Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

82 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Beach Country Hotel and Spa
London Beach Country Hotel and Spa
London Beach Country Hotel,
Ashford Road, Tenterden, Ashford, TN30 6HX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

London Beach Country Hotel and Spa
London Beach Country Hotel,
Ashford Road, Tenterden, Ashford, TN30 6HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 82 reviews

5 stars 58
4 stars 15
3 stars 6
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Floatation (4)
  • Hydrotherapy (11)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (25)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent value for money - beautiful environment. Well worth every penny. A wonderfully relaxing over night break. Food was very nicely presented. The rooms are enormous and the beds so comfortable. i would recommend this venue for a lovely relaxing break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Lovely relaxing night stay and such good value. Staff are very friendly. The views over the golf course are wonderful. Nice, clean and spacious pool and spa facilities. Highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The setting was serene the hospitality excellent and the rooms spacious and inviting. A wonderful experience, the food sublime, felt tatally rejuvenated. Ideal for a 'girlie getogether'.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We have been here once before and so snapped up the deal when it came up a second time. This place has such a calming and relaxed atmosphere. You can use the facilities even before the 3pm check in and similarly you can stay on the next day despite the 11am check out. The whirlpool/jacuzzi area is very big and has a number of different jets and the pool is lovely. The sauna and steam room are pretty standard and the changing rooms are nice. I love the fact that the cafe area is right next to the pool so you can lunch in your robe and then jump straight back in.

The downsides, they didn't have any spaces for the treatments so this time we missed out, last time we had a bigger room (luck of the draw I guess) and I think the food could be nicer.

Overall I love this place and will definitely go back again with or without a deal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My friend and I weren't sure what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel had large rooms, friendly staff and great food, and the spa was great with a nice pool, steam rooms and treatment area. Facials are my favourite treatment and so I've had quite a few and I have to admit that I'm always a bit wary of 'express facial', but this one was fantastic including the best facial massage I have ever had - highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic place!
Massive, clean hotels with views over the golf course, best facial I've ever had, amazing spa with ladies only area, delicious meals, high standard service.
Definitely coming back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A very relaxing break in a very nice hotel. The room was comfortable and spacious with a nice bed. The sa facilities were very nice and the dry flotation was extremely relaxing. The staff were friendly and the grounds were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Not bad, but not the best spa hotel I've been to either. It felt quite clinical and I guess I've been a bit spoilt having been to some amazing spa hotels around the world. Ok for a short weekend break but I probably wouldn't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Me and my boyfriend (in our mid-twenties) stayed for a night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We had a huge room with 2 double beds and a beautiful view across the golf course. The food was amazing and the spa was great - everything you need steam room, sauna, pool, jacuzzi and more. We had a facial and a massage each and they were fab, the therapists were very friendly and attentive. All round a very relaxing break- the only down side was that we were probably the youngest people there as the average clientele tends to be of retirement age, but it didn't effect our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and spa to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely break, the room was excellent and food was gorg.
Robes and slippers soft and fluffy.
Shame the weather was rubbish but we spent longer in the hydro pool and lounging about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Went with a couple of mates for overnight break. Had a great time. Staff are very accomodating, we were late for our treatments yet they kindly fitted us all in. Rooms were very spacious and clean, had 2 double bed and a single bed between the 3 of us! Great buffet breakfast with huge variety.
Spa facilities were very good, loved the fact they had a ladies only section. Were able to use all the facilities the followinf day too.
Although it took us over 4 hours to get there by car, the journey was totally worth it, would definitely go again!
Want to thank everyone at London Beach Country Hotel for making our stay so pleasant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We had a lovely stay. The food was fantastic. Particularly recommend the Sunday Lunch. The room was lovely too. The staff were friendly and the service was wonderful. Really enjoyed the beauty treatments. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A great place to visit. You are able to use the spa facilities both on the day of arrival and departure (unlike many spas) so we got a full two days in the spa. The pool is amazing and the hydrotherapy pools has different jets to keep you amused whilst at the same time being relaxed for hours!

