Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

174 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 174 reviews

5 stars 52
4 stars 67
3 stars 38
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (33)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (25)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (33)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (27)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Treatment of arasys inch loss totally unimpressive, a bit like a rubbish power plate feeling, but therapist was really nice and friendly and made me feel comfortable. Overall I would not recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The staff & therapist are all very friendly and helpful. The therapist especially kept the conversation going, making me feel relax and distracted me from the pain. Already on my 2nd session, I have started to notice the difference in hair reduction.

Another plus side is there is no hard sell at all to persuade me to sign -up for further sessions. In fact, I like the staff and session so much that I am keen to try other beauty treatment they offered. I'll be keeping a lookout for more offers from them in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
I agree, I too like the staff at Wigmore, they are so professional and like you pointed out the fact they don't push you to buy treatments or products make a difference and make you want to go back. One of my favourite places in London

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Had a bikini was at London Beauty and Tanning, Wigmore St just before Christmas. Very good experience overall: there was no waiting time at all, the ladies at the reception and the lady-therapist were lovely. Was a little self-conscious, being 20wks pregnant and, er, not having looked after my bikini line in the pat couple of months, but there was no trace of awkwardness during the treatment....
Location is excellent (almost behind Sellfridges :-). Could not be better for a tenner!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This voucher was great value for money however my result wasn't that great. I was so orange the first two days and had to really scrub to get some of the colour off. The application was done really well but the colour was just too intense or too much applied. After a few days it looked great but wasnt worth the horror for the first two days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
very nice place to go and staff are friendly and they will assist in anyway they can. gave me help with what treatment to go for and got seen straight away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The therapist was apologetic about not having the machine for the lymphatic drainage massage that I was originally scheduled for. I got the lipo-massage instead, which I thoroughly enjoyed. The lady took my measurements and made sure the experience was tailored to my body. She was a bit chatty throughout the treatment but it was educational and she was very friendly. Recommend this treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I have only had my IPL hair removal consultation appointment so far, but I am already impressed by the staff and facilities. The consultation was thorough, professional and friendly. Thanks Wahanda for the Mobdeal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I had laser hair removal today (by the way Wahanda you should add that to the menu list). My therapist was Judith, very personable and professional, the treatment was practically pain free and I hardly had any redness. A few hours later I have no discomfort nor redness, I am extremely happy with the treatment.
Thanks to Wahanda for providing the Mobdeal in the first place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 3 years ago
The salon is nice, in a good proximity to Oxford Street. The staff were friendly and helpful in explaining the different treatments available. I had the arasys toning and inch loss treatment. The treatment works by having a large belt wrapped around you which is connwtced to a machine - vibrations from this are meant to break up fat cells and tone you up. I would say this treatment would work if you had it regularily but it is a strange feeling from the vibrations which is hard to get used to. I would recommend but I dont think I would have it again because of this!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I bought a £10 Arasys inch loss trial (unfortunately this wasn't an option in the review drop down). The staff explained clearly the treatment and made me feel comfortable and at ease. My skin looked more toned afterwards. Please note this is not a high end salon, treatment rooms are quite small, but the staff were good and the treatments the same as you would receive in other locations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I was served by an asian lady. She is very good. Friendly and give suggestions and be with me throughout the treatment.
I think the treatment did help and it firms my skin. I can see the immediate result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I've done 5 out my 6 IPL laser hair removals here now, and I'm happy with the results!

Each time the therapist has been thorough in her consultation, and has taken time and care to be both professional and friendly.

The salon itslef is spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. You won't go wrong here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I used my Mob deal voucher this weekend to have a lymphatic drainage massage. What an unusual treatment ! You climb into something like a pair of fishing waders, are zipped up and then it fills with water that compresses up and down your legs, similar to having your blood pressure checked. Its not a pampering experience, and the venue is not a spa, but it is quite relaxing, and I think it worked as I, ahem, was going to the toilet for the rest of the day ! The therapist was lovely, explaining everything very clearly and checking on me to make sure I was OK.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Isn't this salon lovely? What it lacks in fancy decor it makes up with fantastic customer service, professionalism and advice. It's one of my favourite places in London

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This was for IPL laser treatment, I have just had the one session at the moment, but for now seems all good. Staff were friendly and the process seems pretty straight forward.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Please note that I had the IPL hair removal today, not tanning but there isn't an option in the drop down list.
I recommend going on a Monday to have treatments as it's so much quieter and I started early as I got there 10 minutes before my appointment.
I am very pleased with the results of my first session, I had a patch test a month ago which had no side effects and I am pretty sure I shall achieve excellent results with a course of treatments.
Amie is a great therapist, we talked about health and wellbeing, we both like reading about advances in medicine so the time went very quickly indeed (and the interesting conversation was the perfect remedy for the mild discomfort of the hair removal treatment).
Very happy overall. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
They were really friendly staff and great therapist! She was very informative and knowledgable about IPL. I have dark skin and she was very clear on how the treatment works and the effects of it on my particular skin tone. The treatment room was cosy and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Beautiful tan, very professional staff. The session lasted at least an hour, the result was very good. I reccomande to avoid the spray on hands and feet apart that I was glowing for at laest a week!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
First time I had a spray tan. I waited half an hour after the appointment time and although was happy with the even coverage on my body found that my hands and feet were REALLY stained. I did warn the therapist that they were dry. My friends (who have had these done before) said that this shouldn't happen with a professional spray tan. Overall though nice staff and good value but perhaps better for the more experienced tanner who knows exactly what they want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This review is about their laser hair removal - unfortunately there was not an option for this treatment to be reviewed in the website. Excellent value for money, very happy to recommend. The feeling of the place is a little low end, but for the price and the staff I was not actually that bothered. In the past I have received laser hair removal treatments with two other organisations so do have some experience with which to compare. I felt the therapists were just as knowlegeable as those of higher end clinics, but actually were more friendly and normal, and far less intimidating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Having had IPL before at a different venue, I thought I knew exactly what I would be told and how the procedure would go. However, I was very pleasantly surprised by the attitude, knowledge and professionalism of the therapists that I have seen here. I have been given far more information about the IPL system and hair growth in general than before I have absolute confidence in this place. Well done and thank you!!


Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review