Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

164 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Baker Street
Tagged as: Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 164 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 62
3 stars 37
2 stars 12
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (10)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (33)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (21)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (29)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (26)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very good value. However it was not the best wax i have ever had and a little uneven.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a Wahanda mobdeal voucher for £50 towards treatments, which I elected to use to part-pay for a CACI facial. The salon is in the basement below a sunbed shop, and my treatment was in a tiny room with no ambiance. I was not offered a blanket or towel to cover me, the overhead light remained on throughout the treatment and the treatment was actually quite painful and felt like it was pulling my skin and potentially bruising me due to pressure against my bones. this was not what I expected as I have had facials before incorporating CACI. I didn't see any difference (but didn't expect to as I know a course would be required, I was just having a taster before booking a course....needless to say, I haven't booked) but it was only after the treatment that the therapist asked if had botox, and then she explained that CACI wouldn't work on me...something I should have been when booking the treatment, or at least before the treatment commenced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Location of the salon was easy to find, very accessible. Never had the treatment before, thought I'd make use of the offer on Wahanda. Salon was clean and staff was nice enough. Treatment was ok. Not sure I would do it again though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had my first ever CACI facial treatment (it was a discounted voucher bought from KGB Deals) today and I am totally satisfied about the outcome of the treatment and the therapist. Susana was a nice lady and explain each step of the treatment and how I am going to benefit from it. I noticed a glow on my face straight after the treatment. I paid £49 for 3 CACI facial sessions. One session took exactly 1 hour and it's definitely value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
A small but very friendly salon. The staff make you feel very at ease and are warm, friendly and cheerful. I had this treatment primarily to help ease joint swelling. It was a relaxing and helpful treatment which left me feeling light and refreshed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Good experience for the short time allocated, would benefit if regular visits were carried out, As this was only a taster session, it was quite an enjoyable experience. Will consider going for more sessions, if the price is right and the session is longer than 25 minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The place was a bit hard to find if you don't know where your going, so be prepared to go round in circles a few times. The treatment was good value for me, will definatley go again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Staff excellent in here - very friendly and helpful. My therapist who I have had before is very knowledgeable makes you feel at ease and excellent at her job.

I had one session of the the lipo light treatment which was not above to select so have picked the LED light instead as that was incorporated as part of my treatment on my face as a bonus extra

If I am honest I did not see any results from the lipo light - but I only had one treatment - I exercised that evening as you are meant to within 12-14 hours

Whilst I wouldn't have that treatment again I would definitely re-visit the salon for other treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to find just behind Selfridges, a friendly, professional salon but, I suppose because of its location, very cramped with the set-up for the spray tanning particularly poorly laid out. However, overall, a positive experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice salon, staff extremely pleasant and efficient, treatment simple and straightforward, all in all a very pleasant experience. Haven't measured for inch loss but trousers seem a bit looser...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I received CACI facials and Red light therapy sessions. The results were apparent immediately, so after three CACI sessions, I booked three more. Loved it! Red light also gave good results, but I guess I need more sessions.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They can explain the mechanism behind each procedure and answer all questions. The venue is close to the tube and quite central!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This venue is located behind Selfridges and is nice enough, i guess its mainly a tanning shop with a couple of beauty rooms downstairs. The staff were friendly, therapist made sure i was comfortable. I got into a body suit which filled with air, the air moved about within bodysuit whilst i read magazines. The experience was pleasant however not sure if it has had much of an effect, but then having said that I have only had one treatment of 30 mins. I'm still undecided about the treatment and venue, i guess its 3 out of 5 stars.....not fantastic but not bad.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very convenient location for me - 2 mins from my office. Good atmosphere and staff are very friendly. Really enjoyed my treatments and will definitely be going back, particularly liked the inch loss treatment but difficult to know how much effect it really has til I can have a course.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back and purchase more treatment since they are doing amazing 50% off. The experience was very relaxing and fantastic value for money. I bought some for my friend and she can't wait to go

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back and purchase more treatment since they are doing amazing 50% off. The experience was very relaxing and fantastic value for money. I bought some for my friend and she can't wait to go.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The red light therapy treatment is very calming and relaxing. You stood in your private booth like having a tan, and it is at a nice warm temperature. After a few sessions, I can see my skin is tighter and there are less lines. I am hoping that with more sessions, the scars will also be minimised. Lovely treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had 6 IPL sessions at London beauty and tanning. Initially I was happy with the treatment and the hair growth reduced quite a bit. The therapist were always friendly.
One my 5th session the manager of the saloon said that I would be not entitled to my sixth session anymore since a few of the staff members did parts of my chin as well as the upper lip and that I already had more sessions than I'm entitled to. The chin was a service some staff offered on their own discretion without me asking for it. I was upset when the manager reacted that way and found it quite unprofessional as they don't stick to the same guidelines.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The procedure was very quick so ideal for a lunchtime appointment. I wasn't expecting for it to be a machine giving me the massage as opposed to a therapist but it was very relaxing regardless, could have done with an afternoon nap afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The staff at Wigmore Street were very friendly and helpful! The therapist was also very knowledgeable in terms of the treatment, she made me feel very comfortable, and explained how to make the most out of the 3 treatments, i.e. what to eat, what to avoid and why, what to do before each treatment and after each treatment. Overall experience was excellent! Definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had been rather doubtful about this, but it worked very well: lost over an inch round the waist, and a few pounds. Nice people and the treatments were carefully done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review