Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

301 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading Hotel,
Drake Way, Reading, Berkshire, RG2 0GQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading Hotel,
Drake Way, Reading, Berkshire, RG2 0GQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 301 reviews

5 stars 154
4 stars 118
3 stars 22
2 stars 6
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy (6)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (38)
  • Facials (54)
  • Therapeutic Massage (115)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
When we arrived reception staff were warm and friendly. Our room was clean spacious and had everything we needed. The only thing was that we had to ring reception twice about getting our robes for the spa but that was not too much of an issue. Our massage was lovely and therapeutic and the food in the restaurant was exceptional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Friday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Loved this break was really relaxing and great value for money. Would defectently be going back again. Only down side could not book extra treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent venue. Excellent hotel. Staff all friendly and happy to help with any issues, I ordered a paper and couldn't see where they had delivered it so the clerk at reception went up to my room and fetched it and brought it to me whilst we were having coffee in the lounge. Excellent service would recommend Hilton Reafing to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I would definitely do this again and would recommend it to friends and family. The overall experience was excellent and was worth it. The only suggestion is, it would be nice to have more variety for the two course dinner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Relaxing, lovely couple of days away in a pleasant venue. Very high standard of cleanliness and the room was so comfortable. Staff were professional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommend. The hotel is an ideal location for shopping and sightseeing in Berkshire and for getting away from it all. 24-hour gym, spa, pool, steam room and sauna all on offer. Complimentary wine on arrival, free parking, delicious two-course dinner and sumptuous breakfast make this very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Without notifying in advance, the staff provided a special birthday surprise for us. Very kind and thoughtful. The staff treated us like royality and was very helpful. We had an amazing time and will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Friday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic experience, recommended for all couples. This was our second time around and we enjoyed every single moment just like the last time. The room was extremely clean and spacious, the spa facility is excellent. We really enjoyed the breakfast and dinner which was a variety of all sorts. Good value for money considering you also get a free massage which again was fab.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Overall I was very happy with my stay and would visit again. My only negative comments are about the spa facilities, which were very limited. The pool was quite small and there were childrens swimming lessons on both days which prevented us using the pool and made it quite noisy. Would benefit from a Jacuzzi too. The two course meal choice was quite limited and the meals were very small, although the food quality was very good. However, overall was very good value for money, very friendly staff and a nice relaxing break. The massage was very good too. I would definitely recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Friday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The food could have been better- we opted for the buffet as the buffet looked more appealing. We also asked for a bottle of white wine as our complentry bottle but got red. The receptionist didn't advise about how to get gowns to use for the spa or breakfast times. But apart from that a very nice hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Friday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Friday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Friday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Another excellent trip to the Reading Hilton. We booked this deal last year for our anniversary and loved it so much we did the same this year again. It is very good value for money. The treatments were very good, the 25mins flew by, would be interested in a package with longer treatments and would be happy to pay more for the package if the treatments were longer. Spa staff very friendly, the therapists were very good. Hotel pool/sauna/steam room popular with lots of others on this deal and while it was busy it wasn't noisy or overcrowded. Shame there's no jacuzzi. All hotel staff were excellent and the room was lovely. We opted for the buffet, food was nice but not as good as it had been last time (it was a little dried out), but still plenty of choice. Would definitely return and recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review