Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

114 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 114 reviews

5 stars 36
4 stars 53
3 stars 18
2 stars 5
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (47)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Facials (26)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (48)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (28)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night River Retreat Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Girls Night In Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The hotel and location were lovely.
Breakfast was quite a stressful experience, due to the fact that we were seated by the kitchen and had to keep listening to the Restaurant Manager speak to the other staff in such a rude manner.
Housekeeping of the bedrooms could be improved, as we had to wash up our own mugs and glasses. Also the water and coffee weren't replenished daily.
There is no room to sit by the pool and read, which I was looking forward to. Although the treatments and steam/sauna rooms were very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I would recommend that anyone booking this package calls prior to paying to check availability of all of the components of it- the accommodation, massage and dinner. They could only fit our treatments in several hours before check in or several hours after check out which meant we had to travel to the hotel much earlier than we would have liked to. The building we stayed in didn't feature on the website so we were disappointed when we saw it. There was no hot water for showers.
High tea was lovely, the grounds are beautiful, breakfast was amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Breakfast staff namely one lady, Linda, was so rude and her treatment of her team was so disrespectful in front of the guests. Took ages for breakfast to be served and her attitude was aggressive which didn't help to diffuse the situation.
Other waiting staff had terrible personal hygiene problems which did not enhance the so called fine dining experience we were to have on our last night.
It did not live up to the other reviews at all, wouldn't bother returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
A wonderfully relaxing time in a beautiful setting...friendly staff, excellent food, professional treatments. Particularly loved the "relaxation room", wish could have had more time in there after treatment as they had to close it shortly after...the quality of the hotel room and touches were brilliant. Really liked being able to wake up and make ourselves the nespresso. Enjoyed walking around the beautiful grounds and getting a feel for the area. An all round fabulous time...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Elmers Unwind Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night New Forest Retreat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night New Forest Retreat and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night New Forest Retreat and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
We had a great stay at Elmers all our needs and wants were facilitated. The staff were very helpful. The only gripe I would have is that breakfast could run a little smoother, perhaps more staff is needed at this time.
Overall we really enjoyed our weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
beautiful place, was very relaxing. Staff very pleasant and food superb. Room was so clean we even wondered if it was brand new. Only thing which could have been slightly nicer was the jacuzzi, but this too was OK, just badly positioned switch to turn it on...and the seats were a little low in the water comfort. Massage was a good one, and the rest area by the spa was very pleasant. Keen to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Elmers Unwind Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
What a wonderful, relaxing day. The lunch was perfect and light, the staff were incredibly helpful, and all-in-all it was a fantastic day. It was a surprise for someone's birthday, and it was a great choice. I would highly recommend it and I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Two Night New Forest Retreat and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay. The food in the hotel was excellent and the rooms were spacious and clean. We were expecting a bit more of a 'spa experience' but it was still pleasant and welcoming. I would stay here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
My daughter and I decided to have a spa day 2 treatments with lunch. We booked in, filled out forms and changed into our robes and flip flops then went to the relaxation rooms to wait for our first treatment. Mine was a back and shoulder massage, I wasn't asked if there was any particular area I'd like to be worked on. First my feet were cleansed which I found rather strange as that's not what I booked and when asked why I was getting this was told because they do this before each treatment. The massage was the strangest massage I've ever had and seemed to be over before it started. I just didn't feel it was right and have had a few back and shoulder massages before. My daughter had an Indian head massage and shoulders and felt it was more a shoulder massage then both. The pool was nice and large, we went in the Jacuzzi but the button to make it work was high up on the wall and you had to get out to push it to make it work. The steam room was lovely. We then went back to the relaxation room and had a tea while waiting for our second treatment which was a pedicure. I agreed to have my nails cut but they were cut so short that when using the emery board to file it actually hurt the skin on my toes. They were varnished very quickly and we were out way before our 30 minutes were up. We didn't complain as we were taken aback and if that is the way they do things what could we do at the time about it. The treatments just seemed rushed. We then changed and went for our lunch which was called a box lunch. You could choose from fish, meat and vegetarian, I had the meat and my daughter vegetarian. My small chicken pie had the consistency of a pork pie, chicken salad on lettuce was just bought in small slices of chicken, beef tortilla wrap was plastic slice of beef, a pate of some sort looked like the cat had thrown up on some lettuce and the chocolate brownie had no cream and was stodgy. My daughters wasn't much better her wrap was damp, olives not fresh, onion rings and samosas not too bad and fruit salad was good. The quality of the food wasn't prepared on the premise like the chicken or beef cooked fresh. No one came to ask us if the food was ok at any time. Again we didn't complain as we just wanted to go home. It was a shame as should have been a lovely relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great value for money and a really warm welcome from all the team would recommend this spa to others but not during the holidays to try and avoid the families on holiday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Elmers Unwind Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Elmers Unwind Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review