Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

200 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 200 reviews

5 stars 63
4 stars 73
3 stars 47
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (34)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (34)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (5)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (44)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (28)
  • Nails
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment was carried out using a machine which I hadn't been told about over the phone. I definitely wouldn't have bought the Wahanda voucher or paid for the treatment if I had realised that. The staff were really friendly though and the facility appeared very clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
London Beauty and Tanning Wigmore Street is a very nice salon with knowledgable, friendly staff.
I felt very at ease and comfortable.
The treatment wasn't what i expected at all, but the therapist was lovely and explained all. She left me to it but constantly checked that i was ok.
Would consider a course in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I wasn't sure what to expect with the lymphatic drainage treatment, so was a bit apprehensive. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. They were running a bit late so I was given a free trial of the stand up collagen red light therapy. The lymphatic drainage machine is a weird contraption that you have to clamber into but is reasonably comfortable once in place. It tightens at various points of your body in a sequence, it's not unpleasant. Did it do any good? I don't know, but I like trying different things! The salon has tanning booths upstairs with treatment rooms downstairs. Would I go back - yes!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Rude staff, made me feel awkward for wanting to use my voucher. Will only go back there to use the rest of the time otherwise will never go back. However that said I can feel a difference in my skin after one 15 min collagen session, that might just be the drying effect but can feel something?!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
they were obviously overwealmed with the take up as very busy and the staff were in a total panic. Sadly this stress and panic was taken out on the customers! I had to wait for my light treatment and observed the staff being rude to nearly every customer and moaning about the stress, the only people they were polite too seemed to be regulars and people without vouchers. When I eventually had my light therapy it was just like a subbed with different bulbs, even in a subbed cubicle. Would never buy this full price or visit the salon again, sorry! Hate leaving negative reviews but the staff left me feeling like I was taking advantage just by using my voucher so had no choice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Customer service could have been better when they tried to explain what the benefits of each treatment was when I asked. I felt like I should have heard of how all the treatments already worked even though they put on the deal so people could try them out. For the lymphatic drainage, I put on a strange suit and had a weird machine pump air through pockets, but think a massage could have done the same or more effective. They made it clear that 1 session of any treatments wouldnt make a noticeable difference which was true.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Arrived slightly late had phoned a head receptionist was helpful,when I arrived very flustered the therapist was very calming and accomadating .
i felt very relaxed throughout the treatment .I would definitly recommend this branch if in the west end as it easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The therapist was really helpful- full of information about the treatment and it's benefits. She discussed the course options available and also mentioned other treatments that would complement it.
She seemed very comfortable giving the treatment, not at all hesitant and knew exactly what she was doing. All in all it was a good experience- I didn;t see results from one treatment but I went really to decide if I'd like to do a course or not and if it would be worthwhile. I will definitely consider doing a course over the next couple of months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The tan is orange & streaky, between my fingers and around my toes is messy and patchy. It's the worst spray tan I've ever had, and I would never go again or recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This was a b'day gift for my mum, who previously had this treatment and liked it. The staff were excellent as this 2-4-1 voucher was only valid for a month, hadn't noted that before purchase. It didn't end up being a problem as they allowed my mum to get her 2nd treatment a few days after the voucher expired. My mum saw and felt a difference so would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The Lymphatic Drainage experience was very nice and the staff were friendly and professional, however the 2 for one deal was not a deal. This deal was offered at 2 sessions for the price of one for £37.50. I picked up a leaflet whilst at the salon and the normal price per session is £25, to add insult the salon were offering a dicount at the time of my visit offering a session for £15.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I booked an appointment for a half leg wax and got confused about the date that I was supposed to go so I went there on the wrong date when my appointment had actually been the previous day.
I was very impressed that they were able to accommodate me and fit me in for an appointment straightaway with no waiting time.
The beauty therapist did a very quick an excellent job and I was out within 15 minutes.
Thanks to all the staff for a pleasant experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
What I loved was the enthusiasm of the waxing therapist. However, upon entering I queried with the receptionist whether I can wax a small part then go for larger areas because waxing hurts and that I have never waxed myself before. She was quite rude and said that I had booked for 1 hr and that I have to stay for that duration. I agreed and went for the waxing treatment as booked.
From what I know about waxing from my friends, it begins with pre-waxing treatment followed by waxing itself and then post waxing treatment to finish off.
However the therapist went straight for the waxing followed by the post waxing treatment. Regarding the waxing itself, it was excessively painful. Waxing to some extent hurts, but this can be minimised. But I think the pain could have been minimised by using a pre-wax treatment first. Because this was not done in my case the pain was beyond bearable and this is what I thought waxing is all about, and is clearly not. However, when I got home I spotted a big red patch just above my hips and this I believe is due to the rough treatment I received. The skin now is so fragile that if I try to wax in that area again it would just rip the skin off and start bleeding. Also some talc post waxing would have helped the shirt to not stick on to me, this was not applied/offered in post treatment either.
The only good thing about the therapist was that she gave some general advice on how to look after the skin after the treatment. The customer service was ok but the waxing was not professional at all. All-in-all a very rough experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Went originally for IPL - the therapist was very friendly and professional. The rooms are a little small and cluttered but overall the experience was good. Went a again through wahanda for waxing - the therapist was very good and overall this is good value for money but not the most luxurious of places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
From a multi-choice mobdeal voucher I chose the lymphatic drainage massage - this involved wearing a pair of 'trousers' that inflated a section at a time, squeezing my legs. I think they were pretty old as there were sections that didn't inflate properly. Also the stomach section wasn't a good fit and didn't apply much pressure at all. So overall, while the staff were friendly and the treatment lasted the advertised time, it probably wasn't as good as it could have been with newer, properly fitting equipment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Spray tan went on well, however, next day it was very patchy. Followed instructions to the letter but still had very 'brown' heel and ankle area. First spray tan ever so nothing to go by but it had faded fast and was unattractive after only two days (except for heel/ankles, which lasted?). Would not use this one again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were helpful and knowledgable about the products and the salon seemed to offer a good range of treatments. Although this is probably not an all day spa type of venue its very practical for central London and if you are looking for a course of treatments is really easy to get to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
a fantastic experience and well worth the money. Would definitely recommend that this treatment is tried out! Left feeling very relaxed and my legs were soft and supple afterwards. The whole experience was very enjoyable and I will be booking again shortly for my next booking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I would highly recommend this salon. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I arrived feeling rather frazzled but left feeling ready for the weekend. It was my first spray tan and I am delighted with the results, I will definately return to the salon. Thank-you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Central location, very friendly staff. Would definitely go back. I was greeted and shown the spa room, fitted with my lymphatic drainage suit and out within 30 minutes. Perfect for a quick lunch break treat. I have had two treatments, although think i would feel the real benefits with more. All in all it was a nice relaxing 30 minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review