Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.6

52 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage
London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage
10 New College Parade,
Finchley Road, Swiss Cottage, London, NW3 5EP
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage
10 New College Parade,
Finchley Road, Swiss Cottage, London, NW3 5EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.6

Chain rating

Based on 52 reviews

5 stars 7
4 stars 23
3 stars 16
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (5)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (2)
  • Fitness
  • Body Sculpting (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (11)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went for a full arm wax. While the salon itself is basic, the therapy room was fine and the therapist great. Minimum pain, careful and well done. Getting an appointment was easy too, and service in the salon and over the telephone was super friendly. Will be going again..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and let me start my treatment early when I arrived at the venue 30 minues before my appointment. The lymphatic drainage machine was quite relaxing, however after a single visit it's hard to see any effect. I might go again if there are offers, but wouldn't necessarily pay the full price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The Endermologie treatment at Swiss Cottage was my favourite but the therapist said I would need at leats 10 to see the results.
I bought 4 vouchers from Wahanda and wanted to use them all on this treatment but after the first I was told couldn't repeat the same treatment but had to choose from others.
That was not specified in the Terms & Conditions so I was a little disappointed. Full price was too much so I decided not to do any more.
I found managing staff a little unprofessional and careless about getting new customers.
Never saw before staff having lunch when serving a customer, especially a manager...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I found this place a little disorganised with appointments, cards to fill in... lost cards to fill in again... Information on the voucher was different from what staff then told me I was entitled to.
Manager having lunch in front of customers at reception...very unprofessional.
I felt like treated second class because was paying with a voucher.
I did enjoy the treatments and for the money I paid it was certainly good value for money but I am not sure I would pay full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly staff,the treatment itself was great , very tranquil, and enjoyable.Relaxing music with dimmed lights enhanced the experience and the time went really quickly.
I will come back and definitely can recommend this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly booking. Convenient location. They call you in advance to confirm which is useful! Tried the Arasys treatment. Strange one, one has to get used to the vibrations. Felt lighter and seemed to be more toned but really cant say if its in my head (no difference in weight on scale, didn't measure inches)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went along to London Tanning and Beauty for their red light therapy. The experience is essentially like being on a sunbed or in a sun shower, however, the red light emitted is harmless and boosts collagen production, so helps with acne scars, stretch marks etc.

I really liked it and felt really good afterwards (I've read it can be used to lift depression) and I have since signed up for unlimited use for one month for just £49 which is fantastic value. I have acne scars, so was recommended to go 3 times per week for a month before I started seeing some improvement, so thought it was definately worth the try.

My only disappointment was that I spent £11 on the voucher, and whilst this is usually incredibly good value, they were actually running a promotion whereby I could have got a free trial, but I didn't find this out until afterwards.

Well worth trying if you can get a good deal, definitely helps to beat those winter blues!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This treatment took place downstairs in a tanning centre, so it doesn't feel like pampering! The therapist was very honest and said that the three sessions of Arasys I'd booked wouldn't be enough to see a difference, and this was the case. I decided not to go for any more because they are quite expensive without the wahanda offer!
The process itself is not painful but quite uncomfortable. Having said that, by the third session I had got a lot more used to it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist was very attentive and explained the treatment step by step. The sensation was a bit weird as you are about to be electrocuted as she strapped me and put the pads in place.
She started the machine and you can feel your body tingling, as she increased the intensity I could see the muscles working and contracting. Every time that she increased the intensity she checked if I was comfortable explaining that the treatment worked better if the intensity was higher but that I shouldn't be uncomfortable.
I do feel that the treatment need more than just 3 sessions to work however it gave me the boost that I need it to go back to the gym!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was there to have some lymphatic massages and the staff was excellent. I was very happy with treatment, my legs were relaxed and the swelling due to water retention was relieved straight away after the treatment. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Basically this was just one of those belts you put on around your waist/stomach (except it was pads that could be placed onto specific areas on your back, stomach and and sides, held in place by a big rubber band type wrap) and then the therapist would attack the pads to the machine which sends electricity to the pads to make them stimulate the muscles under the pads - stimulate meaning in a 17min session, you completed the equivalent of 300 sit-ups!

