Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

162 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 162 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 60
3 stars 37
2 stars 12
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (10)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (33)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (20)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (28)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (26)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I used my Mob deal voucher this weekend to have a lymphatic drainage massage. What an unusual treatment ! You climb into something like a pair of fishing waders, are zipped up and then it fills with water that compresses up and down your legs, similar to having your blood pressure checked. Its not a pampering experience, and the venue is not a spa, but it is quite relaxing, and I think it worked as I, ahem, was going to the toilet for the rest of the day ! The therapist was lovely, explaining everything very clearly and checking on me to make sure I was OK.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Isn't this salon lovely? What it lacks in fancy decor it makes up with fantastic customer service, professionalism and advice. It's one of my favourite places in London

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This was for IPL laser treatment, I have just had the one session at the moment, but for now seems all good. Staff were friendly and the process seems pretty straight forward.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Please note that I had the IPL hair removal today, not tanning but there isn't an option in the drop down list.
I recommend going on a Monday to have treatments as it's so much quieter and I started early as I got there 10 minutes before my appointment.
I am very pleased with the results of my first session, I had a patch test a month ago which had no side effects and I am pretty sure I shall achieve excellent results with a course of treatments.
Amie is a great therapist, we talked about health and wellbeing, we both like reading about advances in medicine so the time went very quickly indeed (and the interesting conversation was the perfect remedy for the mild discomfort of the hair removal treatment).
Very happy overall. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
They were really friendly staff and great therapist! She was very informative and knowledgable about IPL. I have dark skin and she was very clear on how the treatment works and the effects of it on my particular skin tone. The treatment room was cosy and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Beautiful tan, very professional staff. The session lasted at least an hour, the result was very good. I reccomande to avoid the spray on hands and feet apart that I was glowing for at laest a week!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
First time I had a spray tan. I waited half an hour after the appointment time and although was happy with the even coverage on my body found that my hands and feet were REALLY stained. I did warn the therapist that they were dry. My friends (who have had these done before) said that this shouldn't happen with a professional spray tan. Overall though nice staff and good value but perhaps better for the more experienced tanner who knows exactly what they want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This review is about their laser hair removal - unfortunately there was not an option for this treatment to be reviewed in the website. Excellent value for money, very happy to recommend. The feeling of the place is a little low end, but for the price and the staff I was not actually that bothered. In the past I have received laser hair removal treatments with two other organisations so do have some experience with which to compare. I felt the therapists were just as knowlegeable as those of higher end clinics, but actually were more friendly and normal, and far less intimidating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Having had IPL before at a different venue, I thought I knew exactly what I would be told and how the procedure would go. However, I was very pleasantly surprised by the attitude, knowledge and professionalism of the therapists that I have seen here. I have been given far more information about the IPL system and hair growth in general than before I have absolute confidence in this place. Well done and thank you!!


Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I actually went for the patch test on laser hair removal but the option above wont let me tick anything but sunbeds. They made an error with booking and over ran the time so I had to wait 30 mins. However, the therapist at the reception was apologetic. She chat with me, got me to fill in the forms and put me at ease so I did not mind the wait at all. Once the treatment started, she was professional. There was also no hard sell / pushing me to buy anything unlike other clinics I have been too. Love the therapist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
I had my patch test last month and tomorrow I am having my first proper IPL treatment, looking forward to it! I agree with you, it's refreshing that there's no hard sell once you get there.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It was actually a skin consultation for laser hair removal I went to, not spray tanning. Found the waiting area a bit dingy and the receptionist rather rude. She was much more interested in her personal phone calls than in any of the customers, handing me paperwork while talking on the phone. They were also running behind schedule which had me doubting whether this was going to be a good experience.
I have to say though that Kelly, the therapist was lovely. Explained laser treatment exceptionally well, seemed very experienced, was great to chat to and made me feel completely comfortable. The machinery looked modern and although small the treatment rooms were well equipped and the salon is located really conveniently near bond street tube, and right next to a starbucks on wigmore street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I was expecting an actual massge, but you actually get into a suit which has air which flows in and out and stimulates the lymphatic drainage points. It was relaxing but I did not notice any difference after the treatment. It has been about 7 years since I last had a lymphatic drainage massage but I still remember I could definitely feel the difference, I actually fely quite ill from the release of toxins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I underwent an arasys inch loss treatment, this is an 18 minute treatment using electric currents to help tone 3-4 areas of the body, The treatment is not comfortable but the therapist tailors it to your tolerance level. The wahanda deal is only for one treatment but 10+ are advised two days apart to achieve results. The therapist was very helpful and answered all my questions regarding the treatment, To achieve results takes a lot of commitment and would probably not have the time to committ to this, however the salon and facilities were faultless, and would certainly go back for further treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Who was your therapist? I saw Amy last week and she was fantastic.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 years ago
Today I went to have IPL laser permanent hair removal (there's no such option in the Wahanda drop down list but they offer it). Please note that you have bought the Mobdeal for IPL it is not yet available in Knightsbridge I am told, but it will soon.
The Mobdeal was excellent value for 3 sessions. The treatment itself is not painful and is over in 30 mins (depending on the area).
My therapist Amy was so knowledgeable and I really enjoyed talking to her, she ensured she answered all my questions.
The venue is just OK, small and a bit crammed, but there's some nice touches like if you use a sunbed and buy your lotion you can keep your lotion there and put your name on it.
The only minus point is that I had to wait 20 mins and the consultation form was all tip-exed as they didn't have enough time to prepare for the surge in demand. It seems head office didn't communicate the offer on time to the Wigmore Street branch so there were many more clients than usual to get through the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Another good point was that the therapist has 11 years experience and has been working for London Beauty for more than 8 years, she's very professional and an expert in her field.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 3 years ago
The venue felt a little clincial, but the therapist more than made up for that. She was very friendly, and kept up just the right level of banter to put me at my ease. The treatment itself was an odd sensation, but not unpleasant, andthe next day I could definitely tell that the targeted muscles had had a work out. Overall a very positive experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I booked the inch loss treatment and I really felt the benefits when I had this treatment. It was instant inch loss as promised. the location is great- just behind Selfridges- handy for shopping. The place its self is kind of basic but very functional and the therapists were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
I always wanted to try this one but was told I needed a course to see any effect. Good to see you had a positive outcome.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
lympahtic drainage massage was really nice and relaxing, would recommend if getting the offer to have an hour treatment rather than two half hour appointments. The massage is through a machine that uses air pressure so you are left to read magazines

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I tried the Inch Loss treatment the other day and I have to say it was quite sorprising.
Apart from the fact that I was late and my treatment had to be shorten, the overall experience was quite good. Helpful staff, although the room was too small.
Not sure how it really affected to my tights but I felt I´d done more squats than ever...and with no effort!!!
Perfect for people with no time to exercise and/or a bit lazy...as me!!
Will give it a try again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The salon itself was very well presented and the staff were lovely. my therapist was really freindly and took time and care to make sure i was prepared properly. THe tan overall was good, but it stayed sticky for hours afterwards, other spray tans i have had do not stay tacky for long at asll! Also my feet and hands were really tango'ed and uneven the next day. Not sure why they came out so bad, I'm sure it was not the therapist's fault, but they were really bad.

so overall, loved the place and the people, but not so sure about the type of spray tan itself, I've had better products

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The staff here were really friendly and actually really helpful right fom the start. The atmosphere was fairly relaxed and I was pleased with the result of my treatment. It was really good value as well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
After having several conversations the day before and on the day the staff failed to tell me it would be near impossible to do if it were raining. Consequently I turned up and was told to go home again. The staff did not really seem to appreciate how much effort I had gone to to get an appt right before my holiday and go out of my way to get it done. I found them very unhelpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review