Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

182 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Master Thai Therapist(Real Thai massage) at The Gymway Marble Arch.
Master Thai Therapist(Real Thai massage) at The Gymway Marble Arch.
21 Bryanston Street London.,
W1H 7AB
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Wellness

Master Thai Therapist(Real Thai massage) at The Gymway Marble Arch.
21 Bryanston Street London.,
W1H 7AB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Master Thai Therapist(Real Thai massage) at The Gymway Marble Arch. part of Master Thai Therapist   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 182 reviews

5 stars 145
4 stars 26
3 stars 9
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Healing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (31)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Thai Foot Massage (7)
  • Thai Massage (85)
  • Therapeutic Massage (74)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Massage was very nice and masseuse Max was very polite. The waiting area is within a gym which was a bit awkward. The toilets were the gym toilets which were very dirty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for the star amd I am so sorry about the toilet and I report to the Gym manager to take care of it.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
A very special little place. Max gets into every nook and cranny, working instinctively to get rid of every last bit of tension in your body. I arrived at 4pm and left at 6pm and I can really feel that he's made a difference in those 2 hrs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very professional therapist, very friendly and willing to help you improving your health on a long term.
Gave me very valuable advices, asked me interesting questions and took time for a very good thai massage.
Not too strong and not too soft. I really felt better after.
I would strongly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Max is a good therapist, he gave me advice on how to improve blood circulation myself which is the main cause of the pain. I sleep well after the treatment and feel well the next day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Max is amazing!! He's passionate about what he does and goes the extra mile.
The treatment felt very tailored to suit me, not just a routine massage.
He's very intuitive and seems to be able to figure your body out and what your problem areas are. He also gives great advice for taking care of yourself . I felt so refreshed after my massage, will definitely visit Max again. Thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
My body badly needed a massage and Max spent a good 2 hours massaging my muscles. I felt reenergised after the session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
After a long stressful week, I booked a long overdue massage with Max and that was one of the best decisions I made that day. Max spent 2 hours working on my knots and blocked points even though is only booked for 1.30 hour and he would have spent even more time on my muscles hadn't we had to leave due to the gym closing. I recommend everyone to go and have a session with him.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really happy to have met Max. He did a great job relaxing my muscles and understanding exactly how everything was connected. I had a 2 + hour Thai massage and I would recommend it to anyone who's feeling tense and stressed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very professional and made me feel at ease almost instantly. He also gave very clear instruction on how to stretch to avoid future injury while explaining what he was doing while he was doing it. I had to wait 15 minutes on arrival but he provided an extra half hour of massage to compensate. Excellent service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The massage is located inside a Gym. You have to text Max for him to open the door for you as when I got there there was no one at the gym reception to buzz me in - I was ringing for maybe 10 mins to get in...
The massage room is very small - but as you will be lying all the time doesn't really affect the treatment. It is quite dark which i really like as makes you relax totally - very good choice of background music.
Max is a very nice guy with excellent knowledge of the human anatomy and of pressure points, etc (eg. you have back pain because of bad blood flow here and there... - this is normally not something other masseurs will do, they will just focus on your back and that's it).
This was a full body (head to toes) massage and he give me a little more than the booked hour and a half (free of charge - that was quite nice). In terms of the massage itself, I went for the "pain" one due to back and neck pain - he was quite rough on my arms and shoulders, and told me "we are opening a lot of cells today, you will feel much better tomorrow". To be honest it has been a couple days since the massage and I feel the same - no better, no worse.
I was extremely tired the day of the massage and my knee caps felt like they would be exploding at some point (he really massaged deeply my knees) - this was not a good aftermath.
All in all, considering the time I would give it average 3 stars, but it was a bit of a disappointment. Maybe another type of massage would be more appropriate for me - he did suggest a hot stone massage. Unsure if I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Hi Dear thank you for The comments and sorry about room and treatment. the treatment room when we do massage that the last hour I work in that room now I moved to the new room bigger and not dark. About the treatment that was the first time with me I tried my best for you.your arms and legs it's very tight like that if I do massage stronger than that you will get alot of bruise that's not good that why I give you abit extra time to work it out slowly that's means I need more times to fix your body not only 1 or 2 hours. You know about your body If this massage doesn't help your problems before you try other treatments you should check how its work and helping you make sure don't wase your money. Thanks again

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Another good massage from Max, be aware however that his timekeeping is not great, he is usually either late for an appointment or will ask you to move it to a later time - this is not ideal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
I am so sorry I will mange my time to be on time . All of my customers are important I hope every understand that. Thank you very much.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Loved it! Would definitely recommend. I had an aromatherapy massage and it was the best i've had. I will be booking with them again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Been afew times and therapist has always been very focus on treatment and does give lots of great advise. Well recommended to anyone with problems!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I booked a poor posture / pain relief massage with Max after reading the glowing reviews on Wahanda. I now really wish I hadnt wasted my money!

