Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

157 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 157 reviews

5 stars 56
4 stars 67
3 stars 25
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (12)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (20)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (34)
  • Men's Facial (7)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (48)
  • Foot Massage (7)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (8)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Two Night Heavenly Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
What a fabulous day.
We booked last minute for the same day, no issues with booking, fantastic quick service from both Wahanda and the Spa staff.
Beautiful setting, great facilities and so so relaxing! We felt so special all day. Little additions such as tea/coffee available all day in the upstairs room (with a gorgeous view!) and topping up our lunch (at no extra cost) to the cute sharing 'tea' was a lovely surprise and just made the day even more unforgettable.
The mudspa was amazing and a lot of fun, we had an hour in the special room, and couldn't have sweat for another minute longer! :)
Will definitely be booking with Wahanda again, and very likely to visit this location again too
Thank you very much for an amazing, and great value for money, day. We spent £49 each for everything, and it felt like a holiday!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Refresh & Revive and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Winter Madness and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My wife and i visited on Thursday 19th all i can say that it was a most enjoyable stay
Every member of staff that we encountered were polite and very helpful right through
I would defiantly return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Afternoon tea was poor - cold dry scones and for the price you didn't get very much. There weren't equal amounts of each sandwich, it would have been nice to have a teapot and hot water to use as the water that was left out for us to use wasn't very hot. My deep tissue massage wasn't very good. Far too soft despite asking for it to be firmer. I didn't feel relaxed afterwards at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent all round. Great facilities, friendly welcoming staff and treatments were wonderful. The day spa package was very good value for money. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a lovely day relaxing with friends. We had our treatments later in the day so had ordered afternoon tea at 2.45 . By 12 pm we felt like some snacks, but nothing was on offer. Fruit, dryed fruit or biscuits would have been good with tea and coffee offered. We all felt the room temperature was a little cool. Treatments were great and enjoyed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Winter Madness and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Everyone was really polite and we all had a lovely day. Would recommend this Spa to everyone. Great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely location. Breakfast brilliant, dinner needed a bit of i or event, and portions rather smsll

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Winter Wonderland and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Refresh & Revive and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Girls Night In and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Definitely a place to visit. Only real disappointment was no jacuzzi and the refreshments area was very cold. Best back massage ever!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Sauna and steam room were out of use so only had swimming pool. No jacuzzi at venue. Lunch was delicious

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful hotel with stunning grounds. Fantastic rural location, so a brilliant drive up there from Telford. Brilliant break for me and my mum. Spa facilities out of this world! The only negative thing was that dinner was not served until 6.30pm and after a full day of treatments me and my mum were starving! Should of been some sort of food and beverage service but sadly the bar was closed so we had to wait for the main restaurant to open. Also had to keep asking for our extras such as the champagne and bath bombs which should have been included as part of our deal. No bath bombs and the alternative, supplied, which wasn't great (bit of chocolate and fruit on a plate!) Also we found the hotel quite cold, other than that though very highly recommended for a spa stay. x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review