Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

113 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory a Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory a Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory a Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 113 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 42
3 stars 21
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (26)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (35)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (17)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Aqua Aerobics (1)
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Circuit Training (1)
  • Step Aerobics (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (38)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great day the girls loved their Christmas present. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely spa rooms although our massages were at different times when we asked for them altogether.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This is not a spa, its a leisure centre. I was extremely disappointed. No refreshments included either. It's very small

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had arranged the visit as a surprise for my partner's birthday and had communicated via email with the staff prior to arriving. We were both very pleased with out treatment which was a massage and we enjoyed the facilities we were able to use. We were however very disappointed with the afternoon tea which was of very poor quality, not fresh and very poor staff attention.

Overall, we enjoyed our visit and the place is lovely, however the afternoon tea was very disappointing both with regards to the quality of the food and the staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Pamper Escape For Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Nice place, but there were childrens swimming lessons AM , which we were not informed of , which ruined the relaxation side, and it got very busy , - the facilities weren't big enough for the amount of attendees

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had such a relaxing day for a good price. If you are looking for somewhere to kick back and a bit of a pamper then this is your place. The grounds are an added extra, just stunning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really very good treatments but very busy on a saturday... Watch out for the swimming lessons on the Saturday morning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The people who work there are great as my booking wasn't there and the gentlemen did his best to try and help me out

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely wonderful day, I decided to buy the 2 for 1 voucher for me and my friend for her birthday present. Great value for money, excellent food and friendly staff. we both really enjoyed it and planning to visit again in the new year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Good, relaxing day at the Spa. Prices in the restaurant were a little high and there wasn't a lot of seating around the pool. But, Sauna, Steam Room, Pool and Gym/Classes were very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant day out, great facilities and staff really helpful. Also booked a massage where the staff were great and felt so relaxed afterwards!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I booked the spa indulgence day for two and we arrived at about 10.30, our initial impressions were that the venue was beautiful, it's in a great location and looked very well maintained. When we arrived we were informed there were children's swimming lessons on until 12.30. The spa area is quite small and although it was quiet and relaxing in the afternoon the morning was noisy and crowded with children and their parents with no room to use the pool. I probably would not have chosen a Saturday had I known the venue was being used for swimming lessons. Aside from that the bar and dining area was very comfortable and we enjoyed lunch and coffees and I would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Our aches and pains melted away. Enjoyed very much and so did my friend whose birthday we were happily celebrating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Breadsall Priory is set in beautiful grounds and was very convenient for me and my friend to get to. I booked a two-for-one day just two days before at a very reasonable price. Whilst the spa area is fairly compact, the number of people using the facilities meant that it was not crowded. There was a noisy aqua class on when we arrived, but once that finished all was peace and quiet. As we had good weather, we were able to lounge on the enclosed terrace and dry off before changing and going through to lunch on the patio overlooking the golf course. We both enjoyed pedicures in the afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review