The staff are so friendly and professional, the general ethos seems to be one of the customer being king! We were given a twin room which was massive and consisted of two double beds!

Would highly recommend - without a doubt we will be going back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
My wife and I were looking for a cosy hotel in a quiet area which provided good food, outstanding service and a spa center.Having heard about the hotel from some acquantainces we decided to try it out.
Located just outside the picturesque town of Tenderten this hotel provided us with what we were looking for. Wandering through this little town we discovered a coffeeshop called Savannah which offers the most scrumptuous chocolate cakes and a hot pot of steaming coffee.
The room we were given baffled us with its space, two lovely comfortable beds and a view over the golfcourse fit for a king. The service was discreet, the food excellent and the facilities clean and encouraging a relaxing stay.
Coming from Belgium we were a bit sceptical about the food but luckily we were mistaken on this point: it was excellent, healthy and copious. As they say in French: chapeau! A must for young and old.
We decided to ask the staff about the holiday village of Loubas the hotel promotes. Apparently it is beautifully situated and the price fair, located in the dordogne. We will try it out this summer, that's for sure.
Thanks to all the staff, especially the chef who in my humble opinion exceeds all expectations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
This was our third visit to the London Beach Hotel in 2010 so we've now seen it in the Spring, Autumn and Winter and have been just as impressed every time. Each time we look out from the spacious room overlooking the golf course we are so impressed with the beautiful view - absolutely stunning ! This time we were en route to the continent for a Christmas break and stopped off to enjoy a relaxing break before continuing our journey. In the coldest winter for many years, it was cosy and warm in our room and we were able to enjoy the facilities in the Spa - a great way to unwind before a long trip. We're looking forward to our next visit - this year we're definitely going to plan a visit in the summer and enjoy a few drinks on the sun terrace watching the sunset over the golf course.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I booked myself and my boyfriend in for the £99 golf or spa break as a birthday treat for him. Was overall impressed with the value for a night away. The spa was lovely, especially the women' s only bit, very relaxing. The therapists were nice. Lovely views from the room and although they are not uber luxurious and the bathrooms are a bit dated, it was fine. My only disappointment is that the restaurant doesn't feel like a proper restaurant so not really the place to get dressed up and have a meal, but if you're aware of that then good.... Golf course was lovely and we did feel like we had a mini holiday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Thanks for your recommendation, this place sounds lovely, even if you are not required to dress up for dinner!

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
It looks very lovely, thank you for your recommendation.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 years ago
My friend and I went for a 2 night break - absolutely loved it - very relaxing - lovely and clean - room airy and spacious with amazing views - our husbands played golf - both of them really enjoyed it.

The downside was that we were not allowed to use the Gym which is members only - I understand why but even if it could be used by guests at off peak limited times it would be good.

The food was excellent - service and friendliness was again excellent - we will definately be going and treating ourselves again - would like to go every couple of months

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Not a very good experience at all of this hotel and spa. Didn't get off to a great start, when booking we were told that the hotel would call back in 10 minutes however didn't receive so had to call them back the next day. Upon arrival the receptionist was rude and unhelpful, felt she spoke down to us and it was left to a beauty therapist to give us a tour and explanation of the hotels facilities. Both my girlfriend and I had massages, mine was significantly better than hers, so quality does depend on the therapist. Swimming pool, sauna and steam facilities looked good but swimming pool really irritated my eyes making for an incredibly uncomfortable and unbearable evening. A staff member even commented that it was a regular occurrence. On a positive note the food was great and head waiter was very good. Personally we wouldn't return and wouldn't recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
:-) ............................

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Perfect hotel for the golfer and golf widow! Huge bedroom with balcony overlooking the golf course. The spa facilities were great and I loved the ladies only section. Therapist was very professional and the facial was amazing. Staff were all very helpful and food in the restaurant was excellent. Only criticism would be the dining room decor is slightly dated but everything else was perfect and excellent value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review