Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

214 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 214 reviews

5 stars 72
4 stars 77
3 stars 48
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (38)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (36)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Facials - CACI (6)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (45)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (28)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I received CACI facials and Red light therapy sessions. The results were apparent immediately, so after three CACI sessions, I booked three more. Loved it! Red light also gave good results, but I guess I need more sessions.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They can explain the mechanism behind each procedure and answer all questions. The venue is close to the tube and quite central!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This venue is located behind Selfridges and is nice enough, i guess its mainly a tanning shop with a couple of beauty rooms downstairs. The staff were friendly, therapist made sure i was comfortable. I got into a body suit which filled with air, the air moved about within bodysuit whilst i read magazines. The experience was pleasant however not sure if it has had much of an effect, but then having said that I have only had one treatment of 30 mins. I'm still undecided about the treatment and venue, i guess its 3 out of 5 stars.....not fantastic but not bad.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had 6 IPL sessions at London beauty and tanning. Initially I was happy with the treatment and the hair growth reduced quite a bit. The therapist were always friendly.
One my 5th session the manager of the saloon said that I would be not entitled to my sixth session anymore since a few of the staff members did parts of my chin as well as the upper lip and that I already had more sessions than I'm entitled to. The chin was a service some staff offered on their own discretion without me asking for it. I was upset when the manager reacted that way and found it quite unprofessional as they don't stick to the same guidelines.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very convenient location for me - 2 mins from my office. Good atmosphere and staff are very friendly. Really enjoyed my treatments and will definitely be going back, particularly liked the inch loss treatment but difficult to know how much effect it really has til I can have a course.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back and purchase more treatment since they are doing amazing 50% off. The experience was very relaxing and fantastic value for money. I bought some for my friend and she can't wait to go

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back and purchase more treatment since they are doing amazing 50% off. The experience was very relaxing and fantastic value for money. I bought some for my friend and she can't wait to go.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The red light therapy treatment is very calming and relaxing. You stood in your private booth like having a tan, and it is at a nice warm temperature. After a few sessions, I can see my skin is tighter and there are less lines. I am hoping that with more sessions, the scars will also be minimised. Lovely treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The procedure was very quick so ideal for a lunchtime appointment. I wasn't expecting for it to be a machine giving me the massage as opposed to a therapist but it was very relaxing regardless, could have done with an afternoon nap afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The staff at Wigmore Street were very friendly and helpful! The therapist was also very knowledgeable in terms of the treatment, she made me feel very comfortable, and explained how to make the most out of the 3 treatments, i.e. what to eat, what to avoid and why, what to do before each treatment and after each treatment. Overall experience was excellent! Definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had been rather doubtful about this, but it worked very well: lost over an inch round the waist, and a few pounds. Nice people and the treatments were carefully done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was a little nervous of having the treatment as I didn't know what to expect from a spray tan. Also a bit nervewracking taking your clothes off in front of a total stranger! However, the therapist was friendly and reassuring so all went well. The colour was a bit dark for a couple of days and was a bit patchy as it faded but all in all a pleasant treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
had 3 sessions of the i-lipo treatment, and didn't really notice any difference although admittedly, i think you need to have more than 3 sessions. First lady i dealt with was lovely, very friendly and really explained everything to me, the second lady hardy spoke to me and didn't measure me or anything. i think you need a lot more sessions to see any improvement and also you are supposed to be on a "healthy eating" programme and going to the gym which is all going to help isn't it?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to the London Beauty and Tanning Wigmore Street a couple of days ago to redeem the first treatment of my Wahanda 2 for 1 Lymphatic Drainage massage offer.

The salon was very easy to find, only a short walk from Oxford Street, so great if you are in or around the West End. I arrived early and the previoius appointment ran over a little, meaning I had a good 15 minute wait - it would have been nice to have been offered a drink or something, but maybe this isn't that kind of salon. The receptionist was friendly and chatty though, and I kept myself suitably amused with trashy magazines whilst waiting for my treatment ;-)

Once in the treatment room (which was small with nowhere to hang the clothes I was told to take off, but had nice, relaxing lighting), I was very surprised to find out that the treatment would be carried out by a machine!! I thought it would be a traditional hand massage and nowhere on the voucher did it mention a machine. Or maybe it was implicit and I'm simply not versed enough in beauty treatments lingo? Anyway, the massage itself was very pleasant and relaxing enough, but I can't see how even a course could ever help with reducing cellulite. I will go back for the second treatment which is included in the promotion, but it just isn't what I need to fight stubborn orange peel I'm afraid :-(

Also the voucher said each massage would last 30 minutes, whilst mine only lasted 20 and when I queried it with the therapist, I was told that with vouchers you always get only 20 minutes and that she had been told so by her manager. I reiterated that the voucher clearly stated 30 minutes, and she replied that she would give me an extra 10 minutes for the second treatment - which I am having done in a couple of days, so we'll have to see.

So hopefully that will sort it, but I cannot help feeling slightly cheated as the massage should have lasted the advertised time in the first place. I don't like to make a fuss to get what I've in fact already paid for.

And another thing whilst on the subject of fairness: I bought the Wahanda offer of 2 for 1 for £37, only to find that the same treatment was being sold at £15 per session in the salon... so I was actually worse off buying it on this Web site!!

On the positive side, the therapist (I wish I had taken her name now!) was super-pleasant and explained how the treatment would work, answering all my questions, supplying information on diet and excercise, which I hope to put into practice very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The service was very professional and efficient. I was offered a glass of water as soon as I arrived and made to feel very welcome. The treatment itself was pleasant and I noticed a difference immediately, although the results are shortlived, so I would need to buy a course.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment was carried out using a machine which I hadn't been told about over the phone. I definitely wouldn't have bought the Wahanda voucher or paid for the treatment if I had realised that. The staff were really friendly though and the facility appeared very clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
London Beauty and Tanning Wigmore Street is a very nice salon with knowledgable, friendly staff.
I felt very at ease and comfortable.
The treatment wasn't what i expected at all, but the therapist was lovely and explained all. She left me to it but constantly checked that i was ok.
Would consider a course in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I wasn't sure what to expect with the lymphatic drainage treatment, so was a bit apprehensive. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. They were running a bit late so I was given a free trial of the stand up collagen red light therapy. The lymphatic drainage machine is a weird contraption that you have to clamber into but is reasonably comfortable once in place. It tightens at various points of your body in a sequence, it's not unpleasant. Did it do any good? I don't know, but I like trying different things! The salon has tanning booths upstairs with treatment rooms downstairs. Would I go back - yes!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Rude staff, made me feel awkward for wanting to use my voucher. Will only go back there to use the rest of the time otherwise will never go back. However that said I can feel a difference in my skin after one 15 min collagen session, that might just be the drying effect but can feel something?!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
they were obviously overwealmed with the take up as very busy and the staff were in a total panic. Sadly this stress and panic was taken out on the customers! I had to wait for my light treatment and observed the staff being rude to nearly every customer and moaning about the stress, the only people they were polite too seemed to be regulars and people without vouchers. When I eventually had my light therapy it was just like a subbed with different bulbs, even in a subbed cubicle. Would never buy this full price or visit the salon again, sorry! Hate leaving negative reviews but the staff left me feeling like I was taking advantage just by using my voucher so had no choice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Customer service could have been better when they tried to explain what the benefits of each treatment was when I asked. I felt like I should have heard of how all the treatments already worked even though they put on the deal so people could try them out. For the lymphatic drainage, I put on a strange suit and had a weird machine pump air through pockets, but think a massage could have done the same or more effective. They made it clear that 1 session of any treatments wouldnt make a noticeable difference which was true.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review