Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

194 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Lieba Bettencourt - Holistic Therapist
Lieba Bettencourt - Holistic Therapist
18 Hanover Terrace Mews,
Regents Park, London, NW1 4RH
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Lieba Bettencourt - Holistic Therapist
18 Hanover Terrace Mews,
Regents Park, London, NW1 4RH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 194 reviews

5 stars 151
4 stars 37
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (5)
  • Cupping (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Reiki (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (30)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (27)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (82)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (9)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Trigger Point Therapy (9)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent as always. Lieba is amazing therapist and you feel comfortable straight away. I reccomend her without a doupt, she is great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Ahhh honey, thank you as always, you are always a delight to treat.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a full body deep tissue massage that was absolutely great. Giving five stars for my experience . Will go back .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you Sweetie, I am really really pleased you enjoyed your massage
You are always very welcome back. :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Lieba is fabulous. She really listens to you, and has very therapeutic and healing hands. I had a reflexology & hot stone massage on the weekend. I went in tense and in pain, and walked out with a smile on my face, feeling rejuvenated. Can't wait to go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Ahhhh, sweetie thank you very much,
It's always a pleasure treating you. ��

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood or Brazilian Lycon Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I will definitely come back. Everything was perfect: clean, precise waxing, good value for money, pleasant discussions. Thanks a lot Lieba.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Ahhh Frederique89,
Thank you so very much.
It was my delightful pleasure as much as possible with waxing.
You are always welcome sweetie. ��

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Welcoming therapist, and the room was warm and welcoming too. The wax was thorough and the therapist had a great attention to detail. Slightly more painful than I've had previously, and took a little longer too, but generally was happy and would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much.
I am sorry it was a bit more painful however washing is never a pleasant treatment. And it is a treatment I woould rather take my time with than rush and it isn't done properly.

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
(predictive text) sorry was meant to say waxing not washing

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I booked to see Lieba on a Saturday early morning for a deep tissue massage after reading her positive reviews and i was not disappointed. i had arrived early and fortunately, as it was a freezing cold day, i was able to go in and wait for Lieba to prepare the room for the massage. The massage was lovely and i think what makes Lieba different from other masseurs is her emphasis on thinking about the person as a whole, and therefore the body&mind together as one. i will definitely book a follow-up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Ahhh, thank you Yianna.
I am really really pleased that I lived up to your expectations. Especially now with the weather getting quite cold, I do make an extra effort to make sure the room is warm and cozy.

You are always most welcome. :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Really enjoyed my massage. Lieba is lovely and took the time to complete a detailed assessment of my needs beforehand. The treatment room is great and very relaxing. Massage itself was one of the best I've had, although more relaxing than other deep tissue massages I've had in the past. Perhaps I just didn't have as many knots this time! I'd definitely recommend Lieba!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much for your kind review,
I am glad you enjoyed your massage, but apologise if it was not what you were hoping for, I just wish I had known and could have adjusted my pressure to your liking.
Thank you again

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The owner Lieba is lovely . The massage is her home which is not everyone's cup of tea but okay for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much.
Although I do work at home I have done my best to create a separate tranquil environment suitable for the treatments I offer. ��

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
It wasn't exactly what I was expecting but I'm satisfied. I booked another treatment anyway that after all the experience was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
I'm so sorry the treatment was not what you were expecting, but I'm pleased it was satisfactory in the end.
Thank you for your review, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Lieba did a great job with the wax itself! And she is very nice. However, I have to admit it was a bit strange having a wax in her home. If you do not mind, I think it's a very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind words and review.
I am sorry you found it strange to come to a home for treatments.

My treatment room is indeed in my home, like many do , but it is separate from the rest of the home, and I have done my best to make it suitable for its purpose.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Really excellent caring service and a very good massage. I felt the therapist really cared that I had a good experience and she tailored the massage to suit my needs. I would certainly book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Than you very much.
It means so much to me to read that you enjoyed your massage with me.
You are always welcome.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I loved the massage and felt really relaxed, during and afterwards. I always like the good vibrations and the atmosphere too :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Aurora,
Thank you honey, I'm very pleased the massage helped you relax.
Thank you, I do my best to try and create a tranquil and calm space for all my clients to unwind and relax. ��

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased this as a gift for my pregnant wife, and she was over the moon with the whole massage experience. She thought Lieba was very attentive to her needs and the massage itself was exceptional. Thoroughly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much. I am very very happy your wife enjoyed her treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue / Massage -Women only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Lieba was great - very friendly and welcoming, and I rearranged the appointment a couple of times and she was very flexible. Thanks very much for your good service :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hey Rebecca,
It was absolutely my pleasure, I am very pleased you were happy with your treatment.
You are most definitely always welcome back :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue / Massage -Women only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you Dina.
It was all my pleasure. ��

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lieba was extremely friendly and made me feel totally relaxed. I had not been for this type of wax for a while, but felt totally comfortable and she went at a speed that was good for me. Her knowledge of natural products was great, and she even gave me a few tips for other things which was great. It was very clean and she was extremely professional. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you very much.
It was my pleasure - as much as waxing can be 'pleasurable' , in grateful that it wasn't as uncomfortable and unpleasant .
I love sharing the knowledge that I have gained over the years with anyone who is interested and glad you found it helpful

Thank you again for your kind words, you are always welcome

Report as inappropriate