Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

236 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn,
1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Spa

London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn,
1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 236 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 94
3 stars 33
2 stars 16
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Cupping (10)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Skin Peel (3)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (64)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (58)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (7)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (13)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (16)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (28)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had a wonderful time at the spa - very relaxed. Staff were helpful and pleasent. Excellent facilities and great price! Will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
overall ok.
not a difficult job though.
had leg waxing
not very cheap place though
I might return if there are offers

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The treatments were good but the facilities look like they need a bit of maintenance... the steam room was out of order, the clock in the sauna look like it could fall off any moment, and all the door locks in the shower were falling apart

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We went on a Friday evening at 6pm (no kids after 6:30pm) so it quietened down after the kids left. We had the "Express Dermalogica Facial or Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities £24" we both chose the massage option. Which was very relaxing and felt much longer than 25 mins! The facilities are clean and well maintained changing rooms were nice, you need a £1 for the lockers, the showers were hot, the steam room was big, though the sauna was a little small. The hot tub/jacuzzi was lovely but we had trouble switching it on now and again (the staff were aware, I think it's being fixed?) other than that minor problem, great Spa, highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great staff, wonderful massage with good pressure. Staff checked for medical conditions and asked about pressure. Very professional environment with a lovely modern and calming ambience in the treatment rooms. The spa facilities were nice and clean and lovely to use after the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great spa for a great price. Clean place with a lovely therapy room. helpful staff who lent me money for the locker!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Would come again, Massage and Facial were great, Staff very friendly and it was not too busy on the day, so all in all we had a great time..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa was clean and the staff friendly, the massage was good. The spa facilities are a bit on the small side. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Choice of 55 Min Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The staff was very polite but very young and need more experience to massage. It was not worth for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I enjoyed my experience at London Therapy 4 U and I would go again and recommend friends to it too. When I arrived there was some confusion as to whether I had paid, whether it was for 25mins or 55mins and what the treatment entailed. Partly this was because London Therapy 4 U didn't check beforehand and partly because my previous experience of cupping was different. I did not want cupping as an anti-cellulite measure but rather as a back pain remedy - same technique, different reason. The therapist, Ria was very understanding and modified it for me. She was kind, smiley and took care explaining the treatment. The cups used are silicon, not glass or bamboo as with some other cupping treatments. For me this was a bit disappointing, I prefer the stronger cupping, but it was still beneficial and a different, slightly more pleasurable experience. The cups worked well at releasing some of the tension in my neck. The treatment room was lovely, it had nice mood lighting (great since I had a headache!) and was very clean. After the treatment I was able to use the spa facilities for an hr. It is a hotel spa, there is a small pool, a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. It was basic rather than luxury and reasonably clean. Unfortunately the pool and jacuzzi were not available for use, but I could still steam and sauna. I finished off with a lovely rain shower. Overall pretty good value for money though I had hoped to use the pool and jacuzzi too. The staff were all unanimously amenable and friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Deluxe Pampering Session for Two, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
it took one hour for half a leg waxing ?!?!?
the wax went on the underwear and sometimes was too hot.
I usually never complain/...but I just want to warn people that this can happen to them as well.
Of course it depends by which therapist you get..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
massage OK - admin atrocious
I'd booked an afterwork massage at 6pm - received a call at 2pm requesting that I move it to 7pm
call at around 6.30pm to cancel (just as well I live close by and wasnt already on my way)
further call at about 7pm to ask if I could reschedule to 8pm
I forgot to pick up the voucher with all the other changes, emailed it to the address they gave me, still got a load of phone calls & emails asking me to send the voucher - emailed it about 4 times in the end.
the massage itself was fine - but overall a frustrating experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had swedish massage and the massage was not so bad, the massage room very nicely decorated. Swimming pool was small, a lot of children, jaccuzzi was out of order. I used sauna only. Not bad overall

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Deluxe Pampering Session for Two, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Choice of 55 Min Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review