Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

39 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Peebles, Cardrona, EH45 8NE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Peebles, Cardrona, EH45 8NE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 39 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 14
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (8)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (1)
  • Swimming (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (12)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Detox Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night New Year, New You Spa Retreat and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Detox Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value. Friendly staff in spa. Pool was a little on the chilly side and there was swimming lessons going on at the time we were there! Deep tissue massage was extremely relaxing. Hotel was immaculate. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Visited with a friend and had a great time. Everything as you would expect from a 4 star hotel, staff pleasant and helpful and would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night New Year, New You Spa Retreat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night New Year, New You Spa Retreat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night New Year, New You Spa Retreat and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Couples Harmony Experience Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Winter Warming Spa Day Getaway for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous weekend! Food great, room comfy,and treatments bliss. The pool was basic and so were the sauna and steam room. Would benefit from addition of jaccuzi. But all in all an excellent weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Refresher Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic value for money. Excellent food. Spa treatments as part of the deal not really as described, ie supposed to be deep tissue back massage and was a 15 minute neck back and shoulder massage. Overall though a lovely hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Booked this as a treat for my partner's 40th birthday. Would definitely recommend this package to anyone, not just for a special occasion, but as a treat to yourself - I will be looking out for it again! Wonderful Hotel, staff were very friendly, especially the Spa staff, facilities were spot on and dinner was amazing. The room itself was perfect, overlooking the golf course. Looking forward to my 40th now and hope I get the same treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lovely weekend at this hotel. There was a mix up with our booking but this was sorted by the front of house staff and were give a bottle of wine to make up for it. Unfortunately because of this our room wasn't ready when we checked in but we were offered tea and coffee but instead opted to go for a walk in the surrounding area which is lovely. Our room was at the end of the corridor on the ground floor which some might not like but it suited us as it was nice and quiet. The room was modern and big and the bathroom had a spacious bath and shower. There were all the things you would expect in a 4 star e.g. iron, hairdryer, tea making facilities, TV but no mini bar.
We dined in the restaurant. The starters were ok but the mains were very tasty and the desserts fantastic. I found the service to be, on a whole very good even though it was very busy.
We aslo booked in for spa treatments, massage and facial. This was very enjoyable and the spa is very relaxing. The pool was pretty noisy as there was a childrens swimming lesson so I think we picked the wrong time but nonetheless the sauna and steam room were small but perfectly formed. There is no jacuzzi. We did not go near the gym but it looked very modern.
There is plenty to see and do in the surrounding areas particularly if you have a car. I would certainly return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lovely weekend at this hotel. There was a mix up with our booking but this was sorted by the front of house staff and were give a bottle of wine to make up for it. Unfortunately because of this our room wasn't ready when we checked in but we were offered tea and coffee but instead opted to go for a walk in the surrounding area which is lovely. Our room was at the end of the corridor on the ground floor which some might not like but it suited us as it was nice and quiet. The room was modern and big and the bathroom had a spacious bath and shower. There were all the things you would expect in a 4 star e.g. iron, hairdryer, tea making facilities, TV but no mini bar.
We dined in the restaurant. The starters were ok but the mains were very tasty and the desserts fantastic. I found the service to be, on a whole very good even though it was very busy.
We aslo booked in for spa treatments, massage and facial. This was very enjoyable and the spa is very relaxing. The pool was pretty noisy as there was a childrens swimming lesson so I think we picked the wrong time but nonetheless the sauna and steam room were small but perfectly formed. There is no jacuzzi. We did not go near the gym but it looked very modern.
There is plenty to see and do in the surrounding areas particularly if you have a car. I would certainly return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Stayed there a number of times in past. Always good but noted some changes that took the shine off it slightly. Now charging for bread at dinner. Portion sizes definitely reduced. Having said that, the value through Wahanda was very good. An enjoyable break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review