Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

206 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 206 reviews

5 stars 67
4 stars 75
3 stars 47
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (37)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (35)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (5)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (44)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (28)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The staff at Wigmore Street were very friendly and helpful! The therapist was also very knowledgeable in terms of the treatment, she made me feel very comfortable, and explained how to make the most out of the 3 treatments, i.e. what to eat, what to avoid and why, what to do before each treatment and after each treatment. Overall experience was excellent! Definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had been rather doubtful about this, but it worked very well: lost over an inch round the waist, and a few pounds. Nice people and the treatments were carefully done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was a little nervous of having the treatment as I didn't know what to expect from a spray tan. Also a bit nervewracking taking your clothes off in front of a total stranger! However, the therapist was friendly and reassuring so all went well. The colour was a bit dark for a couple of days and was a bit patchy as it faded but all in all a pleasant treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
had 3 sessions of the i-lipo treatment, and didn't really notice any difference although admittedly, i think you need to have more than 3 sessions. First lady i dealt with was lovely, very friendly and really explained everything to me, the second lady hardy spoke to me and didn't measure me or anything. i think you need a lot more sessions to see any improvement and also you are supposed to be on a "healthy eating" programme and going to the gym which is all going to help isn't it?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to the London Beauty and Tanning Wigmore Street a couple of days ago to redeem the first treatment of my Wahanda 2 for 1 Lymphatic Drainage massage offer.

The salon was very easy to find, only a short walk from Oxford Street, so great if you are in or around the West End. I arrived early and the previoius appointment ran over a little, meaning I had a good 15 minute wait - it would have been nice to have been offered a drink or something, but maybe this isn't that kind of salon. The receptionist was friendly and chatty though, and I kept myself suitably amused with trashy magazines whilst waiting for my treatment ;-)

Once in the treatment room (which was small with nowhere to hang the clothes I was told to take off, but had nice, relaxing lighting), I was very surprised to find out that the treatment would be carried out by a machine!! I thought it would be a traditional hand massage and nowhere on the voucher did it mention a machine. Or maybe it was implicit and I'm simply not versed enough in beauty treatments lingo? Anyway, the massage itself was very pleasant and relaxing enough, but I can't see how even a course could ever help with reducing cellulite. I will go back for the second treatment which is included in the promotion, but it just isn't what I need to fight stubborn orange peel I'm afraid :-(

Also the voucher said each massage would last 30 minutes, whilst mine only lasted 20 and when I queried it with the therapist, I was told that with vouchers you always get only 20 minutes and that she had been told so by her manager. I reiterated that the voucher clearly stated 30 minutes, and she replied that she would give me an extra 10 minutes for the second treatment - which I am having done in a couple of days, so we'll have to see.

So hopefully that will sort it, but I cannot help feeling slightly cheated as the massage should have lasted the advertised time in the first place. I don't like to make a fuss to get what I've in fact already paid for.

And another thing whilst on the subject of fairness: I bought the Wahanda offer of 2 for 1 for £37, only to find that the same treatment was being sold at £15 per session in the salon... so I was actually worse off buying it on this Web site!!

