Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

105 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory a Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory a Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory a Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 105 reviews

5 stars 40
4 stars 38
3 stars 20
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (25)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (33)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (17)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Aqua Aerobics (1)
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Circuit Training (1)
  • Step Aerobics (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (35)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really very good treatments but very busy on a saturday... Watch out for the swimming lessons on the Saturday morning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The people who work there are great as my booking wasn't there and the gentlemen did his best to try and help me out

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely wonderful day, I decided to buy the 2 for 1 voucher for me and my friend for her birthday present. Great value for money, excellent food and friendly staff. we both really enjoyed it and planning to visit again in the new year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Good, relaxing day at the Spa. Prices in the restaurant were a little high and there wasn't a lot of seating around the pool. But, Sauna, Steam Room, Pool and Gym/Classes were very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant day out, great facilities and staff really helpful. Also booked a massage where the staff were great and felt so relaxed afterwards!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I booked the spa indulgence day for two and we arrived at about 10.30, our initial impressions were that the venue was beautiful, it's in a great location and looked very well maintained. When we arrived we were informed there were children's swimming lessons on until 12.30. The spa area is quite small and although it was quiet and relaxing in the afternoon the morning was noisy and crowded with children and their parents with no room to use the pool. I probably would not have chosen a Saturday had I known the venue was being used for swimming lessons. Aside from that the bar and dining area was very comfortable and we enjoyed lunch and coffees and I would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Our aches and pains melted away. Enjoyed very much and so did my friend whose birthday we were happily celebrating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Breadsall Priory is set in beautiful grounds and was very convenient for me and my friend to get to. I booked a two-for-one day just two days before at a very reasonable price. Whilst the spa area is fairly compact, the number of people using the facilities meant that it was not crowded. There was a noisy aqua class on when we arrived, but once that finished all was peace and quiet. As we had good weather, we were able to lounge on the enclosed terrace and dry off before changing and going through to lunch on the patio overlooking the golf course. We both enjoyed pedicures in the afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Wasn't sure what to expect from this spa day, for the price I paid I have no real complaints. However, the day felt more like a trip to my local leisure centre than an 'indulgent' spa day. The pool was small, which was not a problem, although the ambience was disrupted when children's swimming lessons began. The spa pool was at times overcrowded.
As I have stated I am not disappointed at the services I received for the money I paid but I probably wouldn't return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
This was a gift for my daughter in law who loved every minute of it! In fact they are considering using the venue for a function in the future
Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Such a lovely place the grounds and hotel are wonderful the only thing was a little disappointed with the spa facilities they need a bit more to do in there really. Sun beds outside the spa were great, food lovely on the out door seating area we had a lovely sunny day so really enjoyed. If it was rainy I think we would have only managed a morning in the spa as there isn't much to do in there and they did have swimming lessons going on. Also no robes and slippers supplied, changing rooms were lovely. Would love to go back to stay in the hotel its beautiful :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I bought the spa package deal for my friends birthday. On arrival we were given towels and a tour. The spa and the facilities were clean and the outdoor sun loungers were great as it was a very sunny day. We had a lovely lunch and enjoyed our relaxing day together, so I would def consider booking a day again.
The only downside was that there were Aqua Srinivas classes on twice during the day and the music was loud and when leaving I was asked to show my spa day email which I had deleted once I had booked the day and confirmed by telephone, so this delayed our leaving time as I had to ring the voucher company.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very disappointing overall. Small pool, dark with very few places to sit and the two hammocks were very dirty. It's in need of some money spending on it and could be a lot nicer. Food was very expensive. Outside eating area was nice but no umbrella's to keep the sun off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
very nice place, but not clean at all. All greasy in the steam room, but staff members were very helpfull and nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review