Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

187 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 187 reviews

5 stars 72
4 stars 74
3 stars 29
2 stars 10
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (17)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (23)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (5)
  • Face
  • Facials (40)
  • Men's Facial (7)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (1)
  • Swimming (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (57)
  • Foot Massage (11)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (12)
  • Therapeutic Massage (31)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (10)
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a super day, everything was clean and the facilities were second to none. Brought an extra treatment for my daughters 18th which was discounted and worth every penny. We both had a very relaxing day, thank you!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Staff were really welcoming and lovely. I had a brilliant, relaxing day. My treatments were wonderful, the food was lovely and I would definitely recommend going here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a wonderful spa day, this was a treat for a friend's birthday and she had a great day, the staff made the place extra special, being welcoming and friendly, we did the afternoon tea spa package which was great value for money. We will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Winter Wonderland and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Enjoyed our visit and treatment and would return. Only thing that let it down slightly was the lack of jacuzzi. Also the lack of drinking water...we had to ask three times throughout the day for water and glasses to be replenished in the spa relaxation room and in the spa lounge which was frustrating as this wasn't done quickly either. Everything else was spot on and would still visit again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had bought three vouchers for a sisters get together which we thoroughly enjoyed
The staff greeted us warmly showed us around the facilities then made sure we had what we needed to enjoy our spa experience, They totally took care of us for the day, Two of us had massages which were excellent and one had a facial which they were very pleased with.
Would love to go again if we can arrange it this year

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The hot stone massage was lovely. Food at the restaurant quite good.
The service could be improved. Room carpet wasn't too clean, didn't like the bathroom

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
As a deal this was good value for money. Could do with a Jacuzzi or spa pool in addition to pool and sauna/steam rooms (I don't like them, too hot for me). The swimwear spinner was out of order and had been for a while according to the date. Funnily enough the last spa day I went to at another venue was the same - the engineers for these machines obviously take a long time to come and fix them. The lounge where you have afternoon tea would be better is it was located a little nearer the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We were very impressed with our day. The facilities were clean and staff were very attentive. The views from the pool were lovely as it overlooks the golf course. The afternoon tea was great. The only thing that we didn't like was in the Spa relaxation room it was a little too dark and a little too perfumed, please see this solely as helpful feedback only, as we really had a wonderful day there and will definitely be back. Thankyou.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Treatment and therapist outstanding. Spa itself was lovely but poolside incredibly slippy. Signs up but would also suggest they review change in slippers provided or more matting poolside. I'd be amazed if there hadn't been a few breaks/sprains already. Lovely day though and would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Busy but to be expected on a weekend. Poolside crazy slippy. Treatments amazing (Elemis facial, lime & ginger salt glow), staff great. Afternoon tea was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
we had a lovely day, enjoyed it all, it was great value and we are looking forward to going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent hotel and package. I would suggest room service as restaurant service very slow and lacked atmosphere or ambiance but apart from a few issues it was overall very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Fab day , lovely food staff and location, had the best day relaxing ever, mud treatment very good , cant believe how quickly the day went

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review