I reached Soho Gyms 5 mins before my scheduled start time. I reported at the reception who called to tell him I was waiting. I waited for quite some time before he came to meet me, and it was a full 15 minutes after the scheduled time that I finally entered the massage room. it was very dingy - no proper massage table, lots of printed bedsheets. I explained my particular problems of upper back, shoulder and neck pain to him and told him I would prefer a deep tissue massage. he said he disagreed and said he would do a Thai massage for me. Given he is the expert, not I, I went along with him. I personally prefer a high pressure deep tissue massage to press out knots in my back. this is tried and tested and usually gives me relief. i had been in touch with him over email prior to booking, and he had then confirmed he would give me a deep tissue massage (not Thai massage).

he applied some Tiger balm to my arms, legs and back before starting which gave some immediate relief, and spent the next 1 hour twisting, massaging and stretching my arms and legs. his belief - erroneous as it turned out in my case- being that my back pain is linked to my arms and legs (really??) he spent the remaining 15 minutes doing something (definitely nowhere near high pressure) to my back. more stretching than kneading. i had also mentioned i have a shoulder which cracks when i rotate my shoulder joint and he said he would fix it for me. he did some stuff on the shoulder and kept asking me if that had fixed it and i kept telling him it had not - he himself could hear the cracking sound which didnt ease up.

then he said the massage was over, bowed and left me to change. what an anti climax! my back pain is the same as ever. and he had the gall to tell me i should return for another massage in 3 days' time for best results. Nearly £80 down the drain - i really wonder how he seems to have so many reviewers giving him consistently glowing reviews. Even the reception staff at Soo gym were (unprofessionally) gossiping about how bad he is within earshot, while I waited for him.

the only thing i did get out of this experience was the tip that tiger balm is good at easing back pain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Hi, I am so sorry you are not happy. I sent a text to you to ask you before the appointment that you said that you were 10 minutes away then I told you that please take your time while I continued giving massage to a previous client as it was 5 minutes delay.

About the treatment you ask me about Deep Tissue and I told that Thai Massage is better because you have legs problems too and do more stretching. Your body is quite big and it’s difficult and dangerous to turn over. You could fall down from the massage table. So, to do Thai massage on the floor is better.

Your real problem is from your hands blocking, blood is not circulate properly from your hands to the neck and shoulder then it leads to have back neck problems. If your hands are not loose then it’s difficult to work on your neck. These are my techniques. I can’t fix your long term problems in 90 minutes. Event 2 hours are not enough. I am guarantee money back if you give me more time and more sessions to work on your body.

You know your body, how sick it is. If you spend more money and time to treat then you will receive the right treatment that worth with the money you spend.

thank you very much for your comment but don't understand the treatment I offer. I only want to give the right treatments for your particular body problems. So, deep Tissue is not the right treatment for you for sure.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Max is the best theraputic massage therapist we have been to--my wife and I have been to him 20+ times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Genuine Thai Traditional Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
There was a confusing start because the gym receptionist told me the gym has nothing really to do with the therapist. I arrived on time, if slightly early, and I had to call the therapist's mobile myself to tell him I was waiting. He was at least 15 minutes late coming down and I was waiting in the gym with the loudest music blaring - not particularly conducive to relaxation, though I joked to the therapist that it must be a ploy to get you extra stressed so you notice the improvement. Well I really did notice the difference. I am relieved to say this was the best massage I've ever had. I've had a great many. While pleasant enough, usually massages leave me slightly frustrated at how short and rushed they seem. Not here - I got well over two hours and felt all my rigid muscles had got the deep attention to detail they desperately needed. I arrived with a headache that I'd had for much of three weeks, and nearly a week later I am still clear of headaches. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review