Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

73 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Ledsham, Chester, CH66 9PB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Ledsham, Chester, CH66 9PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hotel Spa in Cheshire
Tagged as: Hotel Spa | Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 73 reviews

5 stars 39
4 stars 23
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (16)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (20)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (2)
  • Swimming (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (24)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A really lovely day and the staff were excellent. The sauna facilities were fantastic - just missing a Jacuzzi!

I would definitely go back and have already recommended to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had a lovely spa day there with my friend. Felt really relaxed at the end of it. Thank you very much for a great day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Ultimate Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Went for the Easter weekend with a friend who is expecting her first baby. We both had a lovely muscle massage. Staff were friendly and very helpful,food was excellent!!! Highly recommend the spa break if you are looking for some relaxation time off a stressful life!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The hotel and staff were brilliant, really nice food with a good choice of menu, excellent facilitys (sauna, pool, gym). Deep tissue massage was 100% worth it,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Girls Day Out and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
the spa was so relaxing the only problem was there was a problem with steam there was no steam other than that the while experience was wonderful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great venue and treatments. I only wish we'd been shown around the spa before having the treatment because they have a beautiful garden room with drinks and magazines to read and they also have a relaxation suite with beds to relax on. We discovered these ourselves AFTER we were getting ready to leave and it ruined the day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
wonderful and relaxing day spa break, the facilities are excellent really nice thermal area and the pool is really good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My wife and I had a wonderful day, lovely surroundings, great facilities and great staff too.
The thermal suite was a great place to chill and relax, the treatments I had (50yr old man) were great, the back massage was invigorating and the facial (a first for me) was very calming. I would definitely recommend going and we will be doing just that very soon.
Thank you to "Jess" for the great treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Fabulously relaxing day. Staff and therapists are fabulous and attentive. Will be booking again with the girls . I had a back massage which was great and we loved using the saunas and steam room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Christmas Selection Box… and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The spa, hotel and food were really good and I would recommend this hotel. However, there was a guest playing loud dance music at 1am which woke me up. I telephoned reception at 1:30am to complain about the music and nothing happen. The music went on until 3:45am even though I phoned up twice. This is not great when you want a relaxing weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The dedicated Spa treatment suite of steam room, sauna, treatment showers, foot spa, ice fountain and medicinal steam room is a work of art, a haven for relaxation and a place to indulge one's senses. Thoroughly chilled out I was escorted into the treatment area for a deep, relaxing massage by a very capable masseuse followed by a few lengths of the pool, a dip in the Jacuzzi and, finally, a delicious snack from the carefully selected range on the menu. Despite going out into the rain sodden night and experiencing the worst traffic jam for years on the M56, the relaxed state of mind stayed with me all the way home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review