Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

164 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 164 reviews

5 stars 60
4 stars 68
3 stars 27
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (20)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (34)
  • Men's Facial (7)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (49)
  • Foot Massage (7)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (8)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (17)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Was a lovely experience - much needed! The treatments were amazing and very generous in terms of what you get i.e during the 60 min facial you also get a neck and shoulder massage. The relaxation room was perfect for a snooze after treatments and if you want a day of not doing much then this is perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was really impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The venue was really beautiful. The whole experience was really good from the spa and treatments, to the afternoon tea which was fantastic.
The process of booking it through Wahanda was really straightforward and I would recommend this experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Two Night Heavenly Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for money. Might have been disapointed if I paid full price as thermal/pool area was very average, not spa-like but more sports club like. Late afternoon hoards of noisy young children took over the pool and changing rooms for swimming sessions. Treatment area was lovely and relaxing. and staff there were lovely too. Afternoon tea was great and it was nice to have access to free tea and coffee throughout the day too. I would go again if I found another discounted deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovley spa.great staff and great value for money. Would definitely visit again . Would recommend the full body massage it really relaxes you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The spa was extremely busy. There were people everywhere. The relaxation room was not relaxing. I'm allergic to fish and rang 3 days before my visit to inform the spa but they still served me tuna sandwiches. I then had to wait 30 minutes for them to change my lunch. They were late collecting me for my treatment but still finished on time cutting my massage short. Overall a very poor experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Two Night Heavenly Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
What a fabulous day.
We booked last minute for the same day, no issues with booking, fantastic quick service from both Wahanda and the Spa staff.
Beautiful setting, great facilities and so so relaxing! We felt so special all day. Little additions such as tea/coffee available all day in the upstairs room (with a gorgeous view!) and topping up our lunch (at no extra cost) to the cute sharing 'tea' was a lovely surprise and just made the day even more unforgettable.
The mudspa was amazing and a lot of fun, we had an hour in the special room, and couldn't have sweat for another minute longer! :)
Will definitely be booking with Wahanda again, and very likely to visit this location again too
Thank you very much for an amazing, and great value for money, day. We spent £49 each for everything, and it felt like a holiday!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Refresh & Revive and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Winter Madness and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My wife and i visited on Thursday 19th all i can say that it was a most enjoyable stay
Every member of staff that we encountered were polite and very helpful right through
I would defiantly return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Afternoon tea was poor - cold dry scones and for the price you didn't get very much. There weren't equal amounts of each sandwich, it would have been nice to have a teapot and hot water to use as the water that was left out for us to use wasn't very hot. My deep tissue massage wasn't very good. Far too soft despite asking for it to be firmer. I didn't feel relaxed afterwards at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent all round. Great facilities, friendly welcoming staff and treatments were wonderful. The day spa package was very good value for money. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had a lovely day relaxing with friends. We had our treatments later in the day so had ordered afternoon tea at 2.45 . By 12 pm we felt like some snacks, but nothing was on offer. Fruit, dryed fruit or biscuits would have been good with tea and coffee offered. We all felt the room temperature was a little cool. Treatments were great and enjoyed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Winter Madness and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Everyone was really polite and we all had a lovely day. Would recommend this Spa to everyone. Great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review