Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

190 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Lifehouse Spa and Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 190 reviews

5 stars 111
4 stars 56
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (12)
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Dance
  • Zumba (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (44)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (65)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (2)
  • Yoga (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My boyfriend and I visited the Lifehouse Spa for my birthday. We both had an amazing experience, everything was beautiful including the grounds and so clean. Our room over looked some of the best views! The food tasted amazing - this spa is by far the best and the staff cannot do enough for you. Our massage was spot on and made us feel so relaxed that we didn't want to leave the following day! We both thought the sleep pod was a nice touch after our massage! We are already planning our next return. Thank you for making our visit enjoyable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Love Life Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely, enjoyable, indulgent day with 3 friends. The spa facilities are fab, (although they need more showers in the day spa changing area). The grounds and gardens are an unsung delight & we wished we had allowed more time to explore. We also ended the day taking part in the Meditation class which took us to a further level of calm.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My husband and I spent a night at the spa, the room was pretty but I did notice that some of the seams of the bedding were torn or open, there also seemed to be quite a few spiders and cobwebs around in the room and around the actual spa. We got a free 25 minute massage each and it was lovely, the masseuse was very professional and the treatment room was relaxing and private. The staff seemed professional and friendly. We did have a couple of long waits for food but the quality and taste was great and due to a long wait on a cream tea we were offered a free smoothie each. Overall I would give the spa a 4 out of 5.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
just what we needed, was a last minute decision, but a great choice. We relaxed the moment we got there, to the moment we left. The staff were very friendly but professional and respectful. The food was delicious and the spa facilities excellent. Just wished we had stayed for two nights. Ideal for couples and I would also like to go with my mum. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Love Life Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Just loved every minute of my stay can't wait to go back food was good rooms lovely it was a fab experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Pamper & Prosecco Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
We enjoyed our relaxing massages and the use of the spa facilities, but some other aspects of our stay were not up to scratch. The food did not met our expectations. Stale croissants were served st breakfast. Service was very slow at lunch, and my bread was again stale. For the price, we had expected better quality. Then we were over charged by £80 at checkout...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Pamper & Prosecco Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The hotel is very relaxed and all the staff are helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and we had plenty of space. If you book in the summer and you have a garden room ask for a fan as the room has no air conditioning and unless you are comfortable sleeping with the patio door open you can only open the window slightly which meant the room was very hot. My massage was fantastic and the chill area was exactly what I needed after it. The pool and steam room, sauna ect were clean and never too busy. The restaurant offered a good range of food and our 3 courses from the set menu were delicious. In the morning breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. I would recommend this hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely wonderful. Great staff, incredible location, brilliant treatments, delicious food, left feeling totally revamped and relaxed, have been recommending to friends and can't wait to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Wow! Amazing grounds and facilities, such a relaxing experience, feel refreshed and renewed after our 1 night stay over. Would definitely love to go again, great stress buster.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely loved it!! Am saving up to go again the only disappointment was I couldn't stay longer!! The food was lovely staff were extremely helpful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review