Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

174 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 174 reviews

5 stars 52
4 stars 67
3 stars 38
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (33)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (25)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (33)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (27)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I actually went for the patch test on laser hair removal but the option above wont let me tick anything but sunbeds. They made an error with booking and over ran the time so I had to wait 30 mins. However, the therapist at the reception was apologetic. She chat with me, got me to fill in the forms and put me at ease so I did not mind the wait at all. Once the treatment started, she was professional. There was also no hard sell / pushing me to buy anything unlike other clinics I have been too. Love the therapist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
I had my patch test last month and tomorrow I am having my first proper IPL treatment, looking forward to it! I agree with you, it's refreshing that there's no hard sell once you get there.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It was actually a skin consultation for laser hair removal I went to, not spray tanning. Found the waiting area a bit dingy and the receptionist rather rude. She was much more interested in her personal phone calls than in any of the customers, handing me paperwork while talking on the phone. They were also running behind schedule which had me doubting whether this was going to be a good experience.
I have to say though that Kelly, the therapist was lovely. Explained laser treatment exceptionally well, seemed very experienced, was great to chat to and made me feel completely comfortable. The machinery looked modern and although small the treatment rooms were well equipped and the salon is located really conveniently near bond street tube, and right next to a starbucks on wigmore street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I was expecting an actual massge, but you actually get into a suit which has air which flows in and out and stimulates the lymphatic drainage points. It was relaxing but I did not notice any difference after the treatment. It has been about 7 years since I last had a lymphatic drainage massage but I still remember I could definitely feel the difference, I actually fely quite ill from the release of toxins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I underwent an arasys inch loss treatment, this is an 18 minute treatment using electric currents to help tone 3-4 areas of the body, The treatment is not comfortable but the therapist tailors it to your tolerance level. The wahanda deal is only for one treatment but 10+ are advised two days apart to achieve results. The therapist was very helpful and answered all my questions regarding the treatment, To achieve results takes a lot of commitment and would probably not have the time to committ to this, however the salon and facilities were faultless, and would certainly go back for further treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Who was your therapist? I saw Amy last week and she was fantastic.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 years ago
Today I went to have IPL laser permanent hair removal (there's no such option in the Wahanda drop down list but they offer it). Please note that you have bought the Mobdeal for IPL it is not yet available in Knightsbridge I am told, but it will soon.
The Mobdeal was excellent value for 3 sessions. The treatment itself is not painful and is over in 30 mins (depending on the area).
My therapist Amy was so knowledgeable and I really enjoyed talking to her, she ensured she answered all my questions.
The venue is just OK, small and a bit crammed, but there's some nice touches like if you use a sunbed and buy your lotion you can keep your lotion there and put your name on it.
The only minus point is that I had to wait 20 mins and the consultation form was all tip-exed as they didn't have enough time to prepare for the surge in demand. It seems head office didn't communicate the offer on time to the Wigmore Street branch so there were many more clients than usual to get through the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Another good point was that the therapist has 11 years experience and has been working for London Beauty for more than 8 years, she's very professional and an expert in her field.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 3 years ago
The venue felt a little clincial, but the therapist more than made up for that. She was very friendly, and kept up just the right level of banter to put me at my ease. The treatment itself was an odd sensation, but not unpleasant, andthe next day I could definitely tell that the targeted muscles had had a work out. Overall a very positive experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I booked the inch loss treatment and I really felt the benefits when I had this treatment. It was instant inch loss as promised. the location is great- just behind Selfridges- handy for shopping. The place its self is kind of basic but very functional and the therapists were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
I always wanted to try this one but was told I needed a course to see any effect. Good to see you had a positive outcome.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
lympahtic drainage massage was really nice and relaxing, would recommend if getting the offer to have an hour treatment rather than two half hour appointments. The massage is through a machine that uses air pressure so you are left to read magazines

