Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

102 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 102 reviews

5 stars 33
4 stars 47
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (41)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (21)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (41)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Elmers Unwind Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
What a wonderful, relaxing day. The lunch was perfect and light, the staff were incredibly helpful, and all-in-all it was a fantastic day. It was a surprise for someone's birthday, and it was a great choice. I would highly recommend it and I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Two Night New Forest Retreat and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay. The food in the hotel was excellent and the rooms were spacious and clean. We were expecting a bit more of a 'spa experience' but it was still pleasant and welcoming. I would stay here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
My daughter and I decided to have a spa day 2 treatments with lunch. We booked in, filled out forms and changed into our robes and flip flops then went to the relaxation rooms to wait for our first treatment. Mine was a back and shoulder massage, I wasn't asked if there was any particular area I'd like to be worked on. First my feet were cleansed which I found rather strange as that's not what I booked and when asked why I was getting this was told because they do this before each treatment. The massage was the strangest massage I've ever had and seemed to be over before it started. I just didn't feel it was right and have had a few back and shoulder massages before. My daughter had an Indian head massage and shoulders and felt it was more a shoulder massage then both. The pool was nice and large, we went in the Jacuzzi but the button to make it work was high up on the wall and you had to get out to push it to make it work. The steam room was lovely. We then went back to the relaxation room and had a tea while waiting for our second treatment which was a pedicure. I agreed to have my nails cut but they were cut so short that when using the emery board to file it actually hurt the skin on my toes. They were varnished very quickly and we were out way before our 30 minutes were up. We didn't complain as we were taken aback and if that is the way they do things what could we do at the time about it. The treatments just seemed rushed. We then changed and went for our lunch which was called a box lunch. You could choose from fish, meat and vegetarian, I had the meat and my daughter vegetarian. My small chicken pie had the consistency of a pork pie, chicken salad on lettuce was just bought in small slices of chicken, beef tortilla wrap was plastic slice of beef, a pate of some sort looked like the cat had thrown up on some lettuce and the chocolate brownie had no cream and was stodgy. My daughters wasn't much better her wrap was damp, olives not fresh, onion rings and samosas not too bad and fruit salad was good. The quality of the food wasn't prepared on the premise like the chicken or beef cooked fresh. No one came to ask us if the food was ok at any time. Again we didn't complain as we just wanted to go home. It was a shame as should have been a lovely relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great value for money and a really warm welcome from all the team would recommend this spa to others but not during the holidays to try and avoid the families on holiday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Elmers Unwind Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Elmers Unwind Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Elmers Unwind Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It was a birthday treat for my daughter. Treatments were fine, our lunch order was messed up and there was no time for chef to change it as we would of missed treatments. There was initially no tea and coffee facilities in the realxation room until we asked and we were dissapointed to find no sun beds around the indoor pool and spa facilities.
It was a nice day and resort is beautiful but all those little things spoilt what could of been a wonderful day and has put us off returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The break was good value. The accommodation was clean and comfortable - to a point, no air conditioning which was unfortunate as weather was particularly hot. The 3 course meal included in the deal was amazing, top quality food and the drinks were reasonably priced. Breakfast also good, cooked to order which was particularly welcome. They seemed short staffed and some of those who were there seemed to be new and unsure of their duties - a few smiles wouldn't have gone amiss. The facial I had in the spa was one of the best facials I've ever had and the back massage was excellent too. The overall experience was good, not particularly relaxing as a lot of families with children there as it was during the school holidays so the outdoor pool was a no go area for us and the indoor pool wasn't a leisure pool, and too hot to stay there any way. The location is fantastic and would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Wasn't expecting much considering what we paid but this hotel was absolutely beautiful. Spa facilities were lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our treatments. Food in the restaurant was outstanding. I would highly recommend this for a relaxing and romantic getaway. Will definitely be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A lovely place to relax, really enjoyed it and it was fantastic value for money! We are definitely considering a repeat visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing time in general a beautiful place, couldn't have asked for better, what was surprising lots of people but didn't really see or here anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Girls Night In Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The stay was very relaxing and near the idyllic harbour town of Lymington. The breakfast at the hotel was fine and so was the dinner.
The massage was great however myself and my friend felt that the manicure was not that great . We could have done a better job ourselves.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff went over and above their duty at every opportunity. They were polite and helpful and made every effort to make us feel welcome. I have had the fortune to stay in many five star properties for work and the service at elmers court was five star. The main building and grounds are absolutely stunning and the room we had was a suite with our own balcony. My husband and I had a fantastic two night stay. Thoroughly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Elmers Court is a beautiful resort with amazing grounds for walking around. The room my daughter and I shared was very comfortable and to find a bottle of lovely wine on arrival was a nice touch. The Indian Head Massage and Therapeutic Massage was very relaxing indeed. To have the freedom of gym, sauna, steam room and swimming facilities made the two day break an invigorating one. The three-course dinner was excellent, as well as the various choices for breakfast. All in all a wonderful experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Went away for a girls spa pamper evening and it was lovely.. Treatments were amazing x3 30 min treatments and the food was incredible

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Very well looked after from when we arrived until when we left. Great food with enough to choose from. Already talking about going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review