On the positive side, the therapist (I wish I had taken her name now!) was super-pleasant and explained how the treatment would work, answering all my questions, supplying information on diet and excercise, which I hope to put into practice very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The service was very professional and efficient. I was offered a glass of water as soon as I arrived and made to feel very welcome. The treatment itself was pleasant and I noticed a difference immediately, although the results are shortlived, so I would need to buy a course.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment was carried out using a machine which I hadn't been told about over the phone. I definitely wouldn't have bought the Wahanda voucher or paid for the treatment if I had realised that. The staff were really friendly though and the facility appeared very clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
London Beauty and Tanning Wigmore Street is a very nice salon with knowledgable, friendly staff.
I felt very at ease and comfortable.
The treatment wasn't what i expected at all, but the therapist was lovely and explained all. She left me to it but constantly checked that i was ok.
Would consider a course in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I wasn't sure what to expect with the lymphatic drainage treatment, so was a bit apprehensive. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. They were running a bit late so I was given a free trial of the stand up collagen red light therapy. The lymphatic drainage machine is a weird contraption that you have to clamber into but is reasonably comfortable once in place. It tightens at various points of your body in a sequence, it's not unpleasant. Did it do any good? I don't know, but I like trying different things! The salon has tanning booths upstairs with treatment rooms downstairs. Would I go back - yes!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Rude staff, made me feel awkward for wanting to use my voucher. Will only go back there to use the rest of the time otherwise will never go back. However that said I can feel a difference in my skin after one 15 min collagen session, that might just be the drying effect but can feel something?!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
they were obviously overwealmed with the take up as very busy and the staff were in a total panic. Sadly this stress and panic was taken out on the customers! I had to wait for my light treatment and observed the staff being rude to nearly every customer and moaning about the stress, the only people they were polite too seemed to be regulars and people without vouchers. When I eventually had my light therapy it was just like a subbed with different bulbs, even in a subbed cubicle. Would never buy this full price or visit the salon again, sorry! Hate leaving negative reviews but the staff left me feeling like I was taking advantage just by using my voucher so had no choice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Customer service could have been better when they tried to explain what the benefits of each treatment was when I asked. I felt like I should have heard of how all the treatments already worked even though they put on the deal so people could try them out. For the lymphatic drainage, I put on a strange suit and had a weird machine pump air through pockets, but think a massage could have done the same or more effective. They made it clear that 1 session of any treatments wouldnt make a noticeable difference which was true.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Arrived slightly late had phoned a head receptionist was helpful,when I arrived very flustered the therapist was very calming and accomadating .
i felt very relaxed throughout the treatment .I would definitly recommend this branch if in the west end as it easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The therapist was really helpful- full of information about the treatment and it's benefits. She discussed the course options available and also mentioned other treatments that would complement it.
She seemed very comfortable giving the treatment, not at all hesitant and knew exactly what she was doing. All in all it was a good experience- I didn;t see results from one treatment but I went really to decide if I'd like to do a course or not and if it would be worthwhile. I will definitely consider doing a course over the next couple of months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The tan is orange & streaky, between my fingers and around my toes is messy and patchy. It's the worst spray tan I've ever had, and I would never go again or recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This was a b'day gift for my mum, who previously had this treatment and liked it. The staff were excellent as this 2-4-1 voucher was only valid for a month, hadn't noted that before purchase. It didn't end up being a problem as they allowed my mum to get her 2nd treatment a few days after the voucher expired. My mum saw and felt a difference so would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The Lymphatic Drainage experience was very nice and the staff were friendly and professional, however the 2 for one deal was not a deal. This deal was offered at 2 sessions for the price of one for £37.50. I picked up a leaflet whilst at the salon and the normal price per session is £25, to add insult the salon were offering a dicount at the time of my visit offering a session for £15.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I booked an appointment for a half leg wax and got confused about the date that I was supposed to go so I went there on the wrong date when my appointment had actually been the previous day.
I was very impressed that they were able to accommodate me and fit me in for an appointment straightaway with no waiting time.
The beauty therapist did a very quick an excellent job and I was out within 15 minutes.
Thanks to all the staff for a pleasant experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
What I loved was the enthusiasm of the waxing therapist. However, upon entering I queried with the receptionist whether I can wax a small part then go for larger areas because waxing hurts and that I have never waxed myself before. She was quite rude and said that I had booked for 1 hr and that I have to stay for that duration. I agreed and went for the waxing treatment as booked.
From what I know about waxing from my friends, it begins with pre-waxing treatment followed by waxing itself and then post waxing treatment to finish off.
However the therapist went straight for the waxing followed by the post waxing treatment. Regarding the waxing itself, it was excessively painful. Waxing to some extent hurts, but this can be minimised. But I think the pain could have been minimised by using a pre-wax treatment first. Because this was not done in my case the pain was beyond bearable and this is what I thought waxing is all about, and is clearly not. However, when I got home I spotted a big red patch just above my hips and this I believe is due to the rough treatment I received. The skin now is so fragile that if I try to wax in that area again it would just rip the skin off and start bleeding. Also some talc post waxing would have helped the shirt to not stick on to me, this was not applied/offered in post treatment either.
The only good thing about the therapist was that she gave some general advice on how to look after the skin after the treatment. The customer service was ok but the waxing was not professional at all. All-in-all a very rough experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Went originally for IPL - the therapist was very friendly and professional. The rooms are a little small and cluttered but overall the experience was good. Went a again through wahanda for waxing - the therapist was very good and overall this is good value for money but not the most luxurious of places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review