Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

207 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 207 reviews

5 stars 67
4 stars 75
3 stars 48
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (37)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (35)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (5)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (45)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (28)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We arrived late for our treatments, but did phone ahead to let them know we would be late. Upon arrival the lady at reception was rather curt even though we had apologised and said we understood one treatment would have to be cut short.

However, this was more than made up for as the staff, including this lady, went on to make it a very nice experience and even let us have the full treatment time. I did not personally notice much difference but my mum, for whom this a present, did. She has asked for more treatments for her b'day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had the lympathic drainage which meant my legs were puts in these sacks and air was pumped into them. The air pulsated with was relaxing. The treatment was ok but I didnt really notice any difference afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I was very pleased with the treatment and wished I had more vouchers to complete the recommended set of 10 sessions. The therapists were very friendly and the location was convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment does appear to have made a difference - I did think that the therapist sometimes stopped the treatment a little short of the allocated time - I booked 4 treatments in total. I would certainly take up another offer if it came up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The reception area is quite busy but the treatment rooms downstairs are quiet and relaxing. The lady who did my waxing did a very thorough job and she was pleasant to chat to. The only issue for me was that they have a strange policy under which a half leg wax (for the lower leg) cannot go even an inch above the knee. Usually when I request this at other salons they are happy to oblige so I was surprised that she was unable to do this because of company policy. However for £10 it was a great deal and if it was offered again I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I visited London Beauty & Tanning at Wigmore Street, London to have waxing done. As I arrived the receptionist/therapist explained that the client before me has over-run their appointment time, so I was offered a seat, drink and choice of magazines to browse. My appointment was around 10minutes late, but I didn't feel that my treatment was rushed in order keep the following appointments in order.

My therapist was a lovely Spanish girl named Zara. She was confident and professional, she made the treatment as relaxing as possible as we chatted about various things, including the different types of wax for different areas.

I would recommend both Zara and London Beauty & Tanning-Wigmore to anyone. The staff were great and the location is ideal too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Didn't really know what the lymphatic drainage treatment was all about, so thought I'd make use of the offer and go check it out. The therapist was very re-assuring and explained everything thoroughly and checked that I was ok with the treatment. You basically just have to 'wear' this suit with lots of wires coming out of it around your whole leg (upper thigh to feet) and another around your waist. Electrical pulses are then sent to those areas. Pretty relaxing treatment for half hour!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A bit disappointed as I thought this was a massage, should have guess it was too cheap for a massage. It was OK though. It's a machine, you get into what I guess is a pair of large plastic trousers that fill with air and create the effect of a massage. It was pretty strong so I guess it was actually doing something. The therapist was very helpful when I called to book and talked me through all the treatments in the deal, the were very nice but forgot about me while I was on the machine and I had to get myself out at the end of the treatment. OK for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Today I had the collagen red light therapy treatment (free trial) and my last IPL session.

Once again the experience has been extremely positive, and I do want to come back to have more hair removal and do the red light treatment, which boosts the production of collagen to erase the appearance of scars.

You can get one free trial for 8 minutes, and it is recommended to have 10-20 minutes per session normally, as frequently as possible (even 3 times a week for best results). I have to say that just the trial session made my skin feel better, it feels smoother (of course the scarring is still there). You enter a booth similar to a sunbed and there's no contraindications.

The team in Wigmore street is very helpful and they are always happy to answer your questions, which I really appreciate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
great place, ladys from leeds , my home town so felt very comfortable. v clase to shops so was a nicce break from crazy chistmas shopping! tan was great and even, i had it applied for me so no streeks and blotches
Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had to wait a 20 minutes for my appointment which made things difficult for me as I had booked the appointment on my lunch break but the receptionist was really friendly and talked me through the treatment as I didn't really know much about arasys.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the inch loss treatment at the salon which was really quite addictive. Like the slendertone version but stronger. Only did 2 sessions so didn't see much difference but I did ache a little afterwards. The salon was pretty small & cramped but didn't affect the treatment in any way and the staff were friendly. Prices were reasonable so I would recommened this place for a look and they do offer quite a variety of treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were pleasant and my therapist was lovely. The treatment rooms could do with a bit more of a personality and definitely better heating as I was a bit cold. I would definitely recommend to my friends and also visit again myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Treatment of arasys inch loss totally unimpressive, a bit like a rubbish power plate feeling, but therapist was really nice and friendly and made me feel comfortable. Overall I would not recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The staff & therapist are all very friendly and helpful. The therapist especially kept the conversation going, making me feel relax and distracted me from the pain. Already on my 2nd session, I have started to notice the difference in hair reduction.

Another plus side is there is no hard sell at all to persuade me to sign -up for further sessions. In fact, I like the staff and session so much that I am keen to try other beauty treatment they offered. I'll be keeping a lookout for more offers from them in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
I agree, I too like the staff at Wigmore, they are so professional and like you pointed out the fact they don't push you to buy treatments or products make a difference and make you want to go back. One of my favourite places in London

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Had a bikini was at London Beauty and Tanning, Wigmore St just before Christmas. Very good experience overall: there was no waiting time at all, the ladies at the reception and the lady-therapist were lovely. Was a little self-conscious, being 20wks pregnant and, er, not having looked after my bikini line in the pat couple of months, but there was no trace of awkwardness during the treatment....
Location is excellent (almost behind Sellfridges :-). Could not be better for a tenner!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This voucher was great value for money however my result wasn't that great. I was so orange the first two days and had to really scrub to get some of the colour off. The application was done really well but the colour was just too intense or too much applied. After a few days it looked great but wasnt worth the horror for the first two days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
very nice place to go and staff are friendly and they will assist in anyway they can. gave me help with what treatment to go for and got seen straight away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The therapist was apologetic about not having the machine for the lymphatic drainage massage that I was originally scheduled for. I got the lipo-massage instead, which I thoroughly enjoyed. The lady took my measurements and made sure the experience was tailored to my body. She was a bit chatty throughout the treatment but it was educational and she was very friendly. Recommend this treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I have only had my IPL hair removal consultation appointment so far, but I am already impressed by the staff and facilities. The consultation was thorough, professional and friendly. Thanks Wahanda for the Mobdeal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review