Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

50 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Malvern Spa
The Malvern Spa
Grovewood Road,
Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1GD
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Malvern Spa
Grovewood Road,
Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1GD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 50 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 15
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (8)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
ESPA full body massage was the best I have had for years !The staff were very friendly and helpful.The pool is a bit small to swim in but the bubble spas in it make up for that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
First time visit. Very impressed. Excellent restaurant , with great food both at dinner and at breakfast with very professional and attentive staff.

Lovely facilities. Don't be put off by plain, dull exterior and position of spa on entrance to a trading estate .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The facilities were more than adequate but we were disappointed that although we arrived on time we had to wait 30mins as our room wasnt ready and it was given to someone else in error. Luckily they allowed us to checkout later the next day. The bedside lamps in our room didnt work and the scrambled eggs we had for breakfast is not a choice I would make in future. Although I had confirmed several times what treatments were booked prior to arrival this was still wrong however the staff were very accommodating which made up for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
spa was great - the snack menu in spa was lovely - but evening dinner a very poncy and small portions. I would spa there again and would happily stay for bed and breakfast (Breakfast was great) But definitely wouldn't do evening dinner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The spa may not look the best from the outside but never judge a spa by is cover! or something to that effect. The staff were warm, welcoming and extremely accommodating.

Our hotel rooms were spacious and spotless. The spa facilities are plentiful and very well maintained. My girlfriend and I especially loved the saunas and thermal pools.

The treatment waiting room is like something straight out of a roman baths. Beautiful decor and comfortable chairs and loungers. The massage treatments we had were amazing and my girlfriend was particularly pleased with her pedicure.

Finally, the perfect finishing touch on this superb stay was the restaurant. The food is divine. We enjoyed the 3 course A la carte dinner and I haven't tasted such good food in a very long time. I'd recommend the pan fried scallops and dark chocolate tart! AMAZING. Again, the waiting staff were prompt and attentive.

Staying here was a real pleasure. A dream like birthday present for my girlfriend. We already have started recommending this place to our friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a The Malvern Spa Break Getaway Sunday Retreat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a The Malvern Spa Sunday Retreat and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Me and my friend had a fantastic day at the spa!! Was so relaxing. Lunch was ok but not as good as other spa's i have been to.
My friend had a facial which wasn't what she wanted originally but the other treamtment she wanted the lady that did that was off work that day. They did tell us this when we phoned to confirm our visit. My friend said the treatment she received was lovely.
My treatment was booked for 2 o clock but i wasn't collected until gone five past two and it was over by 2.40 and that was with her telling me about the treatment and me having a few minutes after she had finished to get myself ready to come out so even though it was advertised for 40 minutes i actually think it was more like 25 - 30 mins maximum. Was lovely though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My best friend and I came here for my Birthday and it was a wonderful day - the facilities were excellent, with plenty of space for lounging around with a cup of coffee, as well as the wonderful pool area and the excelent thermal suite - the only area I wasn't keen on was the salt grotto - not sure if there was a problem there as it wasn't warm and was a bit like being in a damp cellar, but apart from that the other saunas and steam room, as well as the very exhilirating bucket shower and ice fountain more than made up for this.

I was impressed by the lunch that was included, along with the complimentary juice and coffee on arrival - the Brasserie and Grand Salon were also lovely areas to relax in.

The two treatment I had were fabulous - a facial so relaxing I fell asleep! It was one of the nicer facilas I've had, and my skin has looked clearer for a few days. The Therapists were lovely - the girl who did my manicure was very chatty and friendly, and it's lasted so far for 5 days chip free, which is a minor miracle for me!

I was very impressed with everything, and am planning my next visit soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
On my spa day too many day guests had been booked in alongside the normal gym members. Although too be fair it was half term at the schools but still they should not have over booked. They could of mentioned this at the time of booking and i would have gone midweek when the schools where back instead. The heat and wet area is too small to take 30+ guests at any one time. There was often a que for coffee and lunch, but i did try to not let this put me offl The indoor to outdoor pool is a first and it truly a great experience as it was very sunny that day. I recogmend the treatments however the stone massage was very simple and did not really cover all the aspects that a good hot stone massage should (trained therapist myself), however the massage was enjoyable and the facial very good. A freindly spa with the staff all trying to make you feel relaxed. I would go again but midweek when it is not half term!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
As others have said, the outside and location of the building can be a bit daunting, but once you're inside it's like a different world! My partner and I stayed overnight in a lovely, well decorated room in the hotel and then I got up and spent the day relaxing in the spa.

