Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

193 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 193 reviews

5 stars 59
4 stars 72
3 stars 45
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (34)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (33)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (41)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (28)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The therapist was really helpful- full of information about the treatment and it's benefits. She discussed the course options available and also mentioned other treatments that would complement it.
She seemed very comfortable giving the treatment, not at all hesitant and knew exactly what she was doing. All in all it was a good experience- I didn;t see results from one treatment but I went really to decide if I'd like to do a course or not and if it would be worthwhile. I will definitely consider doing a course over the next couple of months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The tan is orange & streaky, between my fingers and around my toes is messy and patchy. It's the worst spray tan I've ever had, and I would never go again or recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This was a b'day gift for my mum, who previously had this treatment and liked it. The staff were excellent as this 2-4-1 voucher was only valid for a month, hadn't noted that before purchase. It didn't end up being a problem as they allowed my mum to get her 2nd treatment a few days after the voucher expired. My mum saw and felt a difference so would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The Lymphatic Drainage experience was very nice and the staff were friendly and professional, however the 2 for one deal was not a deal. This deal was offered at 2 sessions for the price of one for £37.50. I picked up a leaflet whilst at the salon and the normal price per session is £25, to add insult the salon were offering a dicount at the time of my visit offering a session for £15.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I booked an appointment for a half leg wax and got confused about the date that I was supposed to go so I went there on the wrong date when my appointment had actually been the previous day.
I was very impressed that they were able to accommodate me and fit me in for an appointment straightaway with no waiting time.
The beauty therapist did a very quick an excellent job and I was out within 15 minutes.
Thanks to all the staff for a pleasant experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
What I loved was the enthusiasm of the waxing therapist. However, upon entering I queried with the receptionist whether I can wax a small part then go for larger areas because waxing hurts and that I have never waxed myself before. She was quite rude and said that I had booked for 1 hr and that I have to stay for that duration. I agreed and went for the waxing treatment as booked.
From what I know about waxing from my friends, it begins with pre-waxing treatment followed by waxing itself and then post waxing treatment to finish off.
However the therapist went straight for the waxing followed by the post waxing treatment. Regarding the waxing itself, it was excessively painful. Waxing to some extent hurts, but this can be minimised. But I think the pain could have been minimised by using a pre-wax treatment first. Because this was not done in my case the pain was beyond bearable and this is what I thought waxing is all about, and is clearly not. However, when I got home I spotted a big red patch just above my hips and this I believe is due to the rough treatment I received. The skin now is so fragile that if I try to wax in that area again it would just rip the skin off and start bleeding. Also some talc post waxing would have helped the shirt to not stick on to me, this was not applied/offered in post treatment either.
The only good thing about the therapist was that she gave some general advice on how to look after the skin after the treatment. The customer service was ok but the waxing was not professional at all. All-in-all a very rough experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Went originally for IPL - the therapist was very friendly and professional. The rooms are a little small and cluttered but overall the experience was good. Went a again through wahanda for waxing - the therapist was very good and overall this is good value for money but not the most luxurious of places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
From a multi-choice mobdeal voucher I chose the lymphatic drainage massage - this involved wearing a pair of 'trousers' that inflated a section at a time, squeezing my legs. I think they were pretty old as there were sections that didn't inflate properly. Also the stomach section wasn't a good fit and didn't apply much pressure at all. So overall, while the staff were friendly and the treatment lasted the advertised time, it probably wasn't as good as it could have been with newer, properly fitting equipment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Spray tan went on well, however, next day it was very patchy. Followed instructions to the letter but still had very 'brown' heel and ankle area. First spray tan ever so nothing to go by but it had faded fast and was unattractive after only two days (except for heel/ankles, which lasted?). Would not use this one again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were helpful and knowledgable about the products and the salon seemed to offer a good range of treatments. Although this is probably not an all day spa type of venue its very practical for central London and if you are looking for a course of treatments is really easy to get to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
a fantastic experience and well worth the money. Would definitely recommend that this treatment is tried out! Left feeling very relaxed and my legs were soft and supple afterwards. The whole experience was very enjoyable and I will be booking again shortly for my next booking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I would highly recommend this salon. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I arrived feeling rather frazzled but left feeling ready for the weekend. It was my first spray tan and I am delighted with the results, I will definately return to the salon. Thank-you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Central location, very friendly staff. Would definitely go back. I was greeted and shown the spa room, fitted with my lymphatic drainage suit and out within 30 minutes. Perfect for a quick lunch break treat. I have had two treatments, although think i would feel the real benefits with more. All in all it was a nice relaxing 30 minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Staff was very friendly and understanding. There was lots of booking positions available and you could choose suitable for you.There was also available refreshments,if you like.Procidure was accurate and proffecional. Couldn't find any negative things about my visit, everything was spot on and nice. Maybe just size of salon wasn't big enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I was really happy with my spray tan - it was evenly and professionally done, and lasted well. It's not a fancy venue but it gets the job done, and the staff here are lovely. It's also in an excellent location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Staff were very helpful and friendly and the service was exactly as you would expect.

The staff we very good at explaining the process and any additional treatments that may be required outside of the Wahanda deal. After my last appointment the worked me out a great deal for the remainder of treatments.

I was very happy with my experience and recommend these guys to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had the Arasys weight loss trial (not the Endermologie Lipo-Massage but the relevant drop down is not available!). The building is not particularly salubrious but the staff are friendly and seem to know what they are doing. The machine was explained to me as was ongoing treatment and the aftercare I would require. The treatment itself is definitely not any easy way out of going to the gym (damn it!). The bands are placed around the area you wish to treat and a strong current sent through them to make your muscles contract. This is a very odd sensation, uncomfortable and verging on a little painful... As this was my first time I would have preferred not to have been left alone for periods of time during the session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
first time I've ever had the treatment. Staff were very pleasant, albeit I was left on my own for theduration of the time I was there. Felt a little neglected, perhaps because I was coming with a voucher, as the salon was not particularly busy massage felt very soothing and relaxing on my legs and the therapist was quite insistent about the need to drink plenty of water five days later my legs feel much lighter and I will have the treatment again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
it was ok, nothing too special. the premises are quite dark and it just feels like a normal high street low end salon. some of the therapists are veyr friendly. I didn't notice any difference after treatment but that wasn't expected anyway

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Really enjoyed the treatment only because I think I could tell the difference afterwards as my jeans felt looser. To start, the arasys treatment was slightly uncomfortable as it began zapping you in places, but I got used to it afterwards and it was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review