Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

177 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 177 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 73
3 stars 27
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (15)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (21)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (38)
  • Men's Facial (7)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (54)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (12)
  • Therapeutic Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (9)
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (17)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
As a deal this was good value for money. Could do with a Jacuzzi or spa pool in addition to pool and sauna/steam rooms (I don't like them, too hot for me). The swimwear spinner was out of order and had been for a while according to the date. Funnily enough the last spa day I went to at another venue was the same - the engineers for these machines obviously take a long time to come and fix them. The lounge where you have afternoon tea would be better is it was located a little nearer the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
We were very impressed with our day. The facilities were clean and staff were very attentive. The views from the pool were lovely as it overlooks the golf course. The afternoon tea was great. The only thing that we didn't like was in the Spa relaxation room it was a little too dark and a little too perfumed, please see this solely as helpful feedback only, as we really had a wonderful day there and will definitely be back. Thankyou.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Treatment and therapist outstanding. Spa itself was lovely but poolside incredibly slippy. Signs up but would also suggest they review change in slippers provided or more matting poolside. I'd be amazed if there hadn't been a few breaks/sprains already. Lovely day though and would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Busy but to be expected on a weekend. Poolside crazy slippy. Treatments amazing (Elemis facial, lime & ginger salt glow), staff great. Afternoon tea was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
we had a lovely day, enjoyed it all, it was great value and we are looking forward to going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent hotel and package. I would suggest room service as restaurant service very slow and lacked atmosphere or ambiance but apart from a few issues it was overall very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fab day , lovely food staff and location, had the best day relaxing ever, mud treatment very good , cant believe how quickly the day went

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went with my two daughters and had a lovely relaxing day topped off with a scrumptious afternoon tea. We all enjoyed our treatments and would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Winter Madness and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Nice for a day out. The relaxation rooms to use between treatments area lovely touch. The spa changing rooms are lacking in facilities and seem a bit odd. Treatments were nice enough, would go back again, would make it a regular occurrence if it were a bit cheaper out if there were regular offers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Was a lovely experience - much needed! The treatments were amazing and very generous in terms of what you get i.e during the 60 min facial you also get a neck and shoulder massage. The relaxation room was perfect for a snooze after treatments and if you want a day of not doing much then this is perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was really impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The venue was really beautiful. The whole experience was really good from the spa and treatments, to the afternoon tea which was fantastic.
The process of booking it through Wahanda was really straightforward and I would recommend this experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Heavenly Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great value for money. Might have been disapointed if I paid full price as thermal/pool area was very average, not spa-like but more sports club like. Late afternoon hoards of noisy young children took over the pool and changing rooms for swimming sessions. Treatment area was lovely and relaxing. and staff there were lovely too. Afternoon tea was great and it was nice to have access to free tea and coffee throughout the day too. I would go again if I found another discounted deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovley spa.great staff and great value for money. Would definitely visit again . Would recommend the full body massage it really relaxes you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The spa was extremely busy. There were people everywhere. The relaxation room was not relaxing. I'm allergic to fish and rang 3 days before my visit to inform the spa but they still served me tuna sandwiches. I then had to wait 30 minutes for them to change my lunch. They were late collecting me for my treatment but still finished on time cutting my massage short. Overall a very poor experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review