This was my first ever spa experience and I treated my self to a "life saving back treatment' which was worth every penny. The treatment rooms were comfortable and relaxing and the therapist was kind enough to talk me through what she was doing as I was a little hesitant, having never had a massage before (apparently i have very tense shoulders).

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, particularly the night manager who greeted us at 11.30pm and promptly gave us a dazzling tour of the facilities, advising us on what time things opened and the things he thought were best - he even escorted us to our room and checked that everything was working out before wishing us good night.

Please visit here if you get a chance, it's not particularly expensive and it's a lovely, relaxing place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
This summer my two sisters and I took advantage of the Special Day package Malvern Spa was offering on Wahanda. This included unlimited use of their extensive facilities, 2 treatments (facial, massage, pedicure, manicure etc) and a light meal including a complimentary glass of Champagne, which was great value. Initially, because of its modern exterior, we had difficultly locating the spa, but once you are inside you are transported into a world of tranquility. On arrival you are signed in and given a complimentary robe, slippers etc and given a tour of the facilities. We arrived a few hours in advance of our treatments and spent some time relaxing on sofas, drinking coffee in our robes, before being invited to the Spa restaurant where we where asked to choose our lunch from an extensive menu of healthy but tasty meals and poured a glass of champagne to enjoy with our meal. In the afternoon we swam in the pool and enjoyed the sauna, ice and colour therapy rooms before being called through to our treatments.

At the end of the day we felt thoroughly pampered, polished and and relaxed. Staff were extremely friendly and the facilities excellent and would thoroughly recommend Malvern Spa to anybody. I hope to return one day and experience more of the treatments on offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Sounds like a lovely day! What treatments did you try?

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
Massage and a manicure.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 years ago
excellent relaxing day.very friendly helpful staff.only disapointment was that two of the hydrotherapy jets sections were not working in the pool.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2010
Posted 4 years ago
We had a very relaxing day and were well looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful, the club facilities are good, but the pool is too small for actual swimming. Lunch was very tasty if a little Spartan, overall we very much enjoyed the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
found another excellent deal to this fab spa and having visited before , knew what to expect , and again wasn,t disappointed !
spa staff are lovely , treatment room relaxing and facilities excellent,only thing i would sat , if poss try and visit in the week , as the weekend,s get very busy and loungers around pool are limited ......

enjoyed a full body massage , and the therapist was lovely, made me feel at ease and did everything she could to make my treatment as wonderful as possible , thank u !

def recommend for a relaxing , soothing day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Me, my husband, my sister and brother-in-law we spent fantastic valentine's day in Malvern spa. We loved the thermal-pool (in/outdoor) with hydromassage. It was the best. Kelo and herbal saunas make us warm and relax. We realy liked exotic rain-shower and cristal steam room. We recommend this place and also we will go there again ;-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2010
Posted 4 years ago

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2010
Posted 5 years ago

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
I would really agree with previous reviewers that first impressions of the outside of the building are not great. It is on the edge of a retail park, but the building looks drab, the car park look unfinished and there's barey any greenery to be seen!

However...when you go in it all changes. Staff are friendly and responsive and although the faciltiies are not massive - the atmosphere is really lovely and we spent a lovely day relaxing, chatting - it was actually really nice no to run from appointment to appointment.

We particularly liked the hydro spa which has heated outdoor pool and massage pools. And you can see the hills from here - although again - the outdoor pool section would enefit from sme greenery - the walls surrounding the area are fairly indomitable.

Treatments were among the es i've had anywhere - with therapists being riendly yet not overbearing and chatty - but inrelation to your treatment - not the weather.

The meal was very light - and we would have beneffited from knowing in advance that we might be able to supplement what was included with a starter or extra salad/veg. We only ound this out at the end when we were handed the "other" menu with desserts. We would have been happy to pay a bit more for some xtras if they can;t be included.

Likewise - it would be good to be able to pay for any extras at the end. We had to fish money ot from our lockers as we were in bat robes in the restaurant. Why can;t the bills be added to our tab?

Would have liked to have more choice of classes to attend too. Not much yoga/pilates. Mainly cardio stuff. Very limited on the day we were there and none at all in th afternoon. The timings ofour treatments did not allow us to go along.

So all in all - a great day - but a few finishing touches and tweaks needed here and there. Hydro-spa is the best i've been in. Fantastic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review