Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

273 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Luca Salon London
Luca Salon London
107 Chamberlayne Road,
Kensal Rise, London, NW10 3NS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Luca Salon London
107 Chamberlayne Road,
Kensal Rise, London, NW10 3NS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Luca Salon London part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 273 reviews

5 stars 139
4 stars 89
3 stars 28
2 stars 9
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cryolipolysis (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (7)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (65)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (15)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (34)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (6)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (120)
  • Straighteners (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (23)
  • Hollywood Waxing (32)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Waxing (25)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (21)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The lady was very pleasant and the surroundings were fine. But the quality and sad to say, the training just weren't evident. The first issue was technique - rough nail filing both ways with the board, snipping the side of my nail (which slightly drew blood) is never a hallmark of quality. As for the application of the varnish, it was slapdash and pretty lazy. To be a decent manicurist you really need attention to detail and either this was lost in training or commitment to the job but I'd happily pay double for a job properly done. The sides of my nails are not painted evenly (thin and patchy) and the top coat was not applied evenly either. I commented a couple of times she had missed bits but could see her quietly getting irritated so I stopped pointing out poor work. A shame as I said, she was a lovely lady. Would never go back. I do wonder if salons generating custom through Wahanda are doing so as they don't create enough of a 'pull' from their own work. I got everything you'd expect from a £17 shellac; patchy colourist and a sore finger. The savings don't work for me. Charlotte

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This salon is fantastic, great staff, so friendly !! My blow dry was a really good, and waxing was done very thoroughly. Really good value for money, I definitely recommend this salon !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a hollywood wax on Friday with Tereasa and it was absolutely brilliant, she has a great technique - hardly any pain and really quick, i will definitely be booking again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood wax and would rate it 5 stars. Fastest appointment I've been too and really good wax. Only fault a little awkward atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great local find. Staff very nice and the lady doing the wax knew what she was doing and was relatively pain free. Would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The woman who did my waxing was super quick and amazing. Its a pity I dont remember her name, but she is a lady from Morocco.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Lycon Intimate Waxing - Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Lycon Intimate Waxing - Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The venue was nice and tyde. The staff were very friendly and helpful .
The hairdresser understood exactly the haircut I wanted to be done. Amazing head massage, spot on haircut and lovely blow dry to finish.
Worth every single penny I paid for it.
I will definitely come back and recommend to my friends .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Teresa was very nice, but she doesn't speak english very well. I had asked for a Brazilian wax, but I ended up with a Hollywood. Nonetheless I was happy with the overall experience and result and I would go to this salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great haircut - got exactly what I asked for. The staff was friendly, and the salon clean and nice atmosphere. I will go there again for my next haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was good value for money and the girl who did my blow dry did a very good job. The ambience of the place was a little stressed/anxious - the chap managing the store was a little aggressive and snappy with his staff and I didn't feel comfortable with the way he was communicating with them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Happy with my haircut, but stylist was very late to the appointment so was rushed and didn't get to enjoy the full experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Best value, nice salon and professionnal staff. Very good value, for a haircut, blow dry and styling. Will come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent, quick and friendly salon. Lovely cut and blow dry. I would recommend this salon to anyone in the Kensal area. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Whilst the salon and staff were all very pleasant, I have been disappointed with the quality of my treatment. Three nails have chipped within a few days, and the colour was applied very thinly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
sorry to hear that,as you know the shellac lasting depends of the nails condition,some client last 2 weeks,some 1 week,and always you need to be away from the chemical products. best regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to find and polite staff. Slight delay sitting down but all and all good and efficient will definitely go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really good experience with friendly and professional service. The venue was clean with a nice ambience. Will certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was my first visit to Luca Salon and I had a ladies cut and blow dry and was very satisfied with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review