Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

35 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort,
Kinlochard, Aberfoyle, FK8 3TL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort,
Kinlochard, Aberfoyle, FK8 3TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 35 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 14
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Face
  • Facials (22)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (5)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Top to Toe Luxury Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We took the Overnight Spa deal for £136 and thought it was really good value for money, the room was to a very high standard, the evening meal was lovely. The girls in the Spa were very proffesional and the chill out area in the spa was great. I would recommend anyone to stay there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked this spa package for hen party. Everything was perfect. Really good value.
Rooms were beautiful - i was anxious about this, being a "bargain spa deal" as previous experience has often led to us being given poor quality rooms. Not so at the Macdonald hotel - our rooms were lovely and the staff upgraded the bride-to-be into a beautiful room overlooking the loch.
Food excellent, spa facilities were lovely.
Would definately recommend this and I hope to go again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Getaway Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We enjoyed a fabulous stay at the Forest Hills resort. The staff were very professional and the service was top class. Our meal in the Garden Restaurant was delicious and the Top to Toe treatment from the spa was heaven. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Top -Toe was a very enjoyable experience The changing room and toilet could have been a bit cleaner in pool area but the the overall stay was a very relaxing and a chilled out experience.The hotel it self is in a lovely part of Scotland lovely views over the Loch peaceful and calm the staff were helpful and friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great deal and brilliant value for money dinner and service was superb and the music played by the accordion players a dinner was really good. Breakfast really good (although square sausage and potato scones please) Spa facilities brilliant and the girls really helpful and friendly! Definitely take this offer up again and go with friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive £25 Refresh Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My partner and I had a great stay, staff were all very friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel had good facilities, was very clean and well maintained. We had dinner in the restaurant which was outstanding with great service from the staff. Overall we felt it was good value for money and we are looking forward to visiting again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent, lovely place. Very accommodating and friendly staff. The hotel is beautiful in lovely surroundings. The spa area is clean and very relaxing. We could not fault this hotel at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I am a returning customer to Forest Hills Resort.
Lovely setting, great facilities & attentive staff.
Pool area is a good size though on my last 3 visits the sauna or jacuzzi have not been available.
The hotel grounds are well kept [make sure you take a stroll round].

PS - the cream is just that, 2 scones and a pot of tea.
TIP, pay the extra & upgrade to an afternoon tea - my friend was very impressed.

Overall a good value for money spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Another fantastic visit fabulous location and so relaxing, went into the spa, pool and sauna even managed a walk round the area already booked for another visit, the cream tea was delightful and you have the option to upgrade to lunch which is also fantastic

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had a great day, swimming then in the sauna we then went through to wait in the relaxation room to have our massages wich were fantastic, we topped off the day with a fantastic lunch in beautiful surroundings, can't wait to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Treatments were excellent, staff friendly but allowed you to have quiet time to relax.My sister and I really enjoyed relaxing treatments. Very disappointed in pool area. It was advertised as a luxury spa..... The pool was full of teenagers, total rabble. Not a problem if you weren't expecting a relaxing quiet spa retreat. The sauna, well it simply was like sitting in a cupboard. The jacuzzi was so small two people filled in, bit like a large bath. This is not an exaggeration. Pictures of pool area was clearly shown from another hotel as it was not what we expected at all. To leave on a positive we had a lovely lunch and cream tea and the staff were very helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Forest Hills in Aberfoyle is a 5 star facility. I had a lovely relaxing day in plush surroundings. The staff were very friendly & eager too please. My cream tea was enjoyed even more by sitting outside at the patio in the sunshine. Recommend the venue & treatments to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review