Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

44 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Peebles, Cardrona, EH45 8NE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Peebles, Cardrona, EH45 8NE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 44 reviews

5 stars 18
4 stars 15
3 stars 10
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (9)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (9)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Swimming (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (15)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
A lovely place to relax, friendly staff and a nice lunch. Beauty staff very professional, great massage. When booking for wax it would be useful to be told that it is not recommended to use steam room or pool afterwards so am glad I had already used those facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Refresher Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great spa break. Room was clean, spacious and had a great view. Facilities were excellent and dinner was very good. Spa treatments were just what we needed! The spa technicians did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The Spa is set in beautiful surroundings but at times we felt it cold. I have been to other spa days where the relaxation room is warm and lit dimly which this was not. There was a big marketing poster in the room too!
I would not have the cellulite busting wrap again. It was what was in the offer but was not relaxing. The hot stone massage was nice however I personally would have preferred a slower massage. Having not had a hot stone massage before I only have aromatherapy massage to compare it to.
I would definitely go back but would certainly be very careful in picking my treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We should have had prosecco waiting for us in the room along with chocolates or strawberries, there was nothing in room and I had to phone reception to ask for them , we are still waiting for the chocolates ,was a special overnight for my wife's birthday, poor and disappointing service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Detox Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night New Year, New You Spa Retreat and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Detox Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value. Friendly staff in spa. Pool was a little on the chilly side and there was swimming lessons going on at the time we were there! Deep tissue massage was extremely relaxing. Hotel was immaculate. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Visited with a friend and had a great time. Everything as you would expect from a 4 star hotel, staff pleasant and helpful and would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night New Year, New You Spa Retreat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night New Year, New You Spa Retreat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night New Year, New You Spa Retreat and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Couples Harmony Experience Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Winter Warming Spa Day Getaway for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous weekend! Food great, room comfy,and treatments bliss. The pool was basic and so were the sauna and steam room. Would benefit from addition of jaccuzi. But all in all an excellent weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Refresher Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic value for money. Excellent food. Spa treatments as part of the deal not really as described, ie supposed to be deep tissue back massage and was a 15 minute neck back and shoulder massage. Overall though a lovely hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review