Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

67 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Ledsham, Chester, CH66 9PB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Ledsham, Chester, CH66 9PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 67 reviews

5 stars 36
4 stars 20
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (19)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Swimming (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (21)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The hotel and staff were brilliant, really nice food with a good choice of menu, excellent facilitys (sauna, pool, gym). Deep tissue massage was 100% worth it,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Girls Day Out and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
the spa was so relaxing the only problem was there was a problem with steam there was no steam other than that the while experience was wonderful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great venue and treatments. I only wish we'd been shown around the spa before having the treatment because they have a beautiful garden room with drinks and magazines to read and they also have a relaxation suite with beds to relax on. We discovered these ourselves AFTER we were getting ready to leave and it ruined the day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
wonderful and relaxing day spa break, the facilities are excellent really nice thermal area and the pool is really good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My wife and I had a wonderful day, lovely surroundings, great facilities and great staff too.
The thermal suite was a great place to chill and relax, the treatments I had (50yr old man) were great, the back massage was invigorating and the facial (a first for me) was very calming. I would definitely recommend going and we will be doing just that very soon.
Thank you to "Jess" for the great treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Fabulously relaxing day. Staff and therapists are fabulous and attentive. Will be booking again with the girls . I had a back massage which was great and we loved using the saunas and steam room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Christmas Selection Box… and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The spa, hotel and food were really good and I would recommend this hotel. However, there was a guest playing loud dance music at 1am which woke me up. I telephoned reception at 1:30am to complain about the music and nothing happen. The music went on until 3:45am even though I phoned up twice. This is not great when you want a relaxing weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The dedicated Spa treatment suite of steam room, sauna, treatment showers, foot spa, ice fountain and medicinal steam room is a work of art, a haven for relaxation and a place to indulge one's senses. Thoroughly chilled out I was escorted into the treatment area for a deep, relaxing massage by a very capable masseuse followed by a few lengths of the pool, a dip in the Jacuzzi and, finally, a delicious snack from the carefully selected range on the menu. Despite going out into the rain sodden night and experiencing the worst traffic jam for years on the M56, the relaxed state of mind stayed with me all the way home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
My friend bought me this voucher for a pre wedding gift and I couldn't have been happier! We attended on a chilled Sunday and the staff were so attendive from the point we walked in. The atmostphere was great and the spa was everything I could have wanted and more.

Very pleased with the thermal suite and the relaxation rooms were amazing. Will definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Love this place!! Attention to detail is huge and it is a perfect venue for a very relaxing day! I treated my friend who is getting married soon and has been very stressed and I have never seen her smile so much!

The lunch was lovely too and service excellent. I will definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly staff... especially mike in the cafe. The lunch was lovely. The spa area was modern and clean. The complimentary fruit, tea and water was great. I would prefer a spa area that has a jacquzzi and also felt it would benefit from having more toilets and showers in the changing areas. Treatment was great and I would defintly return with another spa package.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Pick ‘N’ Mix Spa Treats… and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing day...easy to find,staff are pleasant,the facilities are spotless & the lunch is delicious.
Treat yourself.It's definitely worth every penny!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Autumn Glow Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review