Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

200 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 200 reviews

5 stars 63
4 stars 73
3 stars 47
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (34)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (34)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (5)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (44)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (28)
  • Nails
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I've been waxing for over 15 years and this was the fastest and most efficient wax ever! The staff was lovely and very accommodating. Highly recommended for those who hate to waste time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice friendly venue. The treatment it's was relatively pain free, and very quick! I wouldn't hesitate in going back to the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The salon is in a good, convenient location. The therapist was very friendly and professional, she asked me what area I would be happy to get waxed, and made the experience as pain-free as possible. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The salon was clean and quiet and they were ready for my appointment. The therapist was very efficient and professional and made sure that I was happy with exactly where she would be waxing. Very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The lady was nice and friendly and so the receptionist. Great value of money with the offer. The place also very nice and quite easy to spot. Overall great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Very good value for money, the lady was lovely and friendly as were the other members of staff, the treatment was carried out in good time and the location was convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Good location, great treatment and staff are fantastic. Was seen on time and everything was fully explained to me. Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Although I booked the treatments at wigmore street, I was booked into the Notting Hill studio. Convenient location close to the Central Line stop in buzzy Portobello. Therapist was thorough and dedicated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
the place is ok, but they've got one of the latest machine and the therapist are very good.
I do not care too much about the place but more on the treatment itself. so i was very pleased with this offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had great service in this salon I will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The staff at this venue are really friendly and helpful. I would definately go back for more treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The place is nice and clean.I expected a hand lymphtaic massage so I was a bit surprised when the therapist told me it would be a machine, but at the end of the day it was very relaxing and I felt great and lighter when I left and the days after.I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly salon & very helpful. Quite basic but good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

The treatement was not as effective as I was lead to believe, but I did notice some difference.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very good value. However it was not the best wax i have ever had and a little uneven.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a Wahanda mobdeal voucher for £50 towards treatments, which I elected to use to part-pay for a CACI facial. The salon is in the basement below a sunbed shop, and my treatment was in a tiny room with no ambiance. I was not offered a blanket or towel to cover me, the overhead light remained on throughout the treatment and the treatment was actually quite painful and felt like it was pulling my skin and potentially bruising me due to pressure against my bones. this was not what I expected as I have had facials before incorporating CACI. I didn't see any difference (but didn't expect to as I know a course would be required, I was just having a taster before booking a course....needless to say, I haven't booked) but it was only after the treatment that the therapist asked if had botox, and then she explained that CACI wouldn't work on me...something I should have been when booking the treatment, or at least before the treatment commenced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Location of the salon was easy to find, very accessible. Never had the treatment before, thought I'd make use of the offer on Wahanda. Salon was clean and staff was nice enough. Treatment was ok. Not sure I would do it again though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I had my first ever CACI facial treatment (it was a discounted voucher bought from KGB Deals) today and I am totally satisfied about the outcome of the treatment and the therapist. Susana was a nice lady and explain each step of the treatment and how I am going to benefit from it. I noticed a glow on my face straight after the treatment. I paid £49 for 3 CACI facial sessions. One session took exactly 1 hour and it's definitely value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review