Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

162 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 162 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 60
3 stars 37
2 stars 12
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (10)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (33)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (20)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (28)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (26)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I was really pleased with my spray tan – it looked natural and lasted almost a week. The staff were very professional and made me feel relaxed. I would definitely recommend and go back there for a spray tan.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I bought the Mobdeal for Lymphatic Massage. I was expecting a manual massage but it turns out to be tight squeezing suit connecting to a machine, a bit disappointed.

I also tried the inch loss program which seemed to have a slight effect after only 1 treatment, my belly felt a bit firmer afterwards. The therapist explained clearly each step of the procedures which is helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Had my legs waxed here the day before getting my spray tan. Clearly the therapist didn't want to be there on a Friday afternoon as she did full leg and bikini in about 20 minutes. Had wax, burns and missed hair all over the place.
Spray tan not much better - nozzles not clean so left blotches of colour down one side of my body and wasn't a very even application.
Cheap with the deal, but now I know why.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the inch loss treatment, i bought a course of 10 a few months back, then this offer came up on wahanda.com so i decided to top up my course. Love it! feels great. The staff are soooooo friendly here. Really nice and have a nice chat with. I also bought a course of the vibra sessions on the machine to do just before the inch loss treatment or after. Great combo!!!! Felt and noticed thinner, and few inches lost around tummy and hips!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I wasn't sure what to expect when I purchased these treatments, but was interested to find out more, and I ended up buying 20 more session as I think the technology and principles behind the inch loss treatment is amazing! I had back surgery and have to work on building the lower back muscles and this treatment not only will help build the muscles but tone and trim all at the same time! What more could I ask for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The venue is one of a chain of tanning shops, pretty bog standard.
When I booked a lymphatic drainage massage, having not had one before I was under the impression it was done by a trained person and they would be massaging me in a certain way.
Not quite...I was shown into a small room made to take my trousers off and told to lie on bed, my bottom half was zipped into what I would describe as a bit like astronaut trousers.
I also had a section wrapped around my stomach area.
Tubes led from the suit into a machine which the (not sure what to call her but will say consultant in this case) consultant turned a few knobs and switches and informed me the trouser suit would fill with air and would start to slowly massage my legs/stomach, creating lymphatic drainage.
The suit did fill with air and became tight against my legs and I felt a slight massaging motion.
The experience was a bit weird and I kept thinking how many people have been zipped into this body suit and I hoped they had cleaned it, as the suit was plastic and my legs felt a bit hot and sweaty while the treatment was on.
I was informed by the consultant for it to have any effect I would need to have a few goes and it would be better to have 1 hour treatments rather than the 30 minutes I had.
Honestly - not sure I would do it again there, definitely would find a trained masseur who was a bit more hands on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I opted for the lymphatic drainage massage and was surprised it was not a hands on massage (which I would have preferred), but instead an inflatable pair of trousers which deflates and inflates sporadically squeezing your legs. I think several sessions would be needed to feel any benefit. However it was a peaceful, relaxing experience and the therapist was very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I actually had the Lymphatic Massage treatment but this wasn't an option in the above. It was OK but I'm not sure how effective it was... I was told to expect lots of toilet visits due to the effective removal of 'toxins' but this wasn't the case.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Tried out toning treatment for the 1st time at this salon. Therapists know their stuff & were very helpful to a mere beginner! Do watch out for the inaccurate opening times on the website; I bought a package believing Wigmore street to be open until 8pm. It actually closes at 19:30 daily which was a bit more of a struggle for me to get to.

Despite this I would happily use the place again - friendly and pretty efficient too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the arasys inch loss treatment as part of a mob deal. The people at the venue were great - really welcoming and friendly, especially the therapist who took me for the treatment. I had my 4 sessions am now booking more as the results were great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I visited this location for the Arasys programme and did the 4 sessions from the mobdeal. I was impressed with both the sessions themselves and the results. I am going to book a full course now!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
inch loss treatment was great- i could definitely see results after my sessions and i will be going back for more treatments as the salon seems to have special deals in place anyway. staff vere were helpful and friendly and i felt they knew their treatmenst and were very good at recommending specific treatments for my areas of concern. Great deal

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
inch loss treatment was really great and i could definitely feel the difference! i had 4 sessions and my waits and arms definitely look more tones. Staff were very helpful and professional. i would definitely recomend this vanue and i will be going back for more treatments in th enearest fiuture.
Thank you

Ewa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Good value for the treatment (red light therapy). Like the way you can just pop in without making an appointment. I have used up all my coupons for the discount deal but was pleased with the result so will sign up for another course of treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the lymphatic drainage treatments (but no option for this!), and I am waiting to have my 3rd treatment. The manager and therapist are very professional and provided me with a great service with a smile! I would definately recommend this particular branch. They were very helpful especially in helping to fit in appointments! Many thanks Wahanda! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
i went with my daughter the day before her 30th birthday we had all the treatments on offer including the spray tan to say we were dissipointed is an under statement we were very patchy my daughter's spray was running down her legs and back. we were offered a free treatment if we were in the area or we could be showered and start again!!! needless to say we left and will not be going back be warned receptionist is quite rude.... what was meant to be a nice morning turned into a nightmare.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It was a great pick me up treatment to have just a few days before my beach holiday wit the girls.
When using the Wahanda vouchers the inch loss treatment ended up being great value for money and definitely a treatment I would like to carry on with in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I bought this deal on Wahanda but couldn’t use it in the end so insisted my friend use the voucher for a Spray Tan. I made the booking over the phone and the staff couldn't have been nicer. They were polite, interested, helpful and patient. The rest of my review is third hand; My friend went along with another friend. Both said the staff were lovely, made them feel extremely comfortable, listened to their concerns and were extremely personable. The staff gave them advice and tips on maintaining the tan etc. The tan the next day was fabulous though we went to Spain and spent a lot of time getting in and out of the pool, sweating on the dance floor, toasting at the beach and the tan needed to be scrubbed off. If you were getting it for an event such as a wedding etc I would definitely recommend it. If another deal comes up at this salon I will jump on it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I got a spray tan here a couple of years ago, and I haven't had a better spray tan since. It lasted a long time, and it looked really natural and even, and it was cheap. I liked the therapist so much that I remembered her when going recently for the mobdeal - she is still there, and I recommend her highly! Her name is Nef (sp?)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Popped in on the off chance after reading reviews on Wahanda. They were able to fit me in straight away, I had a half leg and bikini line wax. Therapist put me completely at ease, surroundings were clean and tidy and all staff were polite and friendly. Would definitely use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review