Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

163 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 163 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 61
3 stars 37
2 stars 12
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (10)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (33)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (21)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (28)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (26)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
a fantastic experience and well worth the money. Would definitely recommend that this treatment is tried out! Left feeling very relaxed and my legs were soft and supple afterwards. The whole experience was very enjoyable and I will be booking again shortly for my next booking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I would highly recommend this salon. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I arrived feeling rather frazzled but left feeling ready for the weekend. It was my first spray tan and I am delighted with the results, I will definately return to the salon. Thank-you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Central location, very friendly staff. Would definitely go back. I was greeted and shown the spa room, fitted with my lymphatic drainage suit and out within 30 minutes. Perfect for a quick lunch break treat. I have had two treatments, although think i would feel the real benefits with more. All in all it was a nice relaxing 30 minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Staff was very friendly and understanding. There was lots of booking positions available and you could choose suitable for you.There was also available refreshments,if you like.Procidure was accurate and proffecional. Couldn't find any negative things about my visit, everything was spot on and nice. Maybe just size of salon wasn't big enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was really happy with my spray tan - it was evenly and professionally done, and lasted well. It's not a fancy venue but it gets the job done, and the staff here are lovely. It's also in an excellent location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were very helpful and friendly and the service was exactly as you would expect.

The staff we very good at explaining the process and any additional treatments that may be required outside of the Wahanda deal. After my last appointment the worked me out a great deal for the remainder of treatments.

I was very happy with my experience and recommend these guys to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had the Arasys weight loss trial (not the Endermologie Lipo-Massage but the relevant drop down is not available!). The building is not particularly salubrious but the staff are friendly and seem to know what they are doing. The machine was explained to me as was ongoing treatment and the aftercare I would require. The treatment itself is definitely not any easy way out of going to the gym (damn it!). The bands are placed around the area you wish to treat and a strong current sent through them to make your muscles contract. This is a very odd sensation, uncomfortable and verging on a little painful... As this was my first time I would have preferred not to have been left alone for periods of time during the session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
first time I've ever had the treatment. Staff were very pleasant, albeit I was left on my own for theduration of the time I was there. Felt a little neglected, perhaps because I was coming with a voucher, as the salon was not particularly busy massage felt very soothing and relaxing on my legs and the therapist was quite insistent about the need to drink plenty of water five days later my legs feel much lighter and I will have the treatment again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
it was ok, nothing too special. the premises are quite dark and it just feels like a normal high street low end salon. some of the therapists are veyr friendly. I didn't notice any difference after treatment but that wasn't expected anyway

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Really enjoyed the treatment only because I think I could tell the difference afterwards as my jeans felt looser. To start, the arasys treatment was slightly uncomfortable as it began zapping you in places, but I got used to it afterwards and it was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
i wasn't actually able to redeem my voucher as my hair wasn't of sufficent length for waxing. the therapist advised me to come back with better growth rather than wax only to have it grow back asap. very impressed and looking forward to going back for my treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Very good service, centrally located and easy to find. The therapist was very friendly and knowledgable about the therapies, I would definitely come here again to try their extensive range of treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment was very relaxing, i had no idea what to expect but was very pleased i picked this treatment.
I would definately do it again if offer comes up again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Staff is really helpful and friendly there, give good instructions and are proffessional. IpL treatment showed good results and the lymph drainage was really good. Venue itself could be a little bit cleaner and more modern.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The venue is small and the therapy rooms downstairs are cramped, the spray tan itself was terrible, but not because of the therapist who was really nice and professional, but because of the product used, it was sticky and didn't dry for about 4 hours I've never used such a bad product in my life!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Treatment was good. In a good location that was easy to get to. Happy with the results that I received. Would book a treatment again if it was to come up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We arrived late for our treatments, but did phone ahead to let them know we would be late. Upon arrival the lady at reception was rather curt even though we had apologised and said we understood one treatment would have to be cut short.

However, this was more than made up for as the staff, including this lady, went on to make it a very nice experience and even let us have the full treatment time. I did not personally notice much difference but my mum, for whom this a present, did. She has asked for more treatments for her b'day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had the lympathic drainage which meant my legs were puts in these sacks and air was pumped into them. The air pulsated with was relaxing. The treatment was ok but I didnt really notice any difference afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was very pleased with the treatment and wished I had more vouchers to complete the recommended set of 10 sessions. The therapists were very friendly and the location was convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatment does appear to have made a difference - I did think that the therapist sometimes stopped the treatment a little short of the allocated time - I booked 4 treatments in total. I would certainly take up another offer if it came up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review