The treatment definitely made me feel like my abs had had a tremendous workout. The therapist was very knowledgeable and explained she kept talking to me to distract me from the sensations of the pads. However, she explained that it would need 10 sessions to make a noticeable difference, whereas when I booked it through Wahanda, the offer was only for 3 and no-one told me (including the receptionist when booking my appointment) that 10 would be needed, so part of me did wonder if it was a sales pitch to book 10 sessions...

I'll wait to see how I feel after my next 2 sessions but for a work out it is very good. Long term effects? I'm not so sure about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatments here were very weird!! bought the 3 x £10 deal which included the lymphatic drainage, endermologies massage and IAsys treatment which isnt an option on the review. the endermologie and iaysys at least felt as if it was doing something though was nto comfortable but the lymphatic drainage thing was the wierdest thing i have ever experienced. getting into a weird full body suit, which was filthy from the previous user!...and then beign left with it powered on low as the therapist said it was my first time, then she left the room for the enitre treatment....honestly i could not feel anything! it would have been good to increase the power to see what it was all about but the therapist didnt come back until the end!
thought all of this was a complete waste of money and would not go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
An average salon but with very friendly and helpful staff. I had to change my appointment time a few times but they were very accommodating.

Beautician was excellent with the waxing that I had. Slight niggle was that I was only allowed to have a basic bikini wax with the voucher that I had, this had not been stated on the voucher. Not a big deal but this could have been made clearer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went for a lymphatic drainage session that lasted half an hour; it was very relaxing and I thoroughly enjoyed it but it did feel strange to be enveloped in a plastic air cushion. The treatment rooms at London Beauty and Tanning Swiss Cottage are in the basement and poorly lit when I was there, and the room was filled with other strange machines. The therapist was friendly and professional, explaining the procedure clearly. With the Wahanda deal, the session was cheap at £10, but at the full price I would think twice about trying it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This is a slightly odd experience and had no idea what to expect but the staff were lovely and explained what they were doing and chatted thoughout to keep you occupied making the time run by quickly. The salon have a really good offer if you want to book a group of sessions after the trail which I went for. Tightens the mussles and defines the body, worth the trial, but can get expensive if you want to keep it up long term, (without doing other exercise and healthy eating , especially if you have a lot of flab to get through)! Recommend if you go measure yourself before, to see if any measurable difference.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the Aramys treatment at the London Tanning shop on Finchley Road. The therapist was very professional, efficient and friendly, explaining what she was doing every step of the way (this was my first time trying this treatment). As I only ended up having the one session, I can't comment on the effectiveness of the Aramys system.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This is the second time i have been to the salon. Staff are lovely, the treatment was super cheap with the offer from this site. The effects of the inch loss machine were not really noticable at the time, however i felt good afterwards and my skin felt nice and smooth. I would expect with a full course you would see some results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. was taken straight to my appointment. The only disappointment for me and it was probably my fault for not reading properly was the lymphatic drainage wasn't a massage with a therapist. You got zipped up into leggings and it was a mechanical air massage where the leggings were blown up with air and then the pressure was applied all over your legs etc. Having said that it was a very realxing experience after a long day at work and I would probably consider it again just not if I actually wanted a therapist massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Fabulous staff, with offers on its worth a visit. I often get fluid retention so decided to try the Lymphatic Massage. If only i could have one at home!! Felt super chilled and as light as a feather afterwards. The effects are most likely psychological, but that works for me :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Very professional and top service, excellent and very helpfull staff. Easy too book appointments and very friendly, Would defintely recommended, good value for the money. Staff helpful and always willimg to give advise if unsure what to go foe

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review