Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

109 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Knightsbridge
London Tanning & Beauty Knightsbridge
19-21 Pavillion Road,
Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 0HD
United Kingdom

Day Spa

London Tanning & Beauty Knightsbridge
19-21 Pavillion Road,
Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 0HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

London Tanning & Beauty Knightsbridge part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 109 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 44
3 stars 20
2 stars 13
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (16)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (8)
  • Photorejuvenation Treatments (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (25)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (12)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (18)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Let me start by saying, don't let the Knightsbridge title fool you... this is not a high standard place. I went in for a spray tan that I knew would be done by a person there. I feel bad "hating" on it because the woman was sweet but then I look down at my palms and I remember all my complaints.

I had only had a machine spray before at another location and it came out even and beautiful. The reason I partly fault this facility is because somehow my face is white as a paper. My body is brown.. and super brown in awkward places and then I have a totally white face. Not a good look. I probably won't come here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
hi liza so sorry your tan is not as it should of turned out, please give us a call and we will be more than happy to sort something out with you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Good in overall but had to pay an extra 15 pounds cause they mentioned that mine was Brasilian waxing so a bit disappointed about paying more at the end

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Hi Sonia, sorry about confusion over prices but Wahanda states bikini and g-string only and brazilians and hollywoods do cost more. We will contact Wahanda to try to get all of our prices online so we can avoid this issue in the future!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The salon had fantastic, friendly staff and it was good value in a handy central location. I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff at London Tanning and Beauty Knightsbridge were so lovely! I had my first spray tan done by a technician and am really pleased. She knew what would look good on me and how many coats to apply. It's the day after and I am happy with my color. The undertone is olive green as opposed to orange for a more subtler and nature look. I have done automated stand-ups in the past at other locations and always leave orange, with streaks and stained hands/feet. I've definitely found my go-to place for self-tanning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Body Spray Tan Professionally Applied and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a half leg wax here - the wax was ok an the lady Linda who did my wax was quite friendly and nice.
The thing which annoyed me at the end though was when I finished they asked me to pay another £4 as the upper leg is apparently more expensive then the lower leg?! I was a bit annoyed by this as I had purchased a wahanda voucher for a half leg wax and it did not specify that there was a difference between lower and upper leg.

I paid the extra but I left feeling a bit annoyed, it ruined what was otherwise a decent enough experience. It's not very good value for money, I feel a bit ripped of and it's doubtful that I will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Hi Marina, sorry there was confusion over the price. we do charge more for upper legs as it is a bigger area. Unfortunately Wahanda does not have all of our individual prices online. If you change your mind about coming again we will be happy to let you redeem the £4 against your next wax!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The staff was very professional and it was a great wax! I have been back twice! Very convenient and quick!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spray Tan Professionally Applied: Full Body and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I'm always a bit of a nervous wimp when it comes to waxing but I've clearly been going to all the wrong places! I had a g-string strip wax and it was almost completely painless. I am used to having 17 year olds attempting to make awkward conversation over my yelping, but this Irish beautician lady was so chatty and honest she completely put me at ease, we actually had a laugh while she was whipping my pubes out. So cheap as well, it was better than the lunch date I'd just come from. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were friendly and made feel very comfortable. I found the place to be clean and tidy. The place is also very easy to find, within walking distance of Knightsbridge tube station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
threapist was very well trained and quick..
waxing was simply perfect...no hairs left on my legs! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Despite a late start it is a friendly and clean salon and once the aircon was switched on, a very enjoyable treatment - have been here a couple of times before and would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The place was fine and the location was wonderful, but the staff was horrible. I never got to meet the therapist because when I go there the rude receptionist told me she had given my slot away, after I had told her I was running late and would most likely have to cancel, but she told me to arrive within 15 minutes and I could keep my slot. I offered to wait until someone was late or didn't show up but she shooed me away. Had I known there was a 4 hour cancellation policy (which she did not advise me of when I booked 5 hours before the appointment) I would never had made a booking and risked losing it. She was beyond rude. But the establishment seemed clean, professional and of value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Great service and excellent value. I was very happy with the service and outcome and I'd happily go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was very satisfied with the spray tan I had during May 2013 at the Wigmore Street branch of London Tanning & Beauty. This was the first time I'd had a spray tan and the therapist was very friendly and did a fantastic job - no streaks, the colour was even and she selected a shade perfect for my skin tone. For only £14 this is a fantastic treatment and have recommended it to many friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The therapist was very thorough and did a great job. I would definitely recommend it. On my next visit I was given the price list with 10 % off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I visited early Saturday morning and the therapist was very pleasant and efficient. I had booked online for half a leg wax which had all been messed up by Wahanda but they put it right later; the price of £10 was a great deal for a half leg wax but due to the booking mix up I aready had a half leg wax elsewhere and had an underarm wax instead.

The salon is in central Knightsbridge and is clean, with attentive staff who were very accomodating; higly recommended for cleanliness, central loaction, good price and great staff. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Pussycat

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Once located venue is very convenient near to my work place so could pop in before evening shift.
Nice and inviting as screen door open to let in sun. Staff friendly and accommodation. On this occassion I forgot the lock for my bike but the receptionist was happy to keep and eye on it for me.
Therapist friendly and nice mannered did the job. Will definately go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Lymphatic drainage is a wonderful experience- it makes you feel really deflated afterwards plus it does really help removing toxins from your body (via increased urine output).
Endermologie is a pleasant treatment although due to machine/equipment awaiting for maintenance I could not complete the last part of it.
Lipo-massage is also a pleasant and relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Despite the fact that the treatment itself is not pleasant (it is rather uncomfortable actually), after the end of the first treatment (I did buy a package of treatments) I could tell a difference measuring my thighs!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review