Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

26 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort,
Kinlochard, Aberfoyle, FK8 3TL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort,
Kinlochard, Aberfoyle, FK8 3TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 26 reviews

5 stars 12
4 stars 9
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Face
  • Facials (18)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (5)
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, lovely place. Very accommodating and friendly staff. The hotel is beautiful in lovely surroundings. The spa area is clean and very relaxing. We could not fault this hotel at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I am a returning customer to Forest Hills Resort.
Lovely setting, great facilities & attentive staff.
Pool area is a good size though on my last 3 visits the sauna or jacuzzi have not been available.
The hotel grounds are well kept [make sure you take a stroll round].

PS - the cream is just that, 2 scones and a pot of tea.
TIP, pay the extra & upgrade to an afternoon tea - my friend was very impressed.

Overall a good value for money spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Another fantastic visit fabulous location and so relaxing, went into the spa, pool and sauna even managed a walk round the area already booked for another visit, the cream tea was delightful and you have the option to upgrade to lunch which is also fantastic

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had a great day, swimming then in the sauna we then went through to wait in the relaxation room to have our massages wich were fantastic, we topped off the day with a fantastic lunch in beautiful surroundings, can't wait to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Treatments were excellent, staff friendly but allowed you to have quiet time to relax.My sister and I really enjoyed relaxing treatments. Very disappointed in pool area. It was advertised as a luxury spa..... The pool was full of teenagers, total rabble. Not a problem if you weren't expecting a relaxing quiet spa retreat. The sauna, well it simply was like sitting in a cupboard. The jacuzzi was so small two people filled in, bit like a large bath. This is not an exaggeration. Pictures of pool area was clearly shown from another hotel as it was not what we expected at all. To leave on a positive we had a lovely lunch and cream tea and the staff were very helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Forest Hills in Aberfoyle is a 5 star facility. I had a lovely relaxing day in plush surroundings. The staff were very friendly & eager too please. My cream tea was enjoyed even more by sitting outside at the patio in the sunshine. Recommend the venue & treatments to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review