Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

128 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa
Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa
Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa,
Cobblers Cross Lane, Cheshire, Tarporley, CW6 0DJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa
Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa,
Cobblers Cross Lane, Cheshire, Tarporley, CW6 0DJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 128 reviews

5 stars 62
4 stars 35
3 stars 24
2 stars 4
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (24)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (6)
  • Swimming (14)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (22)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (18)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Mad Hatter Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa Day Incl. 60 Minute Treatment for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Mad Hatter Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Me & my girlfriend had the revival spa day, it cost £70 per person and was excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful and put me at ease as it wasn't the manliest thing iv ever done. We were lucky enough to have the double room so had our massage side by side. The steam rooms could have been cleaner & so could the pool toilets but everything else was immaculate. Overall it was a great day. Perfect gift for anybody. Will be revisiting!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Sugar and Spice Winter Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a fabulous relaxing time. Will definitely go again. The massage was perfect, got rid of all the tight knots in my muscels

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Mad Hatter Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The bodymassage was very good, the pool was not big and the cleanless of changing and shower rooms were not good even bad, finally it's ok for me

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience, lovely venue, great staff.
All our queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Issues at breakfast but would return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The food really let down the day. Cold beef with no flavour with cold plain noodles. Would not recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
They messed up the booking with the spa and because of this we then had to change days. Then he offered to book us a taxi for the next day and then it never showed up so we had to wait for another taxi and then we were two hours late home as we missed all connections back into London Euston. Very disappointed however the massage was very good and spa facilities were good but they could have a jacuzzi too though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Mad Hatter Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great value for money. Did the cream tea spa deal and it was lovely! Great facilities and cream tea was delicious. Very relaxing and great staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing value - package included full afternoon tea and 1 hour treatment. Massage/facial was fantastic. Good choice of spa facilities and pool and it was really quiet so got to do what we wanted when we wanted in peace!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
We've just done the Dip & Dine for the second time, and we'll be going back again. The building is spotlessly clean, and the staff are really helpful. Brilliant value for money, well recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Lime and Ginger Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I felt so relaxed after the hot stones massage. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent, staff friendly and attentive. Would definately stay again. The only downside is the wifi and reception but I didn't mind falling of the grid for a while.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent venue for a nice relaxing chill with friends. Lovely day out for the girls. I loved the relaxation lounge with its calming decor and lighting, wonderful recliners with gorgeous quilts and blankets to snuggle up in, in between treatments. Fabulous!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I took my three daughters to the Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa for the Lazy Afternoon Spa Day and we had a fantastic time! The spa is so peaceful, all the therapists made us feel special and our treatments were fantastic. The only critisim we had was that the room where we had our cream tea was rather like a staff room. So much more could be made of it and it rather lets the rest of the spa down. This is why I have given 4 stars and not 5 for my overall rating. Otherwise a fantastic day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review