Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

71 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa,
Grange Road, Falkirk, Polmont, FK2 0YB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa,
Grange Road, Falkirk, Polmont, FK2 0YB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 71 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 33
3 stars 5
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (9)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (9)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (10)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (23)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The spa wasn't very relaxing as it was filled with children as it must be used as the local swimming pool I think. Also there weren't enough loungers so we couldn't even lay down! We weren't offered towels or robes so we had to then go back to reception and request them. The hotel was very clean and the staff very polite but we didn't feel like the level of service was there. The steak restaurant was lovely, the steak was delicious and the staff were very welcoming and attentive although there was no lime or lemon and therefore I couldn't have a gin and tonic. Which I thought was quite slack given that the nearest shop was only down the road and someone could have popped off to pick some up when they realised they had run out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely surroundings outside and in.
Staff excellent.

Always annoying when some item of equipment "out of order"
Pity coffee shop closed 4.30.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The hotel is lovely, recently refurbished with excellent staff. Room was nice and big with nice touches like slippers, robe, water. Pool area is nice with separate steam room and sauna with calm seating area. Treatments are good value for money and we thoroughly enjoyed them. The restaurant was excellent however I felt the food and wine were at the expensive end although good. All in all a good package!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
What a lovely place and great staff. Fab food from the restaurant, lovely waitress. Room a bit dated but they seemed to be in the process of making some changes...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed the Rasul therapy. It was different from other spa days. This was a combination of chill out time with lots of fun thrown in. I would definitely recommend the Rasul therapy for friends and couples. The relaxation room/ sauna and steam room and the pool side facilities were spotless and very welcoming. My only criticism would be the price for a glass of wine !!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The whole experience was great, would have liked a bit more time with the message but Kayleigh and nicola were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Amazing hotel would be back in a minute.
Staff are lovely
Spa facilities and staff are excellent!
Lovely relaxation room

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Spa break was a little treat to de stress my sister. Hotel was lovely and facial was amazing. Felt so relaxed could have lay there forever . Would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night Get Away Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 Spa Day & Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Love it! Only thing that could have made it the best ever spa would have been a jacuzzi! But really cannot fault it as it was just a perfect experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review