Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

207 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Master Thai Therapist(Real Thai massage) at The Gymway Marble Arch.
Master Thai Therapist(Real Thai massage) at The Gymway Marble Arch.
21 Bryanston Street London.,
W1H 7AB
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Wellness

Master Thai Therapist(Real Thai massage) at The Gymway Marble Arch.
21 Bryanston Street London.,
W1H 7AB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Master Thai Therapist(Real Thai massage) at The Gymway Marble Arch. part of Master Thai Therapist   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 207 reviews

5 stars 160
4 stars 34
3 stars 10
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Healing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (34)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Garshan (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Thai Foot Massage (8)
  • Thai Massage (95)
  • Therapeutic Massage (86)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Possibly the most effective and thorough massage I have ever received. If you have muscle knots or RSI I would strongly recommend trying Max. He has helped my RSI significantly after only one massage. Worth every penny!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had the Thai massage which was very good. The therapist was very knowledgeable and the location was good, near Marble Arch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Too bad the receptionists at the gym are not as nice as Max! His massages are not for the people who want to relax, but more someone who is looking for a massage to cure an injury, pain etc!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi thank you very much for your time. I am sorry to hear that i will report to the gym manager. And its true when I found some tensions and body problems i couldn't stop to work on it but difficult to relax next time i will ask first the customers are they want just only relaxing or focus on problems don't waste money.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
First time here and don't think it will be my last one! Max took his time to talk through everything he did and made sure I was clear on the techniques he used!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Thai massage. I booked last min and managed to get the same day appointment which was great! Max was very nice, helpful and professional. He had great technique and was full of knowledge and was keen to share. He even ran over time to make sure he didn't rush, and showed me stretching techniques to help with my neck pain. Overall, well worth a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Max is just amazing! I cant stop seeing him...he has a very good technique and very good knowledge of massage methods.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
It's in a gym so not exactly soothing at first glance. I had to wait for a while and he was running late so that put me off. The massage itself was good but the upsell for further bookings because of 'all the problems i will have' (if i didn't rebook), was totally off-putting. was ok but wouldn't make it a repeat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Abby I am so sorry to hear that on Wahanda say its clearly I am in the gym . your body have a lot of tensions but u booking for Aromatherapy I still work on it and give more eatra time didn't charge more than £39 . I said after massage if u don't try to sitting good stand good and do more stretching you will have all the problems its true all my customers they are know about there body how many sessions they are they need. if you are happy with your body don' have to re book . thanks for your comment any way . Max

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Max is amazing, before I went to him my stomach have felt bloated for a few days and I barely wanted to eat. And my body felt very tense, with neck and back pain. I booked for 1 hour but because I am a first time customer also Max was explaining to me as he massage my joints and muscles, the session lasted half hour more. which was really nice of him because he didn't rush and trying to finish within 1 hour.
After his massage, I came out feeling so relaxed and the tension of my neck and back is half gone, he told me my seating position is the main cause of all symptoms, now I am cautious about my seating and standing position and definitely will go back to Max for more sessions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Choice of Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Max was very friendly and comforting, he is an expert on massage techniques and the way the body works and explained everything he was doing so that I could understand how it would help me. His technique was firm and effective yet relaxing at the same time. Would return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Genuine Thai Traditional Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Max was fantastic at working through all my problem spots and I can't wait to go again soon! Just wish Max was slightly better with time keeping!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Max is a great therapist. He knows exactly where your body is holding any tension or pain, and makes sure to help you get rid of it. I hadn't realized how much tension I was holding in places that I hadn't yet felt any pain. Max then proceeds to help explain tips that will progress your treatment and make sure it doesn't come back. I would definitely recommend this!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The therapist was great. He managed to spot all problematic areaa before i even mentioned them. Did a great job. Feel much better afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Max works wonders. Marvelous and therapeutic massage. Max asked details about areas on the body that needed special attention and did a fantastic job relieving the tension.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The venue & masseur are nice and you can get a Thai massage on the floor for once. I was more expecting a full body massage than a quick fix if I had problems. It's better to be clearer at the start on what you expect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Max is doing a great job - I've been there several times, feeling better every time and getting slowly rid of my back pain. Thanks a lot! Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a You Are Beautiful: Poor Posture Pain Relief Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had an aromatherapy massage and have awarded it 4 stars - as with the rest of the reviewers, Max took a lot of time with the massage, more than I had paid for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Max is good and professional. I will return again for another session.

I think Max needs to improve on his time keeping. Otherwise, a great session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review