Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

36 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park,
Walberton, BN18 0LS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park,
Walberton, BN18 0LS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 36 reviews

5 stars 12
4 stars 22
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (20)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This is our second time here.
My daughter and I went for the first time last July and had a fantastically relaxing time. I was wondering if the experience would be as good this time and we weren't disappointed!
This time we both had a lovely facial and my daughter also had a back massage that she really enjoyed.
I've a feeling we may at some point be going back for a third time!!
The food was an amazing bonus... Very tasty!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I would certainly recommend a relaxing break at this hotel. Excellent food, friendly staff, beautifully maintained grounds and very comfortable rooms. It was disappointing that the sauna was not working and we weren't told that it was out of action, but the pool was lovely and to be honest we didn't want to leave!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic experience from begin to end! Our room was very comfortable, the massages relaxing and food amazing! Staff are wonderful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great situation in lovely quiet park and golf club grounds where you can also play tennis , outside chess , and mini-golf.Overnight stay much helped by glorious May weather but room hot even with window wide open..
Friendly helpful staff in hotel and spa.Good food in the restaurant , service a little slow.This is a hotel with small spa facilities which would be totally swamped if all the guests wanted to use it at once, not a spa with a hotel, but if you know that you will be fine !Need to have outside sunning area near the pool ( which is indoors).
Unfortunately the only beautician was ill on the day of our facials so we could not have our treatment but were offered another day or a refund very quickly and without any fuss.It did not marr our enjoyment at all !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great value! Dinner and breakfast were delicious, high quality, service was good and the surrounding area was absolutely gorgeous. Body treatment was one of the highlights of our trip, although we were on the hotel valued package, we were treated as a VIP guests.
The only flaw about this hotel was that it indeed did look a little tired, and their furniture were so 1970's style, simply a coat of paint or chanage of dated furniture could do the trick! Also, the wifi in the hotel was not very strong, it dropped every 5 minutes! However, to us, these problems' were really minor, we had a great time, certainly would come back and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Room upgrade on arrival more than made up for only possible negative of there being no jacuzzi in the spa, having a great room and there being a free treatment included meant we we didn't even get to the spa and didn't miss it. Food was fantastic in my opinion, 3 courses all top notch, really good menu too. Lovely surroundings and nice feel to the place in general. Breakfast too was a cut above yr average hotel breakfast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our spa break.. We went on a weekday, so there was a nice mellow vibe. Erything turned out to be even better than we expected.
We both opted for facial treatments out of a choice of facial manicure or pedicure, which we were just satisfied with. However, when I arrived in the treatment room the staff member kindly gave the option of a back neck and shoulder massage, which I was more than happy to have.. This was a real bonus for me ! 3 course meal and buffet breakfast next day was really good.
Spa facilities were quite limited, but did the job.
Returned home the next day, feeling well pampered and rested.
Highly recommend !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic countryside setting, amazing food, comfy rooms and great treatments. Bring your own water bottle as indoor pool area is really hot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value offer. Lovely grounds around the hotel. Spa treatments and treatment rooms just okay--could do with a little tlc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This is a lovely hotel but it was so busy we didn't get our spa treatments and had a free lunch in stead. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the bar and dining room and food are all really lovely. The pool is a little small but adequate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Had a brilliant day with my mum and daughter Lovely friendly staff lovely outside pool which we enjoyed very warm to swim in and nice wooden with cushions comfortable chairs to lay on around the pool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I took my daughter here as she has just finished school and I thought this would make a nice little break for us both.
I wasn't disappointed we had a lovely stay, the food was fantastic, 3 very tasty courses. The room was comfortable and everything we needed was provided the staff to were most obliging and very friendly.
Sadly we were unable to enjoy the outside pool due to the weather but a lovely indoor pool made swimming pleasurable, the gym was rather small and limited. However I would recommend this for a relaxing break and in such a beautiful place too!! The treatment was very relaxing and lasting and all at such a reasonable price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Although Hotel was off a main carriageway down a lane, you couldn't hear any traffic when you walked round the grounds. The 3 course dinner was lovely and the facial was very relaxing. I was pleasantly surprised to actually have a comfy chair each to sit on in the bedroom. The room overlooked the front of the hotel, slightly tired in places, but very nice all the same. I would certainly go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review