Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

133 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory a Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory a Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory a Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 133 reviews

5 stars 52
4 stars 49
3 stars 23
2 stars 4
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (30)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (40)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (24)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Aqua Aerobics (1)
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Circuit Training (1)
  • Step Aerobics (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (42)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Breadsall Priory is a lovely old building in a beautiful setting. The facilities are good but many spas are better. We had lunch in the Tempo Bar which was a little disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
We had a lovely time at breadsall. The atmosphere there is really good, it's nice and quiet so you're able to relax. The changing rooms are lovely and clean as well as the pool (a button fell off my bottoms and I was easily able to find it at the bottom of the pool as it's so clean!!)
I'd definitely go again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Booked this as a treat for my wife. She commented "Not enough loungers in the facility for amount of people in leisure area, so hence no where to sit and relax. Spa not in the same area as pool etc, so you had to get dressed and walk to spa/beauty/treatment rooms. Don't think I'll be going back."

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Time Out for Two Pamper Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyed the spa day, as it is a leisure club the ambience isn't as relaxing as a dedicated spa (ie children's swimming lessons at the weekend) but this is reflected in the price and overall was an enjoyable and relaxing day. The salon area is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
This was a lovely relaxed venue and staff very friendly, would recommend to anyone wanting a nice chilled out spa day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
had a lovely day with my daughter in a very pleasant day spa. the breadsall priory was great will definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
This was a very last minute booking and were pressed for time so we didn't book any treatments. The spa facilities were ok, it was functional but were sufficient for a few hours of relaxation. The changing rooms were clean. The staff were excellent and I can't thank them or praise them enough, they were extremely helpful and accomadating. It wasn't the plushest spa we've been to but for the 2for1 offer it was very good value, and it was lovely having time to catch up with a few friends. If you would like peaceful environment I would probably recommend going lunchtime onwards as the pool is small and there are swimming lessons for children in the morning. We went in the morning, it was a little noisy but not a problem and didn't put us off. We would consider going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
had a lovely relaxing day, the facilities were good for what we paid. would definatly return, had a lovely lunch in the bar then returned to the spa for more relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Winter Warmer Spa Day With Afternoon Tea For Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very relaxing, good for the price which ended up being only £15 for two! It wasn't too busy and the pool was a good size. Didn't use the gym but plenty were going into it so I'm sure it is good. They probably do with putting more loungers in there though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely day with my mum at Breadsall Priory.
We had originally planned to go on boxing day but couldnt get there because of the snow. The spa were very helpful and made it very easy for me to book in at a later date.
Despite being a bank holiday saturday, the pool and gym were quiet enough to enjoy our visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review