Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

200 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 200 reviews

5 stars 116
4 stars 59
3 stars 19
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Dance
  • Zumba (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (47)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (69)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (2)
  • Yoga (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I took my husband to the Lifehouse Spa for the day for his birthday and we had a great day. The 10-6 deal with a 25 treatment worked really well, with plenty of time to relax.The £10 credit pp to spend on food was much appreciated as it pretty much paid for our lunch and drinks. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Last Minute Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Last Minute Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This spa has a friendly, informal feel - nothing pretentious here. Very good treatments in a lovely building with great grounds if you have time for a wander!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The spa itself was lovely, staff very professional and helpful - well worth the last minute price. However, the 25 minute treatment was more like 15-20 minutes max. Also the food is terribly overpriced - I expected to pay £6 for a sandwich at a place like this but it would be nice if they put a bit more effort into it than dry bread, cheese and pickle! They also mixed up our appointment times so that I had to have mine at a different time but the staff were very apologetic and gave me a free smoothie whilst I waited for the others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
My friend & I Arrived just about 9am & a very pleasant receptionist directed us round to another receptionist to check in for our spa day. I had requested lunch for 1pm & our facials for 3pm, the lunch booking was fine but had us down for facials at 12.15! However the young lady quickly managed to get it changed to 2.30 which was fine. Spent some time in spa facilities, did find the swimming pool a little on the cool side, which I have found on previous visits too. We ordered a bottle of wine in the bar & had to wait quite a while for the bartender to go & find a corkscrew, which we found rather peculiar, thought there would have been at least a couple behind the bar. We had a very nice lunch, not a lot of ambience as only ones dining apart from a very large corporate gathering. Had a very pleasant coffee upstairs & again friendly staff. We both had a facial, and we both agreed what a pleasant experience that was. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the quiet area afterwards, that was most enjoyable. Spent a little more time in the spa area then got changed & spent our last hour in the bar/lounge area. We ordered 2 glasses of wine & couldn't believe that the barman once again had to disappear to find a corkscrew!! Very bizarre!! Overall our visit was a very pleasant experience, with just a few little hiccups. We have visited several times before & am sure we will be back in the not too distant future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely bedroom. Very attractive grounds. Treatments excellent but Pool and surrounding areas very dark and was told shortage of loungers in pool and hydropool area because it was the end of half term?? no good when you want to relax and there was room for more! Bar food not great but dinner excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Last Minute Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A reasonable place to visit if you only fancy a swim and to go into the sauna and steam room and jacuzzi. Service at lunch was poor and no drink was included in the meal. Quiet room was a good idea but no door to shut out the noise and people kept talking so not really a chill out room. Quite expensive for what you receive especially as no where to sit by the pool as all seats had been taken first thing in the morning. Changing rooms have limited shower so have to wait and no machine to dry your swimming garments. Slightly disappointed for what we paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My boyfriend and I visited the Lifehouse Spa for my birthday. We both had an amazing experience, everything was beautiful including the grounds and so clean. Our room over looked some of the best views! The food tasted amazing - this spa is by far the best and the staff cannot do enough for you. Our massage was spot on and made us feel so relaxed that we didn't want to leave the following day! We both thought the sleep pod was a nice touch after our massage! We are already planning our next return. Thank you for making our visit enjoyable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Love Life Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely, enjoyable, indulgent day with 3 friends. The spa facilities are fab, (although they need more showers in the day spa changing area). The grounds and gardens are an unsung delight & we wished we had allowed more time to explore. We also ended the day taking part in the Meditation class which took us to a further level of calm.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My husband and I spent a night at the spa, the room was pretty but I did notice that some of the seams of the bedding were torn or open, there also seemed to be quite a few spiders and cobwebs around in the room and around the actual spa. We got a free 25 minute massage each and it was lovely, the masseuse was very professional and the treatment room was relaxing and private. The staff seemed professional and friendly. We did have a couple of long waits for food but the quality and taste was great and due to a long wait on a cream tea we were offered a free smoothie each. Overall I would give the spa a 4 out of 5.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
just what we needed, was a last minute decision, but a great choice. We relaxed the moment we got there, to the moment we left. The staff were very friendly but professional and respectful. The food was delicious and the spa facilities excellent. Just wished we had stayed for two nights. Ideal for couples and I would also like to go with my mum. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Love Life Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Just loved every minute of my stay can't wait to go back food was good rooms lovely it was a fab experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Pamper & Prosecco Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review