Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

207 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 207 reviews

5 stars 79
4 stars 85
3 stars 31
2 stars 10
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (18)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (26)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Facials (43)
  • Men's Facial (8)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (1)
  • Swimming (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (66)
  • Foot Massage (15)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (13)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (13)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The spa is really clean and in a great location. Staff are very friendly and the value for money is amazing. This was my second visit and I will definitely be coming back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely Spa, staff were all friendly and afternoon tea was good. would be perfect if there was a jacquzzi! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff helpful and polite, lunch was yummy and treatments were great, it was a great day and excellent value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Escape and Play Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I bought the voucher as a surprise for my mums birthday. She had never been on a spa package before. The venue was beautiful & clean in a lovely setting. Unfortunately after getting lost and arriving late for our treatment we where told we could continue with the treatment for less time or move to a later time. We decided on shortening our treatment. We were taken for our treatment, which was the mud treatment, after this we where taken to the relaxation room. I was told i could book lunch when arriving. We went to order food, bit of a mix up with ordering and the service was slow and when paying for lunch the lady took my card of me taking it upstairs to the spa lounge as she had no signal, however the food was very nice. We used the pool and steam room. We found the venue and experience lovely although the staff where not very helpful and felt we where treated differently than others for arriving late. We didn't get shown around or told what facilities we could use I had to ask for this, bearing in mind neither of us had been to the hotel before and mum had never used a spa. I was a little disappointed with the experience not running a smooth as id hoped for my mums birthday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful place but luck of cleanliness and services (Hotel).
Hotel foods not up to good hotel standard.
We were waited for 45 mins for food served.
Reception on 1st minute check in, She wasn't seem welcome nor helpful.
Milk for a cup of tea in the room was off.
At the evening meal , So loud and noisy form a group of golfer.( wear Hearing Age- vcan you imagine the noise !!!!)
Sauna room so small and Steam room was not hot, just little warm.
Spa Deep Tissue Massage was excellent 5 star.
Spa is lovely , clean and welcome.
Well recommended for day Spa, not to stay at the Hotel.
(But Thank you for some good people at the hotel who really try to do the best of there job.)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Firstly i was not informed at the time of checking in that a reservation is required for dinner. So we ended up having dinner in the lounge area instead of their restaurant.
Also swimming time for kids between 3 to 6pm is a terrible rule for families with children

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Room nice and facilities OK. However, the restaurant was understaffed and/or badly organised. It took 40 minutes and 4 requests to get a glass of wine never mind the rest of the meal. Brekfast service wasn't much better.

The deputy manager was sympathetic and did knock the drinks off our bill at check out but I would have rather had a better experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The setting is lovely, the staff couldn't do enough for you. It was very busy but you never felt overcrowded and treatments were on time. It was a very relaxing environment, the massage was amazing, afternoon tea was delicious, only thing that was missing was a Jacuzzi but I am being picky, will definitely go again and would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Spring Fever and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
We had the Afternoon Tea Spa day and had a wonderful time - we would all thoroughly recommend it (and already have). The package was excellent value for money and the facilities were excellent and immaculate. All of the staff we met were very welcoming. There was a wonderful relaxation room where you can chill out and the swimming pool area was also very relaxing environment overlooking the golf course and not too busy (we went on a weekday). The only thing to be aware of is that there are quite a few stairs to go up to have afternoon tea - there is a lift available but you have to go outside to get to it which isn't ideal when you are just wearing a robe!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I booked this as a birthday treat for my friend....we both thoroughly enjoyed our day, from start to finish. The booking was straightforward...top rate all round

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Class venue, superb facilities and lovely staff. The pool area is great even though a bit slippy. Treatments are lovely and the chill out room is fab.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I visited the spa last week, it was lovely, I was given all the information when I got there and also was given a tour around. My body massage was great. I would definitely visit again :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was perfect!!! The spa itself is lovely in a perfect location :) i thoroughly enjoyed my day and felt so relaxed.. My therapist Abby was lovely and i got a wonderful massage! The staff were very knowledgable and i left with afew Elemis treats too! :) would return and can 1000000% recommend! X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely venue beautiful pool. Very nice afternoon tea.our group all thought the massages were very good. Loads of sun beds by the pool .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Spring Fever and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review