambience was just right and sent us to dream world. They had tea, water and apples available for when you fancied a snack or got thirsty
The staff were very polite, helpful and informative. I was surprised about the size of the Spa, its very small, but they used the space well and the décor is nice.

Everywhere was clean and tidy, even down to the changing rooms. I do not have one complaint except I should of booked a room so that I could go straight to sleep afterwards, instead of going back out into the cold streets of London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I took my mum here for her birthday. We had the moroccan steam treatment then i booked her in for an hour massage. The STAFF were absolutely FANTASTIC!!!! so so lovely! The only thing that was missing was a jacuzzi maybe whilst you wait if you dont want to sit in a sauna or in the relaxation room. Loved it. My mum was treated like a queen :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really great day, staff were lovely and polite and enjoyed the treatment - left my skin feeling so smooth afterwards! Very relaxing and I would definitely reccomend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Went there for a relaxing day out for my friends 21st. Was excellent value for money as we had the opportunity to use the dry and steam sauna for one hour before and after the 1 hour minute massage and salt ex foliation. The relaxation room was lovely and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to someone who wants a nice day out or is looking to treat someone for a special day out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review