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I tried the Inch Loss treatment the other day and I have to say it was quite sorprising.
Apart from the fact that I was late and my treatment had to be shorten, the overall experience was quite good. Helpful staff, although the room was too small.
Not sure how it really affected to my tights but I felt I´d done more squats than ever...and with no effort!!!
Perfect for people with no time to exercise and/or a bit lazy...as me!!
Will give it a try again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The salon itself was very well presented and the staff were lovely. my therapist was really freindly and took time and care to make sure i was prepared properly. THe tan overall was good, but it stayed sticky for hours afterwards, other spray tans i have had do not stay tacky for long at asll! Also my feet and hands were really tango'ed and uneven the next day. Not sure why they came out so bad, I'm sure it was not the therapist's fault, but they were really bad.

so overall, loved the place and the people, but not so sure about the type of spray tan itself, I've had better products

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The staff here were really friendly and actually really helpful right fom the start. The atmosphere was fairly relaxed and I was pleased with the result of my treatment. It was really good value as well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
After having several conversations the day before and on the day the staff failed to tell me it would be near impossible to do if it were raining. Consequently I turned up and was told to go home again. The staff did not really seem to appreciate how much effort I had gone to to get an appt right before my holiday and go out of my way to get it done. I found them very unhelpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I was really pleased with my spray tan – it looked natural and lasted almost a week. The staff were very professional and made me feel relaxed. I would definitely recommend and go back there for a spray tan.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I bought the Mobdeal for Lymphatic Massage. I was expecting a manual massage but it turns out to be tight squeezing suit connecting to a machine, a bit disappointed.

I also tried the inch loss program which seemed to have a slight effect after only 1 treatment, my belly felt a bit firmer afterwards. The therapist explained clearly each step of the procedures which is helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Had my legs waxed here the day before getting my spray tan. Clearly the therapist didn't want to be there on a Friday afternoon as she did full leg and bikini in about 20 minutes. Had wax, burns and missed hair all over the place.
Spray tan not much better - nozzles not clean so left blotches of colour down one side of my body and wasn't a very even application.
Cheap with the deal, but now I know why.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the inch loss treatment, i bought a course of 10 a few months back, then this offer came up on wahanda.com so i decided to top up my course. Love it! feels great. The staff are soooooo friendly here. Really nice and have a nice chat with. I also bought a course of the vibra sessions on the machine to do just before the inch loss treatment or after. Great combo!!!! Felt and noticed thinner, and few inches lost around tummy and hips!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I wasn't sure what to expect when I purchased these treatments, but was interested to find out more, and I ended up buying 20 more session as I think the technology and principles behind the inch loss treatment is amazing! I had back surgery and have to work on building the lower back muscles and this treatment not only will help build the muscles but tone and trim all at the same time! What more could I ask for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The venue is one of a chain of tanning shops, pretty bog standard.
When I booked a lymphatic drainage massage, having not had one before I was under the impression it was done by a trained person and they would be massaging me in a certain way.
Not quite...I was shown into a small room made to take my trousers off and told to lie on bed, my bottom half was zipped into what I would describe as a bit like astronaut trousers.
I also had a section wrapped around my stomach area.
Tubes led from the suit into a machine which the (not sure what to call her but will say consultant in this case) consultant turned a few knobs and switches and informed me the trouser suit would fill with air and would start to slowly massage my legs/stomach, creating lymphatic drainage.
The suit did fill with air and became tight against my legs and I felt a slight massaging motion.
The experience was a bit weird and I kept thinking how many people have been zipped into this body suit and I hoped they had cleaned it, as the suit was plastic and my legs felt a bit hot and sweaty while the treatment was on.
I was informed by the consultant for it to have any effect I would need to have a few goes and it would be better to have 1 hour treatments rather than the 30 minutes I had.
Honestly - not sure I would do it again there, definitely would find a trained masseur who was a bit more hands on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I opted for the lymphatic drainage massage and was surprised it was not a hands on massage (which I would have preferred), but instead an inflatable pair of trousers which deflates and inflates sporadically squeezing your legs. I think several sessions would be needed to feel any benefit. However it was a peaceful, relaxing experience and the therapist was very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I actually had the Lymphatic Massage treatment but this wasn't an option in the above. It was OK but I'm not sure how effective it was... I was told to expect lots of toilet visits due to the effective removal of 'toxins' but this wasn't the case.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review