Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

251 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn,
1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Spa

London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn,
1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn part of London Therapy 4 U   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 251 reviews

5 stars 96
4 stars 96
3 stars 33
2 stars 17
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (5)
  • Cupping (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Skin Peel (3)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (13)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (69)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (62)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (8)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (14)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (17)
  • Swedish Massage (44)
  • Therapeutic Massage (30)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant service. Great location. Right after my first treatment at this venue, I booked another treatment for my self and purchased 2 other treatments as gifts to 2 friends. That's how much I liked it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The treatment room was absolutely lovely, clean and well decorated. I wish I could say the same about the facilities though, the steam room in particular could use some tlc where lots of tiles are missing and the floor could be cleaned a bit more often around the whole place. The massage was ok, don't be afraid to ask for extra pressure as I did twice. The therapist was lovely, just a little gentle for me.
Overall we had a nice time but I probably won't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had 50/50 treatment. Half hour massage and half an hour facial. I felt soo relaxed and was treated really well. Definitely recommendable treatments. Great value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A really good massage and a very relaxing environment with nicely done up treatment rooms. Staff were very professional and skilled. I would definitely go again. The spa facilities are quite limited, but a nice extra.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff not particularly friendly in the massage room. Reception staff was very friendly though. Would go back only on offer. Wouldn't pay full price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The the SPA belongs to a Holiday Inn which was probably built in the 60s. It's located in walking distance to Kings Cross.

I was planning on spending the whole day at the SPA since you could upgrade to a day pass for only 5 GBP. Unfortunately the pool and sauna area isn't really designed to spend a lot of time there. There are 5 chairs which only allow you to sit upright and the SPA doesn't provide bathrobes which makes it quite difficult to just hang out there. The pool was quite nice, the jacuzzi on the other hand seemed a bit dirty as there was some kind of grey foam building up in it.

I was supposed to be given a choice of different massages but when my treatment started, the massage therapist just began without consulting me first. The massage was quite pleasant although I have to say that the therapist used a lot of massage oil.

I went back to the pool area after my treatment, but did manage to stay as there was a group of children screaming and yelling. I understand that this was not an adult only pool, but still I would have expected some kind of rules about silence in this area.

Overall I wouldn't really recommend it, even for this low price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Super staff. Great enviroment. Amazing massage! I would definitely recommend this place - it was so relaxing and great value for money!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Had a wonderful time at the spa - very relaxed. Staff were helpful and pleasent. Excellent facilities and great price! Will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
overall ok.
not a difficult job though.
had leg waxing
not very cheap place though
I might return if there are offers

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The treatments were good but the facilities look like they need a bit of maintenance... the steam room was out of order, the clock in the sauna look like it could fall off any moment, and all the door locks in the shower were falling apart

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
We went on a Friday evening at 6pm (no kids after 6:30pm) so it quietened down after the kids left. We had the "Express Dermalogica Facial or Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities £24" we both chose the massage option. Which was very relaxing and felt much longer than 25 mins! The facilities are clean and well maintained changing rooms were nice, you need a £1 for the lockers, the showers were hot, the steam room was big, though the sauna was a little small. The hot tub/jacuzzi was lovely but we had trouble switching it on now and again (the staff were aware, I think it's being fixed?) other than that minor problem, great Spa, highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great staff, wonderful massage with good pressure. Staff checked for medical conditions and asked about pressure. Very professional environment with a lovely modern and calming ambience in the treatment rooms. The spa facilities were nice and clean and lovely to use after the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great spa for a great price. Clean place with a lovely therapy room. helpful staff who lent me money for the locker!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Would come again, Massage and Facial were great, Staff very friendly and it was not too busy on the day, so all in all we had a great time..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The spa was clean and the staff friendly, the massage was good. The spa facilities are a bit on the small side. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Choice of 55 Min Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The staff was very polite but very young and need more experience to massage. It was not worth for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review