Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

166 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Lotus Beauty Care at Home
Lotus Beauty Care at Home
91A Cricklade Road,
Grose Hill, Swindon, wiltshire, SN2 1AB
United Kingdom

Salon

Lotus Beauty Care at Home
91A Cricklade Road,
Grose Hill, Swindon, wiltshire, SN2 1AB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Lotus Beauty Care at Home   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 166 reviews

5 stars 100
4 stars 49
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (5)
  • HD Brows (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (38)
  • Hollywood Waxing (37)
  • Threading (31)
  • Waxing (88)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Such a Lovely lady and great service! I arrived early and she fitted me in before her next client so I didn't have to wait! I will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The lady doing my waxing was lovely and she did the job very quickly. However, and maybe due to the quality of the wax not being as good as it should, I'm still on pain and the area is completely swollen. I'm still using oils and creams and feel loads of pain. Being pregnant does make it even more uncomfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very very quick and very professional Brazilian wax. One of the best I've had. Reasonable price. Appointment room is certainly not a spa but so quick Was really in and out. Appointment time was changed so be aware this may happen if booking with short notice otherwise very good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Quickest brazillian in my life. It took like 15 mins total. Really pleasant lady, not too painful and looks good...no strays leftover.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The lady is nice but the result is not perfect. I found that she left quite a bit of hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I did whole leg waxing and brazilian waxing. It was not as painful as I thought it was. It is actually my first time for brazilian waxing and the therpist made it easy and calm.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a brazilian wax and was very impressed! The staff are lovely, the salon is nice, and it was a very quick and relatively painless. I noticed when I got home there were a few areas that had missed which was a bit of a shame but this won't put me off going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
great value for money, friendly, convenient location, I'm always happy with result, flexible with bookings and I'm a regular customer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
One of the best waxing experience I have had at a good price. Very thorough. Just wish this beautician was on my doorstep.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and staff! Convenient location and easy access. Would love to book similar offer from them. Thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for waxing and the treatment was really fast which was great. The beautician was really nice and friendly and put me at ease, generally making the painful service at lot more bearable. I will definitely go back there as it was fantastic value for money and super easy to get to!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The place doesn't look much from the outside but the room where the waxing is done is clean and nice. The therapist was really really lovely and did a great job! Would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great service as always, good value and conveniently close to the city. Very friendly, polite therapist. I have been coming here for a few months now and haven't been disappointed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The threading was really good, as pain free as it can ever be and I really liked the results. The beautician was very friendly and even offered free top lip threading. However, the room wasn't the best. I had to lie down on bath towels rather than a clean paper towel which is quite off-putting. That being said I would still recommend it for the value and results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff made the experience. Very kind and did the job well. Price was standard. I will for be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great waxing treatment, good value for money and very quick. Thank you - I will definitely be returning soon and would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value offers and was one of the best waxes I've had in London. Would highly recommend. Thanks again ladies!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic beautician. She was quick and very professional and polite. As pain free a wax as I'll ever get, good value for money, so I'll definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
SUCH a lovely therapist- so kind hearted and caring! This was my second time having a Brazilian wax done and it was a really good experience. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Experienced, nice lady, put me at ease and did a great job. The room was a bit small and not exactly high-end looking but it didn't really matter